2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3467 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
My Doll
I really love my Tucson, It is a very comfortable SUV that I enjoy driving. I like the color and the exterior design; in addition, it has a nice interior design, a lot of space and comfort. I called it my doll. I recommed Hyndai to all my friends who are always talking wonderful things about other car makers. In my opinion Hyndai makes excellent cars.

Cons
The screen for the navigation system; however, I understood they already improved that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sumiko S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2019
Excellent quality for the price
2017 Hyundai Tucson limited 1.6T is an excellent vehicle. If I knew I would need an AWD vehicle, I would've purchased back in 2017. This is the only reason, I traded this vehicle as I will need AWD for winter driving in 2020.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NANCY R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
LOVE my Tuscon
I researched many many small SUV's before deciding to go with this one. I really wanted another Nissan but the Rogue had many experts say it had lots of blind spots. I saw that this vehicle was the number 3 pick by the experts across the board. I got the SE+ edition and love it. I could have never gotten any other car with the features I have in this car for the price. I have excellent experiences with 2 different dealerships, and both have been very accommodating.

Pros
Car is fun to drive and is very comfortable, overall a smooth riding car.

Cons
Wind noise from somewhere, and poor acceleration unless in sport mode (which sucks the gas)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charles W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Love my Tucson
I love the style the versatility. It holds capacity that you would expect from a larger suv but I still have room in the garage front and rear walk around yet I can fit so much in it and still press auto rear door opener. It came equipped with so much safety. Love my Tucson

Pros
Love the warranty. Love the gas mileage love the safety ratings. Love the style. It has power that I need yet better gas mileage. I can fill the back end with a pallet of grass or a ton of groceries very well designed. I can also take clients to lunch in it. Of course I love it. My grandsons love the rear seat air and the stereo is great. The blind side lane change features saved me slot of money on car insurance

Cons
Wish they would work on Bluetooth system. It’s funky. She repeats name perfectly then offers ze other names it could be. Or says I can’t hear you or I can’t understand you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rhonda P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
I love my car
Other than the repeated transmission problems in the beginning, it's a great car. have nothing else to say. this is stupid!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxk0

Pros
Beautiful color, so comfortable. Great sunroo5n.

Cons
The air conditioner controls needs to be on the sterling wheel not on the dash so low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHET C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2019
unk
the worst part of the car is having to keep answering all of these questions and keep writing words in order to get to 200 characters in the this box. each word i type, i like this survey and my car that much less...

Pros
i like it

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Great vehicle, great safety
Solid vehicle even when struck broadside. Great hwy milelage and winter driving performance. Traveling is fun and the vehicle has a great turning radius and fits into parking spaces easily. Smooth hwy driving with lots of power to pass if needed.

Pros
Strong build with lots of built in safety features

Cons
Little rough driving. Would prefer upgraded shocks and struts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lee B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
17 Tucson
Happy so far with Tucson. At 15,000 miles I have taken it in to replace parts that have failed twice. This fact is somewhat concerning for a new vehicle. Work/parts done under warranty, so that part I am pleased with.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
Ismael A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
not as good as i was thinking
for my car just been 2 years old, its too many problems on it, seat power swich, had to be replaced twice, the from window always have fog when the car is just sitting, head light given warnings . very annoying to keep cleaning inside of windshield

Cons
power seat very slow and switch poorly made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Phyllis T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Very nice
In my Tucson the passenger seat sets too low and it is non adjustable. I hate setting on the passenger side. Otherwise I really like it. This vehicle is just right for the working mother. Very dependable.

Pros
Too many to name. Just right vehicle for a woman.

Cons
Passenger seat sets too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janice S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Love it
One small complaint...the controls by the storage console should be moved elsewhere. They are too easily bumped with a purse, etc.

I love the blind spot alerts and the rear view camera. The mileage is excellent.

My friends comment on the excellent comfort of the ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karen B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Love my Tucson Night!!!!!
I bought a new 2017 Hyundai Tucson Night a couple years ago and I still love it. Not only is it a sweet ride, but it looks sharp too!!!!! Perfect size SUV. Loads of cargo space and really great gas mileage for my daily commute.

Pros
Perfect size
Plenty of pep with the 1.6 Turbo
Stylish
Lots of cargo space
Great gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lois D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Great
Number 5 so that should say it all . Will continue to return for my future vehicles. Service and reliability has always met my expectations. Having the same team assisting in the decision and matching my needs with the vehicle has left no surprises.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Mary V.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Tucson
This is my second vehicle I have bought at Bowsers. Had a. Car before this Tucson. Loved the car but they didn’t have a car on the lot so I tried the Tucson and loved it. It was the color I wanted and the price was right.

Pros
Love it

Cons
Has a hesitation when your in a hurry to pull out and I miss a C D player in my Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILLIAM C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Great car for the money
Drives nice, comfortable, useful, practical, looks nice. Fit and finish is very good, accelerates well. It has a 7 speed dual clutch automatic transmission that feels more like a manual transmission than any automatic I've ever driven. I like this though.

Pros
Roomy for the size, drives well, quality

Cons
Transmission may not suit everyone but I like it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joann R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
OVERALL VERY HAPPY WITH MY TRUCK BUT THERE IS ONE ISSUE.
VERY HAPPY WITH MY CAR, HOWEVER THERE IS SOME TYPE OF DELAY WHEN I HIT THE GAS, NOT SURE WHAT IS CAUSING IT BUT HAS BEEN LIKE THAT SINCE I LEASE THE TRUCK. YOU STEP ON THE GAS AND IT CHOKES AT TIMES..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dennis D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/20/2019
Warm?
Heater takes way too long to warm up! Service answers: heater meets factory standards, it’s because of the extreme cold temperatures. My response: I get it but the other brands I have driven warm up much faster.

Pros
Plenty of room for driver and passengers. Air conditioner works great.

Cons
Heater is horrible, transmission is often sluggish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shirley H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
My 2017 Tucson
To whomever:
I love my 2017 Tucson it is my second one I would recommend Hyundai any day overall any other car dealership very good and dependable very good on gas and the performance.
Thanks Nalley Hyundai Mall Parkway❗
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jan M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Love my Turbo Tucson
This vehicle is just perfect for me... great in every way!...Comfortable and just beautiful in all ways. I will be driving Hyundai from now on.. This vehicle has put all the other brands that I have owned over the years to shame...

Pros
I love everything about this Tucson

Cons
Needs a larger back up camera screen.. But I think that is already done in the "19"s

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maryann G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson
My current Tucson 2017 is my 3rd Tucson. I became a Tucson owner in 2005 & was impressed by its handling in all types of weather. At the time, I had a one-way, one-hour trip daily in Washington, DC traffic & then my return home after 6. I needed a dependable, get up & go vehicle to replace the one I had. My son introduced me to a Hyundia dealer in VA & the Hyundai Tucson became my trusted friend in all kinds of weather at all times of day and night! Whether I was going to work or returning, catching a plane or taking Amtrak, my Tucson got me where I needed to be in rain, snow, sleet, hail or extreme weather temps; up or down. Its confident road handling ability is my favorite feature. I am proud to say "Yes" I am a Tucson owner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3467 in total