2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1597 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RK
Richard K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Tucson Rocks
The vehicle has a nice comfortable ride. Acceleration was somewhat of a problem when we first got it but dealership explained transmission and performance is a lot better. Overall very happy with the vehicle.

Pros
Very roomy but still good on fuel mileage

Cons
There is no remote start on the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AUDREY S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2020
Great errand car but not a main car for family use
The vehicle has real issues with power there is no power driving on freeways up mountains or on city roads. If you have any weight in the vehicle it’s almost impossible to get the car to go up with any power and then if you want to use the AC then you’re completely screwed. The vehicle idles hard when I stop light in the car engine jumps. There are no AC vents in the roof of the interior of the car was told that the AC vents under the seats that shoot up to the backseat. That was a lie we live in Arizona and AC does not get to the backseat when it’s 110° outside this is a big issue for me and my family. The Interior cabin in the front row is very small and a 6’0 tall man has a very hard time sitting in the front row and it is absolutely impossible for him to sit in the back the car was not meant for adults to ride in the backseat. Cargo room is fine for errands .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Darlene G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Customers is great communication is great
Great customer service and communication
My relax waiting room always clean
Car good gas
Ride good in bad weather
Drive good on hill
I can see any area of my car
Music is great
Still just have to learn more about operating it

+

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
No cd

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Great Automobile
Wrapped in leather, loaded with options and safety features and a 3T turbo that make you feel like you are driving a sports car. The fit and finish is almost perfect. My second Tucson and definitely not my last although it will be very hard to part with this one.

Pros
3T Turbo is performance you don't expect in an SUV. Fun to drive.

Cons
Being old school I wish they still had the CD Player as an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HQ
Hector Q.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Tucson
From taking possession of the 2018 Tucson til present time I’m still impressed w/ it. Love it especially when I get the stares whenever I drive Hyundai did a great job w/ it’s style from body to the wheel rims.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Wanda H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
.
I enjoy driving the Tucson. I have to drive 67 miles to work every day. In the winter, I have no problems handling the vehicle on bad roads. The inside is very comfortable. Gas mileage is very good for this type of vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2020
2018 Hyundai Tuscon
Overall good vehicle for the price will probably by another when that time comes. Newer models have more standards features which is a plus but overall the vehicle has been very reliable and would recommend to anyone looking for a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kevaughn E.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
Exactly what I wanted
It's a 2018 with 32000 miles on it so it was practically new. This car was exactly what I was looking for when I bought it! Nice color and not too big or difficult to drive. Adjustable seats for short and tall people. Back seats come down to carry larger loads. Back seats good for tall people.

Pros
Nice style. Perfect size trunk and over all vehicle. Came with rearview camera and Bluetooth. Good suspension and handling.

Cons
No warning sound to go with rear view camera. No lane departure warning. Takes a lot to accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
LIKE
My wife loves it so that makes me happy. She doesn't complain except when it tells her the tires are low and I have to put air in them every time the temperature drops. That is my only complaint If she is happy that's all that matters. She is short so when she drives it she leaves the seat up high which is a hassle be I have learned to not complain since she is mainly the one who drives it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NINA R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
A very comfortable ride!
Purchasing my vehicle, at a location/dealership; with the epitome of hospitality skills, was definitely a plus for me. My sister made a purchase, at a dealership, that did not provide the same results, brought her over, and she's been pleased ever since. Hyundai New Rochelle, job well done!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LENORA A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Extremely satisfied
Very, very satisfied. Would consider purchasing another Hyundai. Also, would recommend this dealership. My Salesperson, Oakland Lewis, was extremely professional, knew his product, to efficiently answer all.qiesrions and provided information that was pertinent. I left feeling I had made the right choice.

Pros
Very, very satisfied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TIMOTHY M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
great car
love this suv . very happyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy..........................................................................

Pros
good gas mph

Cons
no sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
ROBERT T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/13/2020
Tucson
A very affordable SUV for the money. The ride is very good and responsive. It does lack horsepower but is fairly good on gas mileage.
Disappointed in the rear storage space, but it does have plenty of legroom both front and back.
Great styling and the best warranty on the market!

Pros
Excellent ride.

Cons
Slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marcia M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Love. Love. Love
Have been very happy with my Tucson!! Rides great. Looks great.
I have had for over 2 years (my second Tucson) and never have had any problems, Very dependable.
Hope to drive this one for many years to come.

Pros
Love everything about this car!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
love my tuscon
I get a lot of complements.. I see a lot on the road. It drives very well . good in the winter. I have always driven the large Jeep. I owned 5 Jeeps. But I said it was time for a smaller suv, So far very happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JENNY L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
We love our Tucson!
We absolutely love going everywhere in the Tucson. Seems to have plenty of space for the dog and everything we want to bring as we drive across the country or just back-and-forth to work. Love the economy and we also love the ability of the inner active Bluetooth options and features. I will definitely buying another Tucson when it’s time and my daughter wants The first car she buys to be a Tucson.

Pros
Absolutely love the space and convenience of a small SUV with great gas mileage. We used to rent a car to drive long-distance is and now we do not because we do not want to give up the luxury or comfort of our Tucson.

Cons
For people who are not tall, we wish the seat adjusted evenly instead of the front raising higher than the back of the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frank C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
2018 Hyundi Tucson
Pleasd with the performance and style. his is a leased vehicle. I will consider purchasing he vehicle if they will negotiate the price. I have had it about 33 months and oly have 9,900 miles on it. No dents or scrapes.

Pros
This vehicle is leased. I have bee pleased with its performance and the style. Will consider purchasing the vehicle when the lease expires if I can negotiate the price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2020
Good for someone who doesn't want all safety features.
For the "top-of-the-line" Tucson model, it misses some features that would make it great. Doesn't have advanced cruise control, auto-hold brake switch, driver's seat memory for two drivers. It is not a vehicle I would drive on a long trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jim C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/06/2020
Not Great
Many things attracted us to the Hyundai Tucson price and style forsure. After having it for a while now I'm not a big fan. Road noise is awful transmission is the worst it has such a hesitation going from reverse to drive it's borderline dangerous. Also it's pretty underpowered as far as starting off. Cruising along it's okay. I won't be leasing another that's forsure.

Pros
Style

Cons
Performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lydia F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Beautiful and Excellent!!
My name is Lydia Fore. I love it, it is beautiful and excellent!! I praise God that He blessed me with it!!!!! The way it operates, the style, power, beauty, etc. are excellen!! I praise God that He told me to go to the dealership that I bought my Hyundai from, this dealership has a very kind, excellent team of people(my salesman is Brian Showers, the business manager is Kevin B., they worked out the deal for me to buy my vehicle, two fine gentleman), God bless you all!!! I recommend that everybody go to this dealership!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1597 in total