2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1495 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PH
Priscila H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2019
Loving it
I dont have anything to complaint about my Tucson, very gun to drive, economic and beautiful. My son and I love the bluetooth, back up camera and looks over all. The price is also okay. I wish I had sunroof though.

Pros
Great car to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBRA C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2019
good
comfort for passengers xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TRACY S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Love my Tuscon
I love my Tucson very much. I is fu not drive, very responsive, the styling is great and inside and out. Steering is tight and responsive and it has good sight lines. The entrainment system is very good and it is east to set. Love being able to use Apple car play. I encourage you to try one out , you'll love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CHRISTOPHER N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/09/2019
Stay away! Harmful to your health!
Could be an amazing vehicle for the price but the build quality is cheap and very alarming with the materials used that emit some of the worst off gassing I have ever smell. Once Hyundai rectifies and acknowledges how harmful their materials are and actively seeks a way to fix this major health issue they will be unstoppable.

Pros
A lot of bang for your buck

Cons
Cheaply made resulting in major health issues for sensitive groups of people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Rebekah Z.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/09/2019
Our initial experience with Buerkle Hyundai purchase of a new 2018 Tucson
We purchased a new 2108 Hyundai Tucson from Buerkle for our daughter. The car had 200 miles and was extremely dirty when we first chose it, it just was received recently and it was the color we were looking for. It was sold as new, but we discovered that during the initial service at 2700 miles the brakes were squealing badly. The service writer informed us that it was a Superbowl demo/promotional taxi car and was sitting outside for over 10 months, possibly in water. We were not informed of the situation when we purchased the car, most likely we would have picked an alternative 0 mile car. The initial service event was for a Oil change, Squealing brakes, and a Rattle in the rear. The service writer informed us that we need to go with a mechanic to diagnose the rattle. The Eastern Bloc Mechanic drove extremely aggressive, he nearly blew through a stop sign and struck a semi truck and failed to stop near the dealership and was nearly struck by a driver from the left if I had not informed him, then as we entered the service writing area, the service writer slammed the overhead door on the top of the new car with a horrible crash, this was all within 10 mins. They changed the oil, turned/serviced the brakes and adjusted the rear hatch stop adjusters. This took over 3 hours of waiting. I purchased this car from Buerkle because of the past excellent experiences my father experienced when buying Buicks in the past. Clearly this was not the same dealership, the South Korean Hyundai is not the quality I expected and the car's usage was not disclosed to us. My biggest concern was the human factor, both sales and service, and the risk to me and my daughter on the service test drive, this should never have been allowed. I must now seek an alternative Hyundai Service facility many miles from my home. This experience has left me with a poor impression of Buerkle and the South Korean Hyundai brand. The future of this car is quite the unknown, I am confident that we will purchase an American brand in the future to replace the Hyundai Tucson.

Pros
At first I thought is was a good value. Experience in the first 3 months is proving different. The AWD and the ability to lock the system is good

Cons
Very cheap car that is extremely noisy with rattling rear noises and squealing brakes. The gas mileage for a small 4 cylinder is extremely poor, especially in AWD, less than 20 MPG and quite under powered. The doors do not lock positively, they must be shut hard or they are half closed often, I believe the 2019 models addressed this problem. Rear hatch was not adjusted correctly. The brakes needed to be turned and cleaned. Service experience was very poor, my daughter and I were put at extreme risk during the test drive and the service writer crashed the overhead door on the new car roof. I will most likely not return to Buerkle Service and will NOT purchase another Hyundai car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
James I.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
2018 Tucson
I am extremely satisfied with the 2018 Tucson. This automobile handles extremely well I think you’ll be here and exterior styling is excellent. In the future I will definitely look for a new Tucson to lease.

Pros
Tucson you sexually automobile Specially for city driving.

Cons
Gas consumption is a little high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cathy G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
2018 Tucson
Nice car for the money front passenger seat sits too low with no way to raise it up very good in bad weather gas mileage could be a little better get a lot of compliments on the color radio and Bluetooth are excellent

Pros
Easy to drive good in the snow

Cons
Front passenger seat sits too low no height adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Allison B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Tucson
Love this car. Just getting into it every day is a great experience. It's awesome in the snow. I love all of the safety features. The warranty is one of the main reasons I bought the Tucson. All in all the Tucson is a wonderful car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jean F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Best investment ever!
The longer I own my car, the more I love it! I've never owned a car with so many versatile features and options! My Hyundai Tucson is the best car I've ever owned! I feel spoiled with all this car has to offer and it makes it fun to drive, whether it be for short drives or long! The comfort is amazing! I get compliments on my car everywhere I go!

