2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(1110 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BS
Bette S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/18/2019
average
lights were bad at night. It showed a really dark spot and our sons noticed right away. I did not like that it was a turbo. It was not a smooth ride. I miss playing
my cd's. I was not thrilled with the color of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATRICIA D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
I love my Hyundai Tucson
It is a good dependable vehicle. This is my third Tucson. I love the quality of this vehicle. Sharp, classy styling and a great performing vehicle with good gas mileage. I will gladly replace this T.ucson with another Hyundai vehicle.

Cons
Brake pins need lubrication so they do not prematurely wear out the brakes?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Terrance A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
Four Hyundai vehicles owned.
Second Tucson I've owned; 2018 model loaded with great features. Turbo engine a great feature both for performance and mileage.Averaged 32 mpg combined city and interstate driving.on 1500 mile road trip. .

Pros
Great performance and warranty coverage. Sharp interior and exterior styling. 1.6 Turbo engine is marvelous feature. Really like the screen size for radio and gps. Added 10 year,100,000 mile bumper to bumper package provides great peace of mind with all the new electronics installed these days. Rims are the bomb.

Cons
First gear in automatic transmission seems geared a little too low. Shorter wheel base gives a little stearner ride than my Sant Fe. Like the Blue Link communication system, but too expensive once free coverage is out dated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RICHARD H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
2018 Tucson Sport
This is my second Tucson. I would not have leased it, if I wasn't completely satisfied with my 1016 leased Tucson. The vehicle is stylish, roomy and comfortable. The engine has more than enough power to easily transition onto a freeway without having to "floor" the gas pedal. I have been very pleased by both of the Tucson's that I have leased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SUSAN P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
hyundai tuscon
Love my Tuscon would recommend to anyone looking for a SUV for family or individual use Hyundai is a great company offering a great product at an economical price point with a great warranty to boot

Pros
Great Vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sara L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Excellent vehicle.
My Hyundai Tuscon is wonderful. I love this truck. Smooth ride, great on gas, and very reliable. When my lease is up I will 100 percent lease another one. I have a 2018 Grey SUV and can't wait to lease another brand new truck!

Pros
Great on gas, Reliable, Sharp looking, Smooth ride.

Cons
No cons!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicole C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love it!
Love my Tucson! Very comfortable! Not too big not too small! I love driving it and plan on taking a road trip soon. Great warranty! The sales rep was very friendly and professional. Thank you!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
EUGENE F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Great family vehicle.
We are very happy with this vehicle. It has been a very dependable and comfortable vehicle. We have taken it on a couple trips, and it was enjoyable. We highly recommend the Tucson to a family or a single person with the need for more room, comfort and dependability.

Pros
This vehicle exceeds expectations of a small SUV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
Hyundai Tucson
I love driving my Tucson! It is a great small size SUV. I drive all over Los Angeles for my job and I feel safe and secure in it. It has a lot of room for the front and back seats and a ton of cargo space...

Pros
Comfortable, very fun to drive, has lots of features for your phone, great value for such a small Suv, very reliable, super cute

Cons
Noisy inside when driving, a little slow sometimes when you press on the gas to go

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PATRICIA H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
1 st. time Hyundai owner
We love everything about this car,it satisfies are family needs!!!We bought the car for reliability,looks, ease of handling and the
warranty.We have encouraged other people to look into purchasing a Hyundai. We have no complaints at all. Thank you Hyundai!!

Pros
LOVE IT!!!!

Cons
NONE!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lois K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
It’s my BMW
My Tucson handles as good if not better Then more expensive cars. It’s got all the bells and whistles you’d ever want. Response fantastic in all situations. Rain, snow I’m telling you this car fits like a fine pair of leather gloves. I love it 🥰

Pros
Pros everything about it!!!

Cons
I have none!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Abel M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
2018 Hyundai tucson
Great car except the turbo part. Need to improve go with a bigger engine.but good safety features. Nice interior and looks. Good warranty. Some not so good sales people.i would buy one next time if engine is more powerful

Pros
Lots of safety features

Cons
Turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KAREN J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2019
Computer problems at 3600 mikes
Had recurring issues with ABS and computer that took 3 visits to hopefully resolve. This should not occur in a new vehicle. Dealer had to involve Hyundai in repair. I appreciate the dealers determination to fix vehicle but the problem should not have occurred

Pros
Quiet

Cons
Unsure of reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
My Tuscon
Very happy with my purchase. The perfect size for me, has all the features a modern driver needs. Would definitely recommend Hyundai to friends and will definitely consider buying another Hyundai SUV in the future.

Pros
Quality built vehicle, looks great, nice interiors, and versatile. Great size for photographers who have to move gear, etc.

Cons
Wish the engine was a bit more efficient, and the audio quality, especially when it's music through bluetooth, is a bit weak.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2019
Tuscon
I really wanted a Santa Fe and thought that was what they were bringing me , as they had to pick up at another dealer , I had signed all papers thinking Santa Fe ,so I have not really been overjoyed with the car. I like the Service warranty on Hyundai . To be honest when I get this paid down low enough I will be trading somewhere for something else . It is just not what I expected or wanted .It works has been good no problem gets go good gas mileage . I never heard of the brand of tires on it and that bothers me I don;t know how safe they are . I have to live with it another year or so .

Pros
It gets good gas mileage ,fairly nice outside style ,

Cons
Really has no bells and whistles , I expected a few , would like a quieter ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LINDA D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
A must buy for anyone who wants style, dependability, and security.
When looking for a vehicle that will give you a feeling of safety and security, a Hyundai is the car for you. Affordability, dependability, and safety all wrapped up in a beautiful, sporty design. I will never regret purchasing my Tuscan. My next vehicle will definitely be a Hyundai.

Pros
Beautiful, sleek design
Dependable, reliable transportation
Excellent safety design
100,000 mile drive train warranty
Affordable pricing

Cons
CD players are not standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRISOPHER C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Stylish, Sporty and Fun to Drive
Primarily purchased for my wife to drive. Love the look and feel. Sporty appearance and feel on the road. Somewhat lacking on power, but we weren't looking for a fast car! Fuel economy is averaging 27-28 mpg. It seemed to fit all our needs!

Pros
Very nice appearance.
Well equipped for the price.

Cons
Little lagging on the takeoff, but the dealer said that is just the way the Hyundai CVT transmissions work. Not a deal breaker!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SANDRA P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Tucson 2018
Love this car. I like the ride and the look of the car. Very comfortable seating. Large trunk space also. Always a smooth ride and handles bumps pretty well. Car is economical with gas too. I get around 25 miles to the gallon. Very good car. Would highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEPHEN H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Great car
Purcased new and has been great vehicle so far. I have put a little over 10,000 miles on it to date. Loved the fact that it came with a roadside emergency and first aid kit.... Nice little extra touches fro hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Another Solid Value Choice
This is my fifth Hyundai. I buy them for value, durability and low cost of ownership. The Tuscon offers the value and reliability of my previous Hyundais (Santa Fe, Elantra, Accent) in a stylish and comfortable package.

Pros
Value
Reliabilty
Good List of Standard Features

Cons
Engine Lag
Cabin Noise - Not horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1110 in total