2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(1341 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
STEPHANIE B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Everything That I Expected
I had an Elantra for 10.5 years, so it made sense to stay with the Hyundai family. The Tucson is very reliable, sporty, and makes me feel safe when driving in harsh weather conditions. The customer service that I receive from Hyundai for routine maintenance is excellent. I've recommended this vehicle to others because I really love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NANCY J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
Leased vehicle
Vehicle is leased but they did not ask how many miles per year we wanted so dissatisfied with dealership for that reason. We leased 2 vehicles that day so I was a little overwhelmed and the salesperson should have been more honest and discussed further with us the miles per year that we could drive or wanted for our lease option I like the vehicles though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Great compact SUV!
We are very happy with the Hyundai Tucson. The price was great and you get a lot of options. It gets good mileage for an all wheel drive. The ride is smooth and I doesn’t have much road noise. The interior is nice with comfortable seats. We also love the big sunroof! We will definitely buy another Hyundai when we upgrade.

Pros
Power, comfort, mpg, all wheel drive, power lift gate and the sunroof.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BETTY G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
none
I will keep the car for 2 more years and than most likely will get another.Not sure I can think of 200 words . but I like the comfort of the car It fits me. the body style is ok. but the car does not look lever when looking from the outside. I am not crazy over the tires.as the weather changes they need air. It is pros and cons with every car.

Pros
I like the storage area is great and the ease of getting out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JANET P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
I love my Tuscon
I have had my Tuscon for a year now and I am still in love with it!!! Rides great and looks very stylish. I get lots of comments on it. I have had no issues and the dealership has been fabulous. No complaints here, just a happy owner!

Cons
No directional compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CELESTE M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Love our Tucson
Great vehicle for traveling and everyday use. Good gas mileage, comfortable and prices fairly. Perfect size SUV for empty nesters or those with families! You can’t go wrong with a Hyundai! We have had multiple Hyundai’s throughout the years and they have lasted a long time without any issues!

Pros
Good gas mileage and comfortable!

Cons
Back seat cup holders are too small! Won’t hold most reusable cups or bottles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARC W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
ttbn
btiqurbbv hhubrbiurbgiu 3ibugiugbiugbgbiubrgbb kjvng;n urgbbrohg uh3bbiuiubvb[noefoirfhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh[ongn[o[ngng ngoun5g[ongnnfd;sjno3uhonvb[piurbgbtg[og 314ubt[o3bg[obg[1o3ugb[uhvbufb 34bpibgo3jp4r2opkrp2ok

Pros
Overall, very good car.

Cons
Gas mileage and road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patricia R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Love my new 2018 Tucson
I love my new 2018 Hyundai Tucson. I got a sunroof on this one and I love it. This is my second Tucson. My first Tucson I had for 13 years and I sold it to my friend's son. I had 190,000 miles on it and my friend's son has been driving it for the past year. He loves it and has not had any problems with it.

Pros
I get compliments on my Tucson's interior all of the time. It is beautiful and easy to clean. I love the wheel design too!

Cons
I can't think of any cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laurie B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Great suv!
Great mileage. Comfortable, great pickup for a 4 cylinder! Cruises along have to set cruise or speeding. Good looking car. Versatile seating can fit larger items in the back. Lots of leg room in back seat, more then other makes its size.

Pros
Terrific vehicle all the way around! Heated seat we can't do without!

Cons
With this model not a lot of perks but it works for us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NEIL M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Elantra (Lindsey)
Excellent car for individual. Good car. Excellent performance. High level of equipment. Very good ride, and ease of equipment. Most of which was not discussed by dealer. Have since bought 2 other Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Gas tank release cap position is not convenient at all. I am short, I Have to take off my seat belt and open the drivers side door to get at the release. A tall engineer must have designed its current location. Also, I hope that you have female design engineers on your staff.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terry G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/07/2019
Brakes excessive grabbing at low speeds bobbing in slow traffic Nausea
Poor Brakes design when stopping at low speeds , Many complaints, asked to speak to an engineer and no Hyundai Customer support that was credible or useful. Gas milage not as I expected
sorry I bought this Vehicle.

Pros
Looks

Cons
Bad Brakes
Bad Gas milage and
Bad Customer Support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONNA D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Love the vehicle
I'm pleased with everything about this vehicle, except for the price. I feel like my monthly payment is about $100/mo higher than I wanted. Other than that, no problems. If I could get a better price I'd continue to drive Hyundai.

Pros
Easy to drive, reliable, good gas mileage

Cons
price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Avis A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
value priced, good safety, and convenience details
I spent several months researching and test driving various mid-size sedans and small SUV's before purchasing my Tucson. I love the car! After a year I am still so happy when I get to drive to and from work or on trips in it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WY
WILLIAM Y.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
2018 Tucson
Purchased 2018 Hyundai Tucson to replace my Sonata.
Have driven Hyundais since 2006 for its overall value and warranty.
Other family members are also Hyundai owners.
Wish Hyundai would build a pick-up truck.

Pros
Overall value and warranty.

Cons
Engine horsepower and smoothness of auto transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
A great car for getting around the city or the country
This car works well in the city or the country. It has enough power to get up on the interstate in the city and go. It's small enough to get in and out of the small parking spots with ease. And the back up camera is helpful. In the country it's at home cruising on the roads. It hands the curves well. The awd version hugs the roads and can handle inclimate weather with ease. Gas milage is in the mud 30's on a trip. In the mid 20's in town. All in all a great car and for a business man who travels like myself a great car to drive.

Pros
Great styling
Great mpg
Very safe

Cons
Underwhelmed by the engine's acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Nicest car I've ever owned.
Granted, I got all the bells and whistles on this car, but it drives like a dream. It also keeps me out of trouble by letting me know when I'm about to mess up. Plenty of power, and handles great. I'm pretty sure that when it comes down to it, I'll trade this in for another.

Cons
Haven't found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Paula N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Tucson
My car is a little sluggish in the morning and sort of noisy when driving but I find it fun to drive. The gas mileage is good. Really like the seat warmers on a cold morning. Just rode in the back seat last weekend and found that you sit to low back there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JUNE B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Still Love My Hyundai Tucson SEL
I have owned my Tucson for one year and still love it. It is very reliable, love Apple Car Play, easy to park and maneuver in and out of my garage, easy to get in and out of, overall a comfortable car. I feel it is an excellent value as well for the features you get with the SEL Tucson. Apple Car Play, 8 way power driver's seat, seat heaters, LED daytime running lights, nice looking car. I didn't get the SEL plus, just the SEL but it had the features I wanted and was the right price.

Pros
Excellent features, reliable, easy to drive, easy to park, nice looking.

Cons
If I had to say, it could use a little more horsepower, but other than that, it's great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MEAGAN C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Tucson
This was my first vehicle to purchase brand new. While I love it but if you kids and animals and travel like I do then you might want to go with a bigger version. Space can be tight. I have two dogs and a child!

Pros
Stylish, great get up and go power!

Cons
The only con I need a third row! When traveling with a child and two dogs it can be a tight squeeze!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1341 in total