Pros
All of the above!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson.
This vehicle has very little pick up compared to my Honda pilot. Have to be careful when driving different cars and merging onto the blue route or 95 . We have a new driver and he can really tell the difference between the cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2019
My 2018 Tucson
I feel more safer with the back up camera, the side view mirrors safety warning while switching lanes, connecting my cell phone to my vehicle to make hand free calls, listen to Pandora or use my GPS.

Pros
It was a step up from my trade in! My Dad died in July, 2018 and I think he would be happy for me!

Cons
Payments are higher than I wanted!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Douglas D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2019
It's a great suv. We just wanted something bigger.
Great suv. Good performance. Backseat a little cramped for older people to get in and out.Good traction on snow. Alot of options and the way it handled on the road. Good gas mileage. Like the Eco built in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vanessa S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2019
2018 Hyundai Tucson Value Pkg Turbo AMAZING!
Read all the things I love below...turbo is my favorote! Large clear backup mirror...outer design nice...interior nice...value pkg great...sliding sun roof nice...extra holders for misc by the shifter is super...windshields much improved and durable when hit...love safety features that beep!!!!

Pros
Love all updates...the rearview backup mirror is crystal clear and great size! Love turbo for hwy driving and passing!
Miss one CD slot for my music...outer look and sliding sunroof great

Cons
The side mirrors -hard to see anything when wet from rain...And miss CD player!!!...all else superb and Look forward to my next...3rd...one but it must be turbo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Elizabeth A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/05/2019
So-so
Nice car, comfortable, efficient, but horrible acceleration. Had I knows it speeds up so slow and loud, I would have considered another vehicle. When I put the heat on, it takes long to heat up. Tires slide a lot in snow.

Pros
comfortable, cute

Cons
slow acceleration, heats up too slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Catherine B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2019
Tucson Value
My Tucson is a super comfortable, super sexy sporty ride.
We test drove many competing cars such as Rav 4, Ford Escape , CRV and all of them left us wanting more.
As soon as I got behind the wheel of the Value, I felt the excitement build. My husband and I had our own route for the test drive - one that was extremely bumpy. Needing a smooth ride for a back condition was the number 1 priority. Well, the Value flew over the potholes, had extremely tight handling at the corners and was as quiet as a whisper. It had all the bells and whistles I could ever want (panaoramic sunroof is phenomenal) and was a lot cheaper than other brands in its class
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
Harold F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2019
internal temp
Under cold conditions my Tucson doesn't put hot air into the cabin I took to service they checked & told me that was the way it was to be . The engine temp was only 170 degrees due to the electronic thermostat controlling temp. Was told past years had same problem & a recall came out changing engine temp to 195 degrees they need to do same with 2018 .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leslie H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2019
2018 Hyundai Tuscon SEL Plus FWD
Love this vehicle. Fun, easy to drive. Handles like a dream. I feel very safe behind the wheel. Especially love the interior which is not at all "stuffy" as some other vehicles in its class. Has a rich look and feel. The Blue Link feature is a godsend. I locked myself out of both the house & vehicle one day and was able to utilize the Blue Link app on my phone to unlock the vehicle, activate the garage door opener and gain access to my home. The reason for 4, not 5 stars is I have experienced the Navigation system falls short of being reliable therefore use my phone maps.

Pros
Stylish, comfortable, feels like a luxury vehicle, fun to drive, feels safe behind the wheel.

Cons
Navigation system needs tweaking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2019
.
....................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alysia W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2019
Love this Vehicle!
My husband and I recently purchased. A 2018 Hyundai Value Edition from Sterling Hyundai. This SUV is perfect!! It comes with every feature you could want in an SUV and a fully panoramic sunroof for under $30k!! To top it off, our experience with our salesperson Jon was amazing! I recommend this vehicle, dealership, and salesperson to anyone in the market!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2019
2018 Tucson limited1.6
Very happy with the vehicle I feel the paint could be a little better carpeting could be upgraded to a better quality the driver information center I would like to see color in the future but overall very satisfied and would recommend this vehicle to others

Cons
No color drivers information center, carpeting could be better quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 881 - 900 of 1495 in total