2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1566 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RK
Robert K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
2018 Tuscon Base Model, Good Vehicle for the price.
I decided on the Tucson because I was looking for a reliable SUV with a good warranty that was better than the 36/36000 offered by most American Automakers. I wanted a base model with limited whistles and bells. I was looking at a vehicle to get me to and from work, so mileage was a factor. The Tucson is economical at the pump and the base model provides me with a good sound system, easy to read instruments and a smooth ride. My only regret is not getting the AWD model for Chicago winters. The FWD sucks in the snow. The interior is easy to clean. The seats adjust easy and the steering wheel tilts. The cargo area is roomy enough for the average 4 family to put groceries. The 3 year lease kept my payment low and when the lease comes due I will still have time and mileage left on the warranty

Pros
Price, Warranty, Performance, Comfort

Cons
Don't by the FWD if you live in an area with snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gail L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Best little SUV
Great vehicle! Lets me do all I need to do. William "Libby" handled everything for me and made my purchase fast easy and fun! #libbythecarguy #lookforlibby I drive all the way from South Carolina to Maryland! No issues Gr8 gas mileage and very comfy!

Pros
I love the lowered floor option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BECKY B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
tuson
this is silly, I just gave you all the answers I am now annoid this has been repeated three times

now it seems i MUST write 200 words !! DCFGHJKCDFGHJKGTYHJKLVCBNMCVBNMFRTGHJKLFRTYHJKLCVBNMC VBNMV BNM
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEANNE W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Hyundai Tucson Review - 1 year use
After driving this car for a year, I highly recommend it to others for it's large interior with passenger and storage space, yet, when driving, it feels like a small and is easy to handle. The fuel economy is a huge bonus on your pocket book. I was able to cup my fuel spending by $100/month.

Pros
This car has the right price point for the value and features you are getting. The fuel economy is definitely a pocket book saver!

Cons
I could use a couple more features like an auto tail gate button and the ability to save the driver's seat settings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GREGORY K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2019
Tucson Review
The vehicle is great on gas, although that can also be a function of how often and far you drive.
Overall. I'm satisfied with the vehicle. The gas cap opening lever got caught in my pant leg and broke off. You may when to consider placing the lever on or under dashboard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARBARA S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
2018 Tucson
Very happy with the car with the exception of Carplay (limited apps you can download) and temp/fan controls, hard to see and too low for me. Otherwise it's a very nice care and I feel safe and comfortable driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elisa H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
touson
This car fits me just right. I enjoy driving it. I get many compliments on it. I do wish I could better gas mileage though. I don't drive crazy , just an old lady so I take it easy, reason I shouldn't get better.

Pros
I wear it well

Cons
want better gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MARC N.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Voted with my wallet and my heart
Was considering a Honda CRV but the Tucson trim level called Value gave me some content the CRV didn’t offer at any price (Panoramic moonroof and 7-speed dual-clutch transmission) and other that were on more expensive CRV trim levels (I.e. power lift gate) so since it had more and cost less I voted with my wallet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RONALD C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Solid SUV at a great price
The car looks great and is very nimble to drive. We love the panoramic moon roof while driving around the desert. It is comfortable and solid. We bought it as an extra car to keep at our vacation home and have been very pleased with our purchase. We have a Toyota Highlander at home and other than the size difference, it is every bit as much car.

Pros
Handling, exterior style, comfort, dependability

Cons
A bit more plastic in the interior than I would prefer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GAIL D.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Need Reliability
My Tucson is reliable and trustworthy in any weather. It is comfortable and has every feature and more than I could want. I feel confident driving myself and my grandkids and love that they have heated seats too
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MADGE H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Efficient and comfortable ride
I am very pleased with my Tucson Hyundai which is an efficient and comfortable automobile. I especially like the automatic lift gate as well as the button I use to close the lift gate. I enjoy being able to crank my car remotely too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JUDITH G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2019
Enjoy my car!
Great car for running around town or on the highway. It gets good gas mileage without sacrificing space. Performance is good and driving is fun. We also enjoy the stylish design and are very satisfied with making this purchase.

Pros
Stylish
Good gas mileage
Fun to drive

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cindy M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Hyundai #4 Doesn't Disappoint
The Tucson is my fourth Hyundai. I love the styling of this small SUV, yet all the great features that make it feel like a full fledged SUV. The rear back up camera is a certain winner. The quiet interior allows the sound system to shine. The over all MPG makes this small SUV worth the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Carol T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Tuscon is a good car for women
Came out of a Chrysler Town & Country van to smaller. But it grew on me. I have the sport. I can get on and off ramps easy and confidently. Getting better gas mileage as it ages. Love the full sky roof open to view nature.

Pros
Takes off quickly when I need it too

Cons
No gps. And no cd/dvd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHEL S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Highly Recommend
Smooth driving vehicle. Very safe and reliable for first time car buyer or mother of two. Great gas mileage. Great interior and exterior design. All extra amenities function properly and do not disappoint. All around a vehicle good for anyone!

Pros
Safe, comfortable, reliable, fun.

Cons
Back windshield wiper fluid doesnt function up to the par the rest of the car design set.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019
Great Car, Small Engine
Happy with car in every way except the engine, very small and under performs. No pickup or acceleration.This survey will not accept my response unless I make it at least 200 character, I hope this makes it work.

Pros
Interior, heated seats, sunroof, comfortable seats, styling on exterior are all very good. I like this car very much, except engine performance. This survey will not accept my response unless I make it at least 200 character, I hope this makes it work.

Cons
horrible engine performance, no acceleration or pickup. Great car but it you do purchase it, you must alter your driving habits, No passing on 2 lane, stop at freeway entrance and wait for break to get on, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lovisa A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Tucson
I love this car. My grandchildren love it and that is a very good recommendation indeed. It handles beautifully. The warranty is the greatest in the market. I intend to keep it for the rest of my life.

Pros
I love this car

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KAROL L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Tucson
Cccccccccccccccccvvvvvvvvvvnnmmmhtewgjjfrhgfdfggfrrrttyyhhhhhhfssazxvnmiurwsdghhyreetfrftggtggggthilopiyssdrftghhugvcssawyiijjuiu6trrretyiootewwfuigsnnnferrtyyioiutew1q3u8ouewwwwrtyyuiiiiyterrtyyuuuuu

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elizabeth H.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Love my Tucson.
Love my Tucson limited AWD. It’s a great little suv that’s gets us every where. Reliable car. Fun to drive. Looks stylish. Perfect size for a small family. Would recommend it to anyone. Great car. Very pleased.

Pros
The full sun roof, heated seats. Navigation screen with Apple play. Heated backseats. Declining seats.

Cons
Heat for the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
AVA B.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Great value
The Tuscon is perfect for me, not too big or too high. The warranty is what sold me on Hyundai. The size is what sold me on the Tuscon. Aftwr researching styles, features, colors, and availability, the dealership had the perfect vehicle for me.

Pros
Very easy to drive. Good handling. Not easily swