2009
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(59 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CF
Catherine F.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2017
Love My Vehicle
Never been happier!😊
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
It's a great car!!!
We really like our Hyundai and have enjoyed it for eight years.

Pros
It's great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jane U.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Tucson
Love it

Pros
Just love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Edgar P.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2017
Great automobile , best I ever owned
have recommended Hyundai to loads of people . And some have bought them at Danvers Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lugene P.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2017
My 2009 Hyundai Tucson
My Tucson is very reliable and is very good in winter driving conditions. I only wish it got a little better gas mileage. But overall I am very happy with it!

Pros
Extremely reliable in all kinds of weather. Good value for money.

Cons
It doesn't get very good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lauren L.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2017
my car
I love ❤ mine. Never any problems. Always dependable. Can fit anything and everything I have put in it. From lumber, mulch, and soil to washers and dryers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joe C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2017
Best service in town.
If you want fast and efficient service this is the place.

Pros
Easy to drive. Good visibility.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2017
I love the car
The 2009 Tucson is one of the best cars I have ever owned. It has never given me any trouble and I have over 126,000 on it. I like it because I am 6'2" and it is easy to get in and out. I've looked at many sedans but always go back to my Tuczon since I don't feel as though I am sitting on the ground. I have some troubles with my knees so the Tuczon allows me to get in and out in a comfortable level. When it is time to get another car I will go back to another Tuczon. Why change success.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of. Don't have to duck to get into the car. Love the style of the car.

Cons
Could have better gas mileage. That's something I am starting to look more at.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathy M.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2017
2009 tucson
great vehicle. would have no problem buying another one when it is time.

Pros
Great vehicle-Great price.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017
great running ,reliable car....
love my tuscon. great running,dependable,comfortable car

Pros
100,000 10 yr warrantee,hatchbach/window only,dependable

Cons
lights should go off automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lori S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
My 2009 Tucson, over 100,000 miles and still rockin'!
I love my SUV, it has comfortable lumbar support for my back, great sound system for my music, and has held up and kept me safe after being hit 3 times in 4 years- none my fault! It's also the perfect height for me to slide into it easily. It has travelled on bad rods and thru flooding streets. It's a real work horse!

Pros
Love the sound system. Kept me safe when hit by 2 cars , 1 motorcycle in 3 separate incidents. Brakes worked great!

Cons
Definite blind spots , need to be vigilant when passing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017
2009 Tucson
I love this vehicle so much planning on buying a new one in 2018 very little repair extremely comfortable.

Pros
Heated seats!

Cons
I would like it if the headlights were brighter I go to work around 3:00AM and it's difficult to see deer or small animals in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Deborah S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2017
Love my Tucson
This is my second Tucson and I love it. I travel regularly between Texas and Indiana and am pleased with the MPG and the comfortable driving experience. Will buy another when I need a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2017
My very favorite car.
This car is just great. It handles like a sports car. Zips around quickly when necessary. It is so comfortable and looks brand new. I have had 10 new cars and vans of my own, and this is my favorite. It had not given me an ounce of trouble. I do my oil changes and service as recommended and I love this car!!!!!

Pros
It is just a superb car. Handles like a dream. Good gas mileage and it is fun to drive.

Cons
I could stand my heated seats to get hotter. I hope they make a Tuscon hybrid soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cathy R.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017
My 2009 Tucson
I love my Tucson. It's so comfortable & roomy. Great gas mileage. With 120k miles under our belts we've seen some good roads. I'm satisfied....

Pros
It is reliable, versatile, sporty & fun to drive. Good gas mileage. Great value for my money

Cons
It's getting up their in age.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GARNET G.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2017
I have Hyuandi Tuscan, which I love to drive. I feel safe in my suv, yet it's not a large vehicle and I have great visibility with the high roof and lots of leg room both front and back seats.
I bought my Tuscan new, I love driving it because its not too large but I feel safe on the freeway in it. I can carry 4 passengers, if needed. It has a nice storage area in the back and I can put the back seats down, if I have a larger item to hall. During our winter weather with snow and ice, I used the 4 wheel drive and was able to travel easily on the freeway and around town. I like the visibility with the larger windows. All in all I love my Tuscan and don't plan to sell it or trade it in. The newer models have some features I would like, such as, back up mirror and easy lift for the back door.

Pros
easy to drive, great visibility, price, and design.

Cons
could get better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2017
I own a 2009 Hyundai Tuczon
Between my wife and I this is our third Hyundai. I go with a Hyundai because of reliability. The Tuczon is just the perfect size for me. I've never had a problem and never had it towed for any reason. It's just a good, reliable car. Plus I like the dealership. They are quick and courteous.

Pros
It's a good, reliable car.

Cons
Gas mileage is always an issue but it's a 2009. I get, on an average, 22-23 mpg. Would like to get something better than that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jerry C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2017
My hyundai
I love my reliable, good looking Hyundai. It has 83K miles, is a 2009 and is going strong! We have traveled from one coast to the other without incident. We take good care of our car, it takes care of us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Talitha J.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017
Great vehicle!!
Love it, lots of features, amenitys. Will definitely consider trading in for anot her Tuscan or a velistar in future.

Pros
All the extras, cruise control, heated seats, 6 disc cd, fold down seats.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2016
My 2009 Tuscon
I am very happy with my vehicle and its overall performance.

Pros
Great handling in the snow.

Cons
city driving gas mileage is a little low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 59 in total