2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3245 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GN
Gerry N.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
2016 Tuson
Great car love it. This car suits are needs 100%. Awesome warranty 10/100000 can't beat that. Car cleans up great with the car wash kit they sent me when I bought this car. This is the 2nd Hyundai for us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Review of used Tucson purchased March, 2020
The vehicle was purchased with over 90,000 miles on the clock. It is performing well. Hopefully some of the electronic systems, such as Blindspot warning, and Lane Departure have been improved since then. The Navigation on this 2016 vehicle is now out of date.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Ronald Y.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
BEST OF THE THREE!
My Tucson is our third Hyundai. All were great cars but this one fits our life style, as seniors, the best. We travel to NV and AZ often and average 32 to 34 MPG depending on the wind. I my book, that is great for an SUV of this sizs!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Leah C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
A Star performer!
I love my ride! She looks good and performs even better.The engine is absolutely quiet and very powerful...her pickup is like lightening and the sound system , hands free and voice command features pamper and spoil me. .

Cons
leather seats are too hard .....
the drivers seat design 3 sections is uncomfortable
winged hump design can not just slide in ....not smooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kendra S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/29/2020
Okay vehicle
It's ok for a small compact SUV. Not much leg room in back. Good gas mileage. Doesn't ride/drive smooth like I like. I do like the exterior look. Wish I had chosen a different car but I only drove this one kinda felt rushed.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Doesn't drive smooth. Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jennifer W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/27/2020
Too many issues
This car has given me the most problems. I bought it brand new. It jerks a lot and the transmission had to be replaced at 90,000 miles. My driver door recently stopped opening and short after the right side back door stopped opening. The volume button on the steering wheel went out a long time ago. Somehow a screw came loose in the steering wheel causing the steering to shake loudly at all times.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/29/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DR
Delita R.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/26/2020
Quite a few repairs in a short time
Check engine light within 14 days of purchase, I have had tire rod, wheel barrings (after 3 visits for same issue) and now the vehicle got towed there today for an oil issue. This go round has not been a great experience.

Pros
All wheel drive
good in snow
cute and sporty
warranty

Cons
tight interior
I have had lots of issues - could just be this vehicle and not an overall Tucson thing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2020
LW
Generally I have enjoyed owning this vehicle. However I find it very concerning that my car clock does not work nor does there appear to be a fix. It has been over a year and no resolution or the appearance of concern by the company. I have spoke to many regarding this issue including the company’s customer care unit. To tell me there is no resolution of this issue is not an acceptable answer. Additionally I needed new back brakes, replaced approximately two months ago, at 25,000 miles. These two issues will most likely have me looking at another make of automobile for my next car which I plan to buy within the next six months. Prior to these issues I was prepared to look at another Tucson. I realize losing one customer may be deemed insignificant however Word of mouth is tour best advertisement.

Cons
Please read above comments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mac T.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
2016 Hyundai Tuscon Limited 1.6 L Turbo
I really enjoy this SUV. The 20" low profile tires make handling very sporty. The small displacement motor makes lots of power and is so light it really makes the front end nimble. It cruises at 75 or 85 all day with lots if power in reserve.

Pros
Great styling and wheels, no issues at all except window reulator replaced on warranty so far at 53,000 miles. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Navigation is not up to Google Maps. Occasionally some lag from a dead stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carole M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/16/2020
Transmission issues
Transmission issues when accelerating the car spins out as far as the transmission goes when you step on the Excelerator the car doesn’t move and go forward and can cause an accident I have taken it to the dealership multiple times for them to take care of and they want to charge me for the diagnostic Test the print out of my vehicle shows that it had a transmission issue before I bought it I thought it was a new vehicle but it was not and they sold it to me as a new car I’m very upset and don’t trust that dealership anymore

Pros
It’s a nice size

Cons
Issues with the transmission could cause an accident due to the fact that when you step on the Excelerator the transmission spoons out and does not Always in gauge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/17/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

PK
Patricia K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Tucson
Love my Tucson will probably get another one when it's time to replace. I do some hiking and biking there is plenty of room for all my stuff and three more people. I'm sure that when it's time to upgrade the newer Tucson will be even better.

Pros
Good gas mileage, easy handling, fits my needs.

Cons
A bit of road noise but not unbearable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Ajene A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Tuscon Sport
I chose the 2016 Tuscon Sport because it stood out from the other suv’s. Although this is the first suv I’ve ever had. I switched from a Honda Accord automatic to a shiftronic system. The shiftronic system can switch from manual to automatic and It’s easy to maneuver, great on gas and I get plenty of compliments because of its stylish look. The vehicle also has push to start, keyless entry, great sound system and 19in wheels with stylish rims and other items that come standard that would be extra on other vehicles. Hopefully Hyundai will not change the style of the Tuscon Sport or discontinue it.

Pros
Great on gas
Stylish
Roomy
All the amenities that would be extra on other vehicles.

Cons
The hesitation at times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Caroline H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Outstanding vehicle.
Dependable, reliable, and fun to drive. I love my Tucson. It is comfortable to ride in on trips, and holds plenty of luggage. I recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for an awesome SUV. Every year, Hyundai offers more or improved features on their vehicles. My retirement dream SUV awaits me in their showroom.

Pros
It checks every box.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Koreans sure know how to build a vehicle.
The 2016 Tucson Limited is one of the best vehicles I have owned. Rides great, has plenty of power and superior safety features. I have recommended Hyundia products to family and friends. Wish Hyundia would build a truck.

Pros
Very safe to drive
Great features
Great gas mileage
Nice seat heaters and seat air conditioning

Cons
Does not have memory seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Althea W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Good Car to have. This is my first-ever
This is the first Hyundai that I had so the drive is great no problem. I love my car. Hope to keep it in good. If I ever get another car I ward get another Hyundai maybe it might be a little bigger or no.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Best Made Car We Ever Had
Our Tucson is an awesome car. Well made with all he features we enjoy. We have a 2016 with 48000 miles and plan on getting another Tucson within the next year. The Tucson is a well oiled machine that has been perfect in its performance. Nothing major has gone wrong to date.

Pros
Good power with turbo.
Great technology features
Excellent handling

Cons
Seats could be a little larger.
Wish the headrest had better/more adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Debra L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Love it
I purchased my car in 2017. I have never been more happy with a vehicle. It gets great mileage, runs great, air conditioner and heater are better than any cars I have had. I am looking forward to purchasing a new one this summer. I recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Raymond M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
2016 Tucson (Crimson)
I enjoy my car as this is the second Tucson that I have owned. They are very reliable cars, good gas mileage, comfortable and plenty of room. If I need another car in the future, it will be another Tucson. They are very nice cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marilyn S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
#3 for me
I am on number three my second Tucson I love them there’s a butt for every seat and I found mine
Had the last Tucson for 10 years without any problems. Love the ride and comfort
I never thought I would go foreign
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christopher H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Good car!8
I love my Hyundai Tuscan and is perfect for me and my son. I must say that I had an issue with the dual clutch system, there was a recall and the problem was taken care of. Before the issue was resolved the car was very dangerous to drive! When you needed to punch it to get threw traffic it wouldn't go ! Now the problem is fixed I live it again!

Pros
Gas mileage and interior features

Cons
The color is not holding up on the paint job... kind of knew Hyundais were known for this though...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3245 in total