2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(319 Reviews)
Latest review 6 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
Christopher B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Hyundai Tucson GLS
In 2012 I bought my 2011 Hyundai Tucson GLS WITH LESS THAN 10,000 MILES. It is the nicest car that I have ever owned. It has split leather seats, a GPS navigation system, blue tooth ,Sirius radio, a backup camera and heated seats. I now has over 74,000 miles on it and I expect to get many more miles.

Cons
It has aluminum wheels which has caused some problems in the winter with the tires losing air .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bertha B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I recommend the Hyundai Tucson very reliable. Smooth and comfortable to ride long distances. I had no problems climbing over high terrain mountains. What ever road conditions good or bad my Tucson handle them without any problems. I won't buy anything else but a Hyundai.

Pros
I travel all over the country putting alot of milage on my Hyundai Tucson. It has been a very reliable vehicle. I have had no break downs. I keep up with the service requirements.

Cons
The Arizona sun beat up the sage color on my 2011 Hyundai Tucson. I don't recommend that color it doesn't fare well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Dennis R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Must say my vehicle has been very reliable and still remains. I have never had any major problems, just the normal maintenance keeping the vehicle up-to-date. The vehicles performance is outstanding and very economical .

Pros
My Hyundai Tucson 2011 is excellent

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Anthony E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
2011 Hyundai Tucson
This has been a great vehicle to run around town in. I have only 2 issues. 1. The gas tank is too small. It seems like I am always putting gas in the car and it only holds 14.5 gallons so its range is not spectacular. 2. the ride is not great. I seem to feel every bump and pebble in the road. I have a jeep wrangler and would say that that ride is nicer than the Tucson.

Pros
lots of features

Cons
low fuel range

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patty F.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
I love my Tucson
I buy a new car every ten years. I knew I wanted an SUV, but was nervous. This was a big purchase for me. I bought in 2011, Tucson LE. I love my car! No issues at all! Perfect! I have a large dog who will "load up" in the far back. I have plenty of room for anything. My back seat passengers are always amazed at how spacious the back seats are.

Pros
Easy to drive, cornerscwell, drives in snow, rain sleet, hail. Delivers!

Cons
Ummm, doesn't come with an espresso bar??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Katiria S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
Very Good Car
I have owned my Tucson for over 8 years. It has a great car so far. There has been a few recalls that were taken care of by the dealer but besides that, the mileage is good, the interior is nice and comfortable for a small family. The trunk space is good. I will say there are some defects the car has. The back seat light goes out and the back doors are not opening from the inside anymore. Overall a good car.

Pros
Good quality, reliable, nice interior, good gas mileage.

Cons
Back seat light goes out. Backseat doors don't open from the inside. Pressure icon won't go away from dash board after checking air pressure for tires multiple times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Drake E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is our second Hyundai and our Tucson has exceeded all expectations. Very good comfort. Excellent gas mileage with 32 to 34 mpg on highway. Very happy with Hyundai Tucson. Easy to clean with plenty of room for gear in the rear.

Pros
Comfortable. All wheel drive is excellent on snowy mountains.

Cons
Occasionally the six speed transmission will lock in fourth gear. Will have to pull over, stop engine and restart to get transmission working again. Infrequent, but happens.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lola G.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Just stunning!
I have had my car for awhile now..I love it..It fits me right. It hasn't lost it's color..When I wash it, it always shines. I haven't had many problems with it, at least nothing, that couldn't be fixed right away. I bought it used, but it has treated me, like a brand new car. It is just stunning..I would recommend to anyone...It is fun to drive, and I love my sunroofs, and a beautiful color...You must also remember nothing is guaranteed, or perfect..

Pros
It is a sporty, fun, kind of car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FA
Filomena A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Hyundai 2011 Tucson
I love my Tucson Its a great car for what I need and how I drive. I feel safe and although I have very little millage on it for a 2011, it works perfectly. I get a lot of compliments on the color.Hyundai only offered this color on the LTD edition in 2011.

Cons
could be more of a smooth ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Terry E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Tucson Review
The Tucson to date has been a very good vehicle and has heard up outstanding thus far. If I am ever able to buy another car it would definitely be another Tucson. As bad as I really want one, retirement doesn't allow for things such as this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Katie M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Best car I've ever owned
My little Hyundai Tucson is the best car I've ever owned, and I have owned two Hyundai's. This one is sporty yet mommish, roomy but not too big. It's got navigation, Bluetooth, steering controls, good speakers and all the bells and whistles.

