2014
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(529 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HZ
Henry Z.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2018
2014 Hyundai Tucson GLS
I live in Florida and bought my Tucson from a dealership that sells only "low mileage" used cars. It had 3,200 miles on it. I really like the sporty looks of it; how easy it is to drive, and the accessories. It rides really well on smooth surfaces, however, when I drive on "dirt" roads the ride can be fairly rough. I happen to live on a dirt road, which is common in Florida. My Tucson handles is very easy to park in the city (backing up/driving into) - even in very tight spaces. I've been very pleased with the tire wear and I feel like it's a safe car due to the front and side airbags. My only disappointments have been with the mileage (I get 24-26 mpg) and how fast my front brakes worn down - were almost gone at 31K.

Pros
It's a nice looking vehicle. Easy to drive. Plenty of storage space. Easy to use/understand accessories. Comfortable and quiet ride on smooth surfaces. Very good highway/turnpike acceleration and cruising speed. Tires have held their tread very well.

Cons
I only get 24 - 26 mpg. Have the ECO drive option, but haven't noticed any difference in mileage. Modest acceleration until you reach 35-40 mph. Had to replace front brakes at 31K miles - very worn. Doesn't ride/handle very well on rough/uneven surfaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Laura F.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Tucson
I searched for a vehicle before I decided on Hyundai. It's a really great car. Comfortable, easy to drive, roomy, dependable. The dealership is nice, and the sales person was very helpful and informative about the vehicle. He went out of his way to help me figure it all out. I felt very relaxed during the sale of the vehicle. My daughter has also purchased a Hyundai. I believe it's a safe car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
Medoree I.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
The 2014 Hyundai Tuscon is well built
My Husband bought my 2014 Hyundai Tuscon for me after I sold my Toyota Highlander. He loved the characteristics, the drive, the size for my needs and reliability in severe weather conditions. I totally agreed with him. And since I love driving the car so much, I don't want want anyone else to drive it! It is a winner in my book!

Cons
Hopefully one day, they will install a V-6 for quicker pick-up!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Awesome Car!
This is simply the BEST car I have ever owned. The build, parts, reliability, and quality are all there. We've driven from Las Vegas to Palm Springs a couple of times and the ride is sheer pleasure... from the smoothness, to the quietness, to the economy, it was a pleasure. After driving this car for 7 or so months, we have zero complaints. Just an awesome car.

Pros
The build, the comfort, the styling, the performance are all first rate.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elva H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Tuscon
I LOVE my Hyundai Tuscon. I have driven a Chevrolet all my life until i purchased my Tuscon (at a Chevrolet dealership). I love the style, the comfort, how it handles....EVERYTHING. My next car....will also be a Hyundai.(from a Hyundai dealerahip :)

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sandra C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
My Tucson is a great ride
I am a nurse so I have to be able to get to work in all weather. My AWD Tucson drives great in snow and ice. My car is a 2014 with 49500 miles. When the service technician identified a problem during routine maintenance, the warranty covered everything including a new courtesy car, while my car was repaired.

Pros
Reliable, sporty vehicle

Cons
I wish I had purchased more options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
Dolly Golightley
We bought our Hyundai Tucson for a couple reasons. #1 was the warranty. We liked what we read and heard about the Hyundai warranty. #2 it had to meet our criteria of fitting 4 golf bags and 4 passengers comfortably. AND it's fun to drive.

Pros
Fits 4 passengers and 4 golf bags comfortably. Fun to drive easy to park good gas mileage

Cons
Have gone through 3 batteries since purchase. The contour of front seat makes it difficult to slide in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judy W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
Tucson Car of the Future
I purchase my Hyundai some years ago with recommendations from a friend because I was not fond of foreign cars. Since purchasing my Hyundai Tucson I realize this is the SUV for me. I can depend on my Tucson, in all weather, along with gas mileage. I would recommend Hyundai as a dealership and the performance of Hyundai as a good quality car for years to come.

Pros
Good Gas Mileage

Cons
Comfort of the seats not many options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
2014 Tucson
My dream car. Runs excellant, no major problems, great mileage for an SUV. I chose all the "bells and whistles". Will buy this again. Fuccilo of Schenectady, NY team takes good care of my auto. Very clean shop and respectful employees.

