2009
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(60 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JM
JANET M.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2015
Love my SUV
I love my Tucson. I have not had any problems with it. It is a 2009 with 87,000 miles. I have considered trading it, but I hate giving it up. It suits me!!

Pros
Love the color and the reliability

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DARLENE C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2015
Very reliable and comfortable transportation
I love my Hyundai!

Pros
Enjoy driving this great looking vehicle. Very reliable. Comfortable even on long drives. Good size. Appreciate the all-around visibility. Just enough perks for me!

Cons
Mountain driving seems to tax the engine especially with the A/C on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Josephine C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2016
Hyundai Tucson
I love my car. It is roomy and has never let me down. I feel safe in my vehicle. This is my second hyundai. When I purchase another car it will be a Hyundai.

Cons
Next time I want my Hyundai to be a dark color inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Howard S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2016
Excellent reliable vehicle.
No unexpected problems. Only good reliable performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jerry C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
Super
My 2009 Tucson is a great car that has been one of the best cars we have owned. I always do the recommended services so it keeps me rolling, rolling, rolling.. No problems to date..id buy another one.

Pros
It has been reliable, easy to drive and a nice appearing car.

Cons
I find no cons with my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2016
Great little car.
Love my car. It's reasonably priced, great on fuel and highly reliable. I love to drive it and it rides beautifully.

Pros
It's a great car. Great in snow and stormy weather. Handles great. Good on fuel. Comfortable and looks great.

Cons
Me and my car are growing older.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Wayne P.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2016
09 tucson
One of my better bought cars.

Pros
excellent running car. easy for my wife to get in and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GARNET G.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2016
I have Hyuadi Tuscan, which I love to drive. I feel safe in my suv, yet it's not a large vehicle and I have great visibility with the high roof and lots of leg room both front and back seats.
great vehicle easy to drive and lots of safety features.

Pros
safe, easy to drive, can put down the back seats for carrying large items. Great visibility with surrounding cars, great leg room both front and back. 4 wheel drive in great when it snows.

Cons
Doesn't get great gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Claudia K.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2016
I love this car!
I swear this is the best car of my life. It is the car that I have loved the longest. This car is a 2009 Hyundai Tucson. It still runs well after 7 years, and 7 months. I hope to keep this same car even longer.

Pros
It is a car that is just right for me. I enjoy the rear 60/40 split for the back seat. It is perfect for me to fold down the bigger seat to fit my Mother's walker.

Cons
I cannot think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lori S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2016
Reliable, sturdy and good looking SUV.
I love my Tucson- it has withstood 3 accidents, where I was hit by other drivers and never been hurt. It has a great sound system, and I love the color of it. It provides lumbar support for my back, as well. I've brought it in for it's service appts. and it continues to run well. I've put 135,00 miles on it and feel comfortable taking it on trips and it worked double time when I had to use it for my work travel. My only complaint is that I find the upholstery hard to clean. I have recommended this vehicle to others and have been asked by strangers if I like it and have responded positively. I did not buy it from Courtesy, but switched to them after a very negative experience with another Hyundai dealership. My experience at Courtesy has been positive so far! Thank-you Courtesy Hyundai.

Pros
Sturdy, reliable, love the stereo sound esp. when turned up, A/C still works well, plenty of room everywhere. Easy to slide into, I sit tall in the seat and there is plenty of room for my head.

Cons
I don't like the upholstery- it stains easily and I can't get it clean- I had to buy seat covers for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Edwin D.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2016
Great car
It's fuel efficiency is great and the handing on the road is extremely good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Catherine F.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2016
Very Satisfied Customer of Grappone
Very happy with my purchase of my Hyundai Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sun C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2016
Good RideI
Its has been good to us so far. My wife really likes Crystal.

Pros
see above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2016
My 2009 Tuscon
I am very happy with my vehicle and its overall performance.

Pros
Great handling in the snow.

Cons
city driving gas mileage is a little low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Talitha J.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2017
Great vehicle!!
Love it, lots of features, amenitys. Will definitely consider trading in for anot her Tuscan or a velistar in future.

Pros
All the extras, cruise control, heated seats, 6 disc cd, fold down seats.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jerry C.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2017
My hyundai
I love my reliable, good looking Hyundai. It has 83K miles, is a 2009 and is going strong! We have traveled from one coast to the other without incident. We take good care of our car, it takes care of us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2017
I own a 2009 Hyundai Tuczon
Between my wife and I this is our third Hyundai. I go with a Hyundai because of reliability. The Tuczon is just the perfect size for me. I've never had a problem and never had it towed for any reason. It's just a good, reliable car. Plus I like the dealership. They are quick and courteous.

Pros
It's a good, reliable car.

Cons
Gas mileage is always an issue but it's a 2009. I get, on an average, 22-23 mpg. Would like to get something better than that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GARNET G.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2017
I have Hyuandi Tuscan, which I love to drive. I feel safe in my suv, yet it's not a large vehicle and I have great visibility with the high roof and lots of leg room both front and back seats.
I bought my Tuscan new, I love driving it because its not too large but I feel safe on the freeway in it. I can carry 4 passengers, if needed. It has a nice storage area in the back and I can put the back seats down, if I have a larger item to hall. During our winter weather with snow and ice, I used the 4 wheel drive and was able to travel easily on the freeway and around town. I like the visibility with the larger windows. All in all I love my Tuscan and don't plan to sell it or trade it in. The newer models have some features I would like, such as, back up mirror and easy lift for the back door.

Pros
easy to drive, great visibility, price, and design.

Cons
could get better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cathy R.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2017
My 2009 Tucson
I love my Tucson. It's so comfortable & roomy. Great gas mileage. With 120k miles under our belts we've seen some good roads. I'm satisfied....

Pros
It is reliable, versatile, sporty & fun to drive. Good gas mileage. Great value for my money

Cons
It's getting up their in age.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2009 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2017
My very favorite car.
This car is just great. It handles like a sports car. Zips around quickly when necessary. It is so comfortable and looks brand new. I have had 10 new cars and vans of my own, and this is my favorite. It had not given me an ounce of trouble. I do my oil changes and service as recommended and I love this car!!!!!

Pros
It is just a superb car. Handles like a dream. Good gas mileage and it is fun to drive.

Cons
I could stand my heated seats to get hotter. I hope they make a Tuscon hybrid soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 60 in total