2011
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(300 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
Michael C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2019
okay vehicle
Sound system is great but the GPS was never updated and when I tried to take it back a day after I bought it they wanted to charge me 150.00 for the service for it.....
Wasn't too happy about that make sure you ask if they can update vehicles built in Navigation system before it leaves the lot.

Pros
gets great gas mileage and sound system is better than most newer vehicles
seats are very comfortable

Cons
had to replace the batter after only having it for 3 months.
GPS was outdated and the trunk is too small to fit a half sized stroller in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pauline C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
ONE GREAT CAR TO DRIVE
Really enjoying driving my Tuscon. A very easy Vehicle to drive but most of all I like room for a small SUV. I had a lot of room for my grocery shooping and taking the kids to school. Would differently get a another one when time to trading in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
a great car
80K still going strong. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good reliable vehicle. The Limited versions have a lot of goodies. I'd really like to purchase a new one but my current care just keeps on going!!

Pros
goes and goes

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dora S.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Excellent Used Car
I found the 2011 Tuscon on the website while having an oil change on my previous vehicle. I asked to have the Tuscon shown to me the sales man was very helpful and the Tuscon was in good condition, complete disclosure of previous owners.

Pros
Very maneuverable, nice open back space, very nice for a mid-size SUV.

Cons
I prefer material fabric seats, this model does not have them but accepted the Tuscon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Betsy H.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Love our Tucson
We are a Hyundai family, and like to keep our vehicles as long as possible. Our fourth Hyundai is a Tucson and it is a fun vehicle to drive, has lots of safety features (airbags, backup camera, etc) plus the satellite radio and GPS that make the trip stress-free. My sister and I are short, goddess-sized drivers and really like the way the Hyundai fits our proportions so we are comfortable no matter how long the commute.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Richard E.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
GREAT
THE PEOPLE WERE GREAT BY TELLING ME ABOUT WHAT THEY DID AND THAT IT WAS INSTALLED GOOD AND FOR ANY MORE CALL BACKS THAT I WOULD BE INFORMED. WHAT DID I THINK OF THE NEW TUSCAN I SAID IF I REALLY COULD AFFORD IT I WOULD HAVE ONE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
My Fantastic 2011 Tuscon
My 2011 Tuscon has 179,000 miles on it and has never had one problem. It handles superbly. The seating and interior attributes are very comfortable and pleasing. I never get tired on long trips. So fun to drive. I aiming for the million mile club. Thank you for making such a superior product.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lynn M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Tuscon 2011
I was looking for a reliable vehicle with safety features. On my "search" the Tuscon was in the top 10%. Through Friends who have experienced driving Hyundai, I bought one myself. And I truly love it! Thank you!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cheryl R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
Best car ever owned.
This car selection has worked very well for us. Love the sun roof front and back, grandkids love that! Don't use the all wheel drive like we thought we would tho.
Size is perfect , two friends also referred and bought Hyundai too
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kokou K.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
2011 Tucson
Great car I love it, , ......................, ..., ......, .............., ....., ........................................................................................................................

Pros
Good car

Cons
I had a recall I did n't know then one day my car just stopped on the way and I have to fix it with my money, about 1000$.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Chris N.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
2011 Tuscon
Our 2011 Hyundai Tuscon has been a very reliable/solid vehicle. The ride and handling have remained solid for over 8 yrs. My repairs have been minimal with a set of tires, a new battery and now a replacement expansion valve had to be replaced in the air conditioning system.

Pros
The body integrity and Paint quality are the best I've had in a long time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Great investment
My Wife loves her car, the size, the reliability and manageability. The Tucson is a great car to drive highway or city and it is great on gas, if you keep up the maintenance. All around from looks, unique qualities and the fact of being a limited model that's fast and roomy. Great choice!

Pros
See my remarks

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stephanie B.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
I’m on the road again!!!!
What can I say, “ I’m happy inside because I got my ride!” Thank you Dream Team ( Chad and Justin) for getting me through my car troubles. The transition was long, but my car and I were in good hands.

Pros
I love this SUV!!! The ride is smooth. The seats are quite comfortable, even for long road trips and for a woman of 5’9 1/2 I need my leg room

Cons
Wish this style had a Sun Roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Millie M.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. This car has been extremely reliable and fun to drive. Great performance in winter weather and up north on mountain roads. I recommend this vehicle for people who are looking for a reliable car and fun to drive. This is my second Hyundai and I am very impressed Z

Pros
No pros

Cons
Completely satisfied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Suzanne A.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Longevity
This 2011 Tucson came from Colorado then to Wyoming and last 5 yeArs in Texas. It was greAt on snow and ice. Don’t need that here but this vehicle just keeps on going just like the energizer bunny

Pros
Seating is comfortable for me (medium size lady)
But not for husband!

Cons
Blind spot to drivers left.
Both my Tucson’s had this problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nancy R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
2011 Tucson
I bought my Tucson in 2010 and love it. I have had very little, if any, problems. Of course I always take it to the dealer for oil change and regular maintenance. I love the warranty that comes with it and the you can't beat the price. I will buy another

Pros
I love everything about my Tucson. It rides well, it's comfortable and I have had
no real problems. I've had it for 8 1/2 years and am very pleased.

Cons
I'm glad to see they have changed the location of the backup screen. Here in Florida the sun reflects on it and it can't be read. I also hope there's a little bit
more room in the front in the new models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
We love this car. It just turned 100,000 miles and going strong. Bought it new. Nicest car we have ever had. Get lots of compliments on the color-kiwi green. Still love the car.
As I said before, we just love this car. Love everything about it. I do wish the passenger side had automatic seats however. Don't know if you make them like that or not. Don't plan on buying another new car. Senior citizens and can't afford it.

Pros
automatic driver seat and heater. Comfortable and has a solid feel to it. Heater an a/c work great. Love the style and color.

Cons
Would like a backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Great!
Very good vehicle for the buck. Will recommend too family and friend and coworkers. The services is very detailed and dependable. Fast and willing too do whatever too please it's customers thank you very much Hyundai.

Pros
It's Good!

Cons
Not Bad!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alfreda T.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Tucson!!!
It's my SUPER TRUCK ...... hasn't failed me yet .... with the help and assistance of Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie!! I drive a lot, a whole lot, averaging 20,000 miles a year .... i am super pleased with the performance of my Tucson and my service from Ourisman Hyundai of Bowie ....!!!!!

Pros
My SUPER TRUCK!!!!

Cons
No CONS ..... what so ever!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rafael C.
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Hunday Tucson
I bought my vehicle in 2011 and has used heavily during all these years, if you keep with the regular schedule maintenance, this is a solid, reliable and extremely dependable SUV. I am very happy that I buy this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 300 in total