Pros
Bluetooth, reverse camera, half leather seats, awesome to drive, love my kiwi green color, and it's spacious

Cons
Sometimes the touchscreen gets stuck on the Hyundai logo and it doesn't come back until the cars been off for awhile. Also, sometimes the steering wheels controls do the wrong thing. Like if I press back on a song through Bluetooth, it turns itself to AM/FM radio. Also it's not super fast so pulling out into traffic is iffy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Vicki K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
Review of My Hyundai Tucson
Three and a half years ago, those of us who live in their Treasure Valley experienced Snowmaggedon which was 3 feet of snow for over 2 months. Very unusual for this area! The car I was driving at the time got stuck in the snow eight times and I had to get help to get unstuck. Realized I needed a more snow friendly vehicle. Found a very cute, black Tucson and have loved driving it!

Pros
Good gas mileage. Not too big and bulky. All the bells and whistles. Cute. Fun to drive. Comfortable front seats. Very good warranty. Friendly and efficient service at the dealership.

Cons
Passengers in the back seat have told me the ride is not as comfortable as they would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jamillah H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Love it
My car is just right for me and my family it’s good on gas and it’s Easy to parking it and very comfortable and I just love the color of it yes I will recommend this to my family and friends I just love how they came along way
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Helene C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2019
2011 HYUNDI TUSON
EVEN THOUGH I FELT PUSHED INTO THIS VEHICLE AND SERVICE WAS NOT PERFORMED WELL MEANING NOT EVEN A YEAR AND I NEED NEW TIRES BECAUSE OF A WHEEL ALINMENT NOT BEING DONE I PERSONALY WILL NOT PURCHASE FROM THAT DEALER AGAIN
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Judy T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Great Value
My little SUV has been great. I have hauled all kinds of things with the rear seats down. I love it! I have not had any issues with it. The leg room is really good. My son is 6'5" and he drives and rides in comfort.

Pros
Roomy for the size.

Cons
Small gas tank.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alison R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Car
It has been a very good car. Reliable and very dependable. Very happy with it. We are very happy that we brought this car. Have not had any major issues with my Tucson. We are very happy that we brought the Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Best new car I have owned !
This was the best performing new car I have ever purchased ! It is and has always been reliable with a minimal amount of maintenance as well as comfortable to drive on a daily basis. I would recommend Tucson as a great value.

Pros
A very dependable vehicle at a reasonable price.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
2011 Hyundai Tuscon Limited
I was leary of purchasing a used vehicle from previous times having issues. I have had for over a year currently 93,300 miles an only had to get the alignment done along with the one Safety Recall both of which the dealer handled. Vehicle handles smoothly on the open road, gets good gas mileage (averaged 32 miles per gallon) on a 1000 mile trip.

Cons
XM Radio screen doesn´t work all the time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YK
Yousif K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/23/2019
Could be better
Very disappointed from Hyundai engine quality they are not really good engine
Hyundai reduced the quality of the cars and they are not good as before
When i had my recall i was told that they may Swap the engine but i ended up with swapping oil pins $40 from ebay or amazon or $29 from Auto rack i had Hyundai Accent engine went out within 98k miles
Had Hyundai Elantra engine was give me a lot of issues till i sold the car as it’s and not have Hyundai Tucson 2011
I had Hyundai Elantra GT 2004 I bought new in 2005 i use it for 8 years with no problem will beck to Hyundai when you start make a good quality again

Pros
Bluetooth and Radio

Cons
AC
Brake
Stability
Engine life
Suspension front and rear
Hood latch
Rear bearings noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
okay vehicle
Sound system is great but the GPS was never updated and when I tried to take it back a day after I bought it they wanted to charge me 150.00 for the service for it.....
Wasn't too happy about that make sure you ask if they can update vehicles built in Navigation system before it leaves the lot.

Pros
gets great gas mileage and sound system is better than most newer vehicles
seats are very comfortable

Cons
had to replace the batter after only having it for 3 months.
GPS was outdated and the trunk is too small to fit a half sized stroller in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 319 in total