2017
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(3531 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LR
Laurel R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Love My Tucson
Drives like a car, very responsive. Great gas mileage, better than expected. Really good looking vehicle! Love the Ruby wine color.
Would like a different fabric in the interior, not beige cloth.
Visibility could be better & would have liked blind spot sensor.
Wish I had a moon roof

Pros
Good looking, love the ruby wine color. Drives nice like a car, great gas mileage

Cons
Visibility could be better for windows all around especially front sides. Wish I had a moon roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ABEL R.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019
Tucson Sport
Beautiful, excellent, fuel efficient vehicle, but the 4 cylinder inline 1.6 Turbo engine stumbles when accelerating from a stop and underpowers/underperforms for a second until it takes off and then it runs fine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
GREAT VEHICLE
Love the car, Only complaint is the fact that there is no height adjustment for passenger front seat. Great gas mileage, like the fact that I could purchase the car with front wheel drive. Honda would not let me purchase a new front wheel drive SUV. Honda dealer told me what they want me to buy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Robert I.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
2017 Hyundai Tucson
I love my Tucson. It rides very well. Handles excellently and Is very stable and safe in the winter. It gets decent gas mileage, 27-28 Highway. Ride Comfort is above average and it's just plain fun to ride.

Pros
EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CAR IS AWESOME

Cons
Can't really say there is any in my opinion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Evelyn S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love my ride
Best vehicle ever, will buy again, love the get up and go of this vehicle , I love black on black and that’s exactly what I got You’re making me use 200 characters so I’m gonna use it up as best I can

Pros
Love, love, love

Cons
Wish we could add features that you wanted without purchasing all the features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
FRANK J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
2017 Tucson
Overall great vehicle. Brake rotors should be more durable. I should get more than 40000 original miles on them, the cost of replacing all 4 of them doubled the cost of the brake job on a 2 year old car.

Pros
Looks great drives well

Cons
Had to replace all 4 brake rotors after 40000 miles at significant cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jose L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Tuscon Review
it's a very good vehicle. just completed a 2k mile road trip with no issues. Economical too for extended road trips. My advise try to get the turbo or sport for a little more kick when you need to pass cars in the freeway. The vehicle I have doesn't have it and need to wind up the speed in order to pass vehicles. Also wish they had a bigger screen for the backup camera on the standard Tucson vehicles. The one I have is a bit small and need to keep your eyes much longer on the screen than you would have on a larger screen.

overall it's a very good vehicle.

Pros
written in the review

Cons
written in the review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
Excellent Powertrain
The vehicle has met my needs. The 1.6L turbocharged 4 cylinder engine teamed with the double clutch transmission is rather sporty and nice but I find it gets lost at low speeds and even clunky while it desperately tries to figure out what gear to be in - just give us an option to get the manual transmission from the Veloster Turbo! I combat this commute nightmare by keeping the vehicle in 'Sport' mode but loose the fuel economy and have to press the 'Sport' button at the start of every drive. And the interior is lacking terribly - the seats aren't supportive, the sea of hard plastic seemingly endless, and the infomat a bit confusing and challenging to get accustomed to. The strongest positives for this car are the reliability (I have 46,000+ miles on the vehicle with zero issues), the exterior styling, and the price point value.

Pros
Exterior Styling
Reliability
Cost Value

Cons
Interior Trim
Infomat System
Bizarre Powertrain Quirks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Our primary car
We love this car and recommend it to family and friends. It looks great inside and out. The car handles great and has very comfortable seats. The miles per gallon of gasoline is deciding but could be improved. If you are looking for a great car be sure to check out the Tucson.

Pros
Wonderful car overall

Cons
Better fuel mileage would improve this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gina C.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Best midsize SUV!
Love my Tucson! Perfect size and rides like a jem.Looks very sporty as well. Very nice car! So happy with my purchase! The price was perfect as well. My friends and family compliment me on how nice my Tucson is !

Pros
Very roomy, rides smooth.

Cons
None that I can tell.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
COLEEN G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
2017 Hyundai Tuscon
Best car I have owned. Great value for the money, Sporty, handles well, great gas mileage. packed with extras, glad we looked at Hyundai, test drove and we were sold. Love the leather seats and all the extra features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Victoria G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Great economical car!
I love my Hyundai Tucson! The only thing I would change is buying a turbo instead of the standard car. It lacks powers. When coming to a complete stop, the car hesitates to get up and go. The car body is very sporty.

Pros
Stylish, economical, drives good, reliable, and roomy.

Cons
Lacks power is a big one, and wish the back seat latch to lay down seats was located on back of hatch instead of the side of back passenger row.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
TRINA E.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Love my Arizona sunset tucson
I never thought iwould buy a Hyundai. I was only American made. Than I had nothing but problems with my American made. Starting looking at Hyundai and VW. Saw my car online and test drive and I was sold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KENNETH L.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Not then Place for this
This is not the place for this, I am needing assistance from Hyundai with the issue I am having. This is not the place for this, I am needing assistance from Hyundai with the issue I am having. This is not the place for this, I am needing assistance from Hyundai with the issue I am having. This is not the place for this, I am needing assistance from Hyundai with the issue I am having. This is not the place for this, I am needing assistance from Hyundai with the issue I am having.

Pros
not the place for this, not the place for thisnot the place for thisnot the place for thisnot the place for this

Cons
not the place for this, not the place for thisnot the place for thisnot the place for thisnot the place for thisnot the place for this

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Cute, compact and gets down the road!
I LOVE my TUCSON.. Everything about it. It's sporty (even for an old lady), this is my 3rd Hyundai Tucson and by far the best. They just keep getting better and better. People stop me and want to look at my car!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
If there were a con, it would be that it doesn't have a place to hold a purse- silly me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
STEEN T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019
Good car
Had a Tucson from 2017 in two years. Over all a great, good an cheap car. Only issue I have is the transmission. It worked but isn´t that good. Other than that a great car, I really enjoyed it and would consider a Hyundai again.

Cons
Transmission isn´t smooth, but works.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GABRIELLA N.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019
Happy with the car with one major drawback.
I do love this car, I just wish that it didn't have trouble accelerating from a stop. That has put me in some situations, turning onto streets, that have made me feel unsafe. Otherwise the safety features like blindspot detector, backup camera etc are amazing. The car is very comfortable and easy to drive.

Pros
It feels safe with the blindspot detection. It looks nice and it very comfortable.

Cons
Not good when accelerating from a stop, that has left me in some scary situations when turning into traffic. Not very important but I have owned this car over a year and I still can't figure out the wipers on the first try!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
LYNN F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
GREAT CAR
IT IS A GOOD CAR WE USE IT EVERY DAY CAR HAS 75000 MILES ON IT RUNS LIKE IT WAS BRAND NEW. THE CAR IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND IS GOOD ON LONG TRIPS HYUNDAI MAKES GREAT CARS
MY NEXT NEW CAR WILL BE HYUNDAI SANTAFE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATRICIA D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2019
XX
You got my thoughts about the car in thr previous secttion of the questionare...............................................................................................................................................

Pros
Meets my needs.

Cons
Not as functional as my previous 2006 Tuscon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
M T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
The Definition of Utility Vehicle
This is the third mid-size SUV that I’ve owned. The Tucson has the best combination of value, features, and comfort of all those I’ve owned. The styling and safety features are also well above expectations for the price level.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3531 in total