2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(3104 Reviews)
Latest review 4 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
John S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019
a good value
I bought my Tucson new in 2016. It’s been trouble free. My only issue is a bit more wind noise on the highway than I would like. My last vehicle was a Hyundai Veloster and I loved that car too. I would most certainly buy another Hyundai product when it’s time for a new vehicle.

Pros
Well built. Reliable. Comfortable. Good value.

Cons
Just a bit to much wind noise on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dawid K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Phenomenal value for your money
I’ve been pleasantly surprised by the design and performance of my Tucson. Coming into the Tucson from a luxury suv, I don’t feel I’m missing all that much for comparatively far less money. The Limited trim can stand head to head with many high end models offered by other brands.

Pros
Phenomenal value and quality for the cost.

Cons
Suspension not as responsive as some other sports high end models with other brands.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Doug P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Transmission Issues
Overall I am very satisfied with this vehicle. It is quiet and has a smooth ride. When the turbo kicks in it has great acceleration. The infotainment system is very intuitive and easy to use. My only complaint is that sometimes in hot weather the transmission fails to fully engage when starting from a stop. This has left me dangerously stranded mid intersection with the engine revving but the vehicle barely moving. Mechanics can never duplicate problem so it has never been fixed.

Pros
Smooth ride, quiet, great infotainment system

Cons
smart cruise control was not available when I purchased my Tucson. Transmission unreliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Arnold B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
One of the best cars I've ever owned
This Tucson is one of the best cars I've ever owned. I am 77 and had a lot of different types of cars. I believe this Tucson delivers on gas mileage and comfort and even though it is almot 4 years old I still get compliments on the looks of this car.

Pros
On most trips I get between 32 and 34 miles per gallon, This past year I went cross country driving 6450 miles and it was comfortable and reliable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Willie M.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
It a good midsize SUV
Hyundai a good Dealership it has a variety of cars on sale I personally like the New Palisade SUV #BIG# Iam interested another Vehicle like the Santa fa. Like Different car Colors like Navy Blue Charcoal Gray #Ect

Pros
No comments a this time

Cons
Comments None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Great mileage and performance.
My 2016 Tucson is not the usual 2016 Tucson. That is, when I purchased this vehicle from Dick Smith Hyundai in Greenville,SC I requested the most high-tech and up-to-date features that were available. My Tucson should have been designated as a Sport model, but is instead designated as a an Limited Edition. The four cylinder engine with Turbo-charger is very responsive and delivers adequate power when needed. The electronic Transmission is great and I have experienced as much as 35MPG on the highway, a number that I feel is significant for a vehicle this size. The white-white paint finish has proven to be a real winner, and the interior appointments as well as the instrument and controls placement gives the feel of driving a luxury car. I am completely satisfied with my Tucson, This is my second one. I traded a 2011 Tucson in when purchasing this white beauty !!

Pros
Performance, Mileage, Comfort.

Cons
I have found none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Phillip C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
tucson 2016
this car is very reliable and a good size for me not to small and not to big. it gets good gas mileage and performs. it looks good and the extras, turning warnings signals are very helpful on the blind stops. like the back up camera heat sets. I very happy I own this car.

Pros
perfect for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Petra D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Great SUV
I have own 2 Hyundai's and have love them both because of Great ride , Fun to Drive , Easy on Gas , Very comfortable , Worth money, Very dependable , I have not did any major Repairs . I would suggest this company And Car to everyone you will not regret Buying form Hyundai .

Pros
Great gas mileage per get up to 29.6 miles to gallon .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Tucson Best Value for the $
We own a 2011 and a 2016 Tucson and found that comparing features across the competition the Tucson was the best value for dollars spent. The interiors especially are nicer than average, and I love the versatility of the hatch back for hauling everything from groceries to construction materials. My husband travels and his makes a perfect work vehicle for any job visit.

Pros
Decent gas mileage. Lots of room in back. Attractive inside and out. Sit up high and feels sporty to drive.

