2009
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(61 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DS
Deborah S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2017
Love my Tucson
This is my second Tucson and I love it. I travel regularly between Texas and Indiana and am pleased with the MPG and the comfortable driving experience. Will buy another when I need a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017
2009 Tucson
I love this vehicle so much planning on buying a new one in 2018 very little repair extremely comfortable.

Pros
Heated seats!

Cons
I would like it if the headlights were brighter I go to work around 3:00AM and it's difficult to see deer or small animals in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lori S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
My 2009 Tucson, over 100,000 miles and still rockin'!
I love my SUV, it has comfortable lumbar support for my back, great sound system for my music, and has held up and kept me safe after being hit 3 times in 4 years- none my fault! It's also the perfect height for me to slide into it easily. It has travelled on bad rods and thru flooding streets. It's a real work horse!

Pros
Love the sound system. Kept me safe when hit by 2 cars , 1 motorcycle in 3 separate incidents. Brakes worked great!

Cons
Definite blind spots , need to be vigilant when passing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2017
great running ,reliable car....
love my tuscon. great running,dependable,comfortable car

Pros
100,000 10 yr warrantee,hatchbach/window only,dependable

Cons
lights should go off automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathy M.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2017
2009 tucson
great vehicle. would have no problem buying another one when it is time.

Pros
Great vehicle-Great price.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2017
I love the car
The 2009 Tucson is one of the best cars I have ever owned. It has never given me any trouble and I have over 126,000 on it. I like it because I am 6'2" and it is easy to get in and out. I've looked at many sedans but always go back to my Tuczon since I don't feel as though I am sitting on the ground. I have some troubles with my knees so the Tuczon allows me to get in and out in a comfortable level. When it is time to get another car I will go back to another Tuczon. Why change success.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of. Don't have to duck to get into the car. Love the style of the car.

Cons
Could have better gas mileage. That's something I am starting to look more at.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lauren L.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2017
my car
I love ❤ mine. Never any problems. Always dependable. Can fit anything and everything I have put in it. From lumber, mulch, and soil to washers and dryers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lugene P.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2017
My 2009 Hyundai Tucson
My Tucson is very reliable and is very good in winter driving conditions. I only wish it got a little better gas mileage. But overall I am very happy with it!

Pros
Extremely reliable in all kinds of weather. Good value for money.

Cons
It doesn't get very good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Edgar P.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2017
Great automobile , best I ever owned
have recommended Hyundai to loads of people . And some have bought them at Danvers Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jane U.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
Tucson
Love it

Pros
Just love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Shirley M.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
It's a great car!!!
We really like our Hyundai and have enjoyed it for eight years.

Pros
It's great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sharon K.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Keeper!
I love everything about my Tucson,... style, performance, and comfort!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GARNET G.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2017
Such a great ride
I bought my Hyunadai because I love outdoor sports and wanted a vehicle that fits with my lifestyle. My 2009 Hyundai has been perfect for camping, kayaking, and hauling small items. I feel safe on the Freeway and I get to my destination relaxed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carol T.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
My "Hyundai"
My car is 7 years old and I still love to drive it. It is very comfortable. I have taken many long trips with my Hyundai. I have over 110,000 miles and it still rides like it is new.
The maintenance has been for normal wear and tear, battery, tires, oil changes, brakes. Being a senior on a fixed income, I appreciate that. I pray my car can last to 200,000 miles. That would make me very happy. Thanks to everyone at Jones for making owning a Hyundai a pleasure.

Pros
Every 10 I gave my car, I mean.

Cons
Don't care for the am radio .The reception is not great. But that is okay because listen to fm radio and CD's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Walter R.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2017
2009 Tucson
Very reliable vehicle. Would buy another when the time is right.

Pros
Very good auto.

Cons
Wish that I would have gotten a V-8 engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Melinda H.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2017
Absolutely enjoy this vehicle
I was not a big fan at first. I bought the car from my sister. It served a purpose. Several months passed before I began referring to it as ‘my’ car. I like the extra height than my previous 🚗, the 2009 six cylinder model, right size not too big, plenty of room. I have driven newer models when mine was being repaired. I like the designs, inside and out, of the newer models, feels like a bit more power in it. Yes, I would buy another one. Tucson is holding up nicely. No major problems at all. Couple of recalls which where fixed immediately. As always keeping up with scheduled maintenance items helps a great deal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jane U.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2017
Love my Tucson .
RIDES LIKE A DREAM AND EASY TO HANDLE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gardenia G.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
O.k.
Nice car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Leslie F.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
great car
never had a major problem
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lauren L.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2017
great
I believed I lucked out with the Tuscan I bought. At the time there was not much to choose from. It was something that was available when I was looking, for the first time, a new vehicle. It has been very good to me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 61 in total