2013
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(660 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KO
Kimberly O.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Ok for used
I bought it use and expected some problems with it and I have had a few but I plan to drive it until it won't go anymore. I like the way it drives and handles, I like the leather seats and the heat when it's really cold outside. Something I didn't think i would use much but I really do.

Pros
heated seats which I thought I wouldn't like but I really do

Cons
unheated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Todd S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Very reliable
Our Hyundai Tuscon has been a very reliable vehicle for us, we've not had any problems with it since we bought it in 2013, it has been driven over 180,000 miles because my wife is a home health CNA and drives on average 200 miles a day.

Pros
Very reliable, comfortable and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RU
Rafael U.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
My Hyundai 2013
Great , reliable. fun to drive. Espectacular design, confortable,.spacious. beautiful
Smooth. Lovely worth every penny. Exuberant, class, elegantly nice the best of the best, extraordinary does anything any more
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kathy R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Hyundai
I find the car easy to handle, don't do much winter driving but what little I do, the car handles well on the snow.
The car is just the right size as well, didn't want something to big. If ever I get another car, will go back to
Garvey and will get another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Maryse D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
complement
It is probably the best purchase I made in all my years of buying car, I may purchase over ten cars all brand new. I would definitely considered buying another one If I would get a decent price for mine.

Pros
The earlier driving was much more firm as with everything else it start to feels more bumps. It is still driving quite well. I did six round trip each 12,000 miles and is still holding up pretty good.

Cons
The UBS i am not sure why it never work well. we had one issues where the motor hesitating your team at the dealer where able to address the problem after two visit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kevin A.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Such a comfy car
It's simple. I feel comfortable driving it. Everything is laid out with thought of ease. I feel confident in all weather and there's a ton of room without feeling like I'm driving a truck. Coming from the small car owner realm, it's also nice to be fitted up higher as I'm in traffic every day.

Pros
tons of room without that HUGE vehicle drive

Cons
I want the a newer model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Elizabeth E.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Great safety features
I recently drove a 2019 Tucson and I was impressed with all the new safety features! The alerts when you change lanes and the back up camera is wonderful! It’s drives smooth and is great on gas mileage! I will definitely get a new one next year!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rachel B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
I purchased two Tucsons
I purchased my first Hyundai Tucson SUV in 2008 and I was so proud driving it. It served me well and when I wanted to buy another one, went directly to the Somersworth Hyundai dealer. I feel that they fair in pricing and pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend them. Love those two cars.

Pros
Sorry, all pros - no cons. Love my Tucson. My second Tucson is a 2013 and there are a few adjustments that could be different, but not having tried the new Hyundai, cannot compare, but would venture a guess that it's nearly perfect.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HI
Helena I.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
The best bang for the buck
I own 5 Hyundai vehicles and 3 were Tucson. All three were very reliable and have long service lives. With just a little routine maintenance you can drive for hundreds of thousands of miles. It is the best midsize SUV out there for the price.

Pros
Very little heavy maintenance other than routine.

Cons
Steering wheel material tends to wear quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Floresca S.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
My 2013 Hyundai Tucson
My 2013 Hyundai Tucson is in good condition and running smoothly so far. At times, it can give off a little jerk, but overall is good for a used car. The size quaint and good for a small stature and vehicle to start with. I love it.

Pros
Nice vehicle.

Cons
A little bit jerky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Juan D.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Excellent
My vehicle has never failed me. It has saved me money on maintenance and fuel. We are a 2 Tuscan family. My wife loves hers. I have always bought American because they made good cars. Hyundai is giving them a run for their money.

Pros
It doesn't cost a lot to maintain.

Cons
I didn't get the all wheel drive like my wife did

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dayton F.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2019
Meh
Good car for my teenage son. He's able to fit his entire drum kit into it with room to spare. Reliable and affordable. Ride is average, steering and breaking are good, accelerator is touchy. Not a fan of the cheaper interior plastic parts, and the windows are poorly designed (stick sometimes, motor for rear window had to be replaced, switches are cheap and had to replace two of them). Replaced the rear lift door/trunk switch twice. It's cheap and poorly designed. Blind spot visibility is an issue as well.

Pros
Affordable and reliable.
Comfortable ride.
Good features to choose from.
Decent acceleration.

Cons
Poor blindspot visibility.
Cheap parts/swiches that break easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Shirley T.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Tucson review
Bought my car new it is now six years old and runs great, just make you keep up with all your services and oil changes and you will have no problems. I love this car. I plan for my next car to be a Tucson.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Troy B.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Love the vehicle
Will look at another one when I get ready to replace the one I have The Hyundai Tucson has all the features I need. The heated seats feel real good on cold mornings. Still have three years left on warranty

Pros
Never had to bring it in for anything except normal service such as oil change

Cons
A few blind spots. But nothing serious

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Janice H.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2019
Love It
I’m really enjoying my Tucson, it is really great. Nice and takes me where we need to go. I have nothing bad to say about my vehicle, just wish the payment was a little lower but, it’s not. I wish that it last

Pros
It’s really good driving

Cons
Was high mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATTI R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson. Never had any major problems. Gas mileage is good. Very comfortable ride. For the price my Tucson is fully loaded. All the options included would probably cost $20k more on any other brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosa M.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019
Excellent vehicle
Never had any problems at all. My Tucson is a great vehicle. Huyndai dealer always took care of it. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Interior is very confortable.

Cons
It is kind of scary when you hear that similar ones had problems in their engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Debra W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019
Tucson
Great little suv love it!! Great size for just me!! Love the way it handles and drives!! Just wish it got better gas mileage in town and on the highway!! But I still love it and would probably buy it again!!

Pros
Easy to drive and handle

Cons
Not as good of gas mileage as I wish it had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Aaron W.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
It's the best car ever...but I need a newer car to improve my status...
I love go to balise Hyundai of Fairfield..I get to walk around and look an beautiful cars truck n others ...I really would love my Hyundai to sponsor me a new Tucson or a new santafee I love those SUVs very very much.....love goes out to balise Hyundai of Fairfield and the great staff members an the ..owner and founder of Hyundai

Pros
Best

Cons
Good service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steve R.
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2019
Hyundai Tuson
I have 2 Hyundai Tucsons an 13 and 16. They both are very nice vehicles. I get an average of 23 in the city and. 32 highway on both. I had several Jeeps over the years and the Tuscon beats them all better has milage and a lot better ride comfort can take a long trip and not feel sore from the seats being hard to set in. Would recommend the Tuscon or any Hyundai automobile for anyone looking for a new car or even used one.

Pros
Comfortable ride, great gas mileage

Cons
Nothing to get upset about

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 660 in total