Cons
Higher seats are difficult for my elderly parents to get in. The older 2011 Tucson has a rather small gas tank, needing refueling every 250 miles or so. Newer model is better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sheri S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/03/2019
Hate it
I traded in a 2014 Santa Fe for the 2016 Tuscon. The quality and driving experience is extremely poor. I will probably never purchase another Hyundai because I hate this vehicle so much. The worst vehicle I've ever purchased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Frank V.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Tucson and Excellent Vechicle
My 2016 Tucson is on Excellent Automobile. Runs Great, Interior Design is wonderful. Great Mileage. Cargo Bay has lots of room. Love all the extra interior features. The computer system is very helpful and easy to use. Just a Wonderful Automobile.

Pros
Easy to Drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Paul F.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
16tuscon
Best car I ever owned. Never liked the style before 2016 was too plain seen this one on the lot when looking for a new smaller suv al the other smaller suv’s didn’t even compare Toyota ford Chevy Mazda didn’t even test drive it I was so confident and couldn’t be happier even my salesman was incredible and still say hello when I have it serviced will definitely consider another Hyundai

Pros
Love the entire car and so does my Saint Bernard

Cons
Haven’t found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Joe N.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Tucson
My Tucson is by far the best car I ever owned.
xxxxxXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberly W.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2019
Very rough shifting in the lower gears.
There are times the vehicle almost stalls out when attempting to move quickly after a stop. Hyundai claims that nothing can be done to "fix" the problem that the problem has been resolved with the newer models.

Pros
Handles well.
Very comfortable.

Cons
Multiple recalls.
Headlights could be improved.
Need to improve fuel injection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bernice H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/30/2019
So-So
I owned a 2012 Santa Fe and absolutely loved it. Then I was involved in a car accident & my Santa Fe was totaled so I then decided to go with a smaller SUV, the Tucson.
At first I liked it but the first winter it handled horribly in a snowstorm. Then I noticed I had no action in the car, probably because it is a 4 cylinder ... duh. NO get up and go, it hesitates alot. I do like some of the features but I would NOT get another once, no way.

Pros
Comfortable to drive

Cons
no get up and go

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mara C.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love My Tucson
I drove a Sonata for almost 20 years and loved them. When I developed back problems, it became a problem to get in and out of the sonata and it was 10 years old. I was due for a new car. The Tucson is higher up and much easier to get in and out of. I also looked at and drove the Santa Fe but it was a little bigger than I needed and more expensive. I highly recommend the Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maxine G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
Tucson turbo 2016
I absoutly love my car in every way except the clutch, my car is a perfect size for us it has all the bells and whistles I need. I feel proud when driving it, It looks good, love the trunk opening and closing it self.

Pros
it really tells me what to do,

Cons
my husband is a very large man and getting in is very hard for him the head room getting in is short

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
Edward O.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/29/2019
Many issues
We have had an issue with several things. The brace that holds hood up malfunctioned and came down while adding washer fluid. The A.C. discharge of water was coming into inside of vehicle. The clock stopped working.

Cons
Tires and brakes wore out
At 40,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marva P.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Ealy to drive
It is the best car I have ever had, It performs to way past my expectation. The staff Greg Keyes, Lisa and the very best mechanic Chris are my favorite people, However all of the staff have been very nice and accommodating to me. I am so glad I bought my car from this dealership.

Pros
It is so reliable

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margie S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2019
I am very dissatisy with the transmisson clutch. I do hope my transmisson don't give out on me because I will never by a Hyundai again. I do hope they stop making this type of transmisson clutch still do not understand it. It's not good.
I will be writing the manufactory on this issue about the transmission clutch. I am very unhappy with it. For the city of Chicago winter I purchase all weather tire because the ones on the vehicle in the beginning for snow over 4 feet over snow was not getting and its bad for this type of transmission clutch. Very displease with it. AND THE SALESMAN DIDN'T MENTION IT.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3104 in total