Cons
The only thing missing is heated outside side mirrors. Maybe next Hyundai I buy will have them!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sharon C.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018
Tucson noise
My 2014 Tucson has a noise coming from rear passenger side since we leased it. Had this checked three times. The last check revealed a loose bolt on muffler, guess what, that did not solve the problem!!!

Cons
Back up camera in 2014 Tucson is not as clear as my 2017 ELANTRA, hope the sales people are right about all new cars have better cameras

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Laurie H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
My Loyal Tucson
Sure it's stylish inside and out and beyond that it's comfortable and fun to drive! Hyundai has one of the best warranties offered and is a great value for the investment. It's reliable, performs well, and the seat heaters are a plus when the weather gets cold. The extra technology plus always come in handy. Friends are amazed when they ride with me how smooth the ride is (even considering my driving!).

Pros
I LOVE everything about my Tucson!

Cons
I recently became aware of A/C built into seats and that sounds like something 'cool' I could get used to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Scott R.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Great car for me
When my family grew up and the minivan was no longer needed i wanted a SUV that i could commute to NYC dailley. The Tucson is very comfortable to ride in,easy to park and great gas mileage. I love the styling of the car. Guess you could call it Euro styling, sharp looking car especially in black and can't beat that warranty!

Pros
love the styling and warranty and the dealarship, Sansone, and the service dept. 100% satisfied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tracey H.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2018
Hyundai Tucson 2014
I like my car but I wished that I had more features on radio displayed & mph features! I love the Eco feature to help save on gas mileage! I just wished that the dash board could light up & do fancy things

Pros
Love the interior design inside & out

Cons
I wished the the dash board had more features like music information when a song plays

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
June L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2018
Tucson
Having my 2014 Hyundai Tucson for over four years now, I continue to appreciate the way it handles in all circumstances. I feel safe and like the ease of getting in and out. The only thing I don't like is that I have to physically open the back and it is a bit heavy.

Pros
safety
style
ease of getting in and out of the car

Cons
door to back isn't automatic so not convenient for opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rosa L.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018
Awesome & Stylish Vehicle
I have had my vehicle for more than 3 years. I enjoy driving it. It looks very stylish. It is comfortable to ride in for a short distance of long trip. I have had no difficulties. I look forward to having my vehicle for many years to come. My only issue is when the lights are left on the vehicle do not tell you this. Other than that I Love It!!!!

Pros
Fun to Drive, Very reliable, stylish, good on long or short trips.

Cons
Does not tell you when the lights are left on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leslie B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
2014 Hyundai Tucson GLS Review
I bought the 2014 Tucson GLS new. It has been a flawless experience and recommend as a daily commuter. Spacious, good on gas, and comfortable to drive for long periods of time. I travel 200 miles weekly and this vehicle is reliable.

Pros
Reliable, good gas mileage, and comfortable.

Cons
Hard plastic on door speaker where left knee rests.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerald B.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
Love it
Very comfortable car. Has many features in it. Two sunroofs, heated seats, mirror defrost and many other nice features. Since I bought it, I have seen a lot of Tucson cars around. I’m sure they’re as happy as I was.

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Norma G.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2018
My warm vehicle
Well, I have been blessed to have owned three Hyundai vehicles.
Overall, the Hyundai Tuscon is my favorite vehicle. I have enjoyed the warm seats on frigid days. My Bluetooth allows me to communicate with my family and job related duties. I never thought I would own a vehicle with power windows and a few extras.
Thank you Hyundai for this awesome experience.

Pros
All the extras added

Cons
Sometimes I hit my head when I get out of the vehicle. Too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christine S.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
Loves Tucson
Love my Tucson, it is the most dependable car I have ever owned! I use my Tucson for commuting and running around town daily. Thrilled with it for vacation/traveling long distances and the many trips for a local move.

Pros
Realizability

Cons
Wish the engine was quieter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Toni P.
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
Great
Affordable and dependable. I have had my care since 2014. Great experience at the dealership and still a great car. I will buy a Hyundai again fro the same dealer in St augustine Florida. This is my second Hyundai from the same dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 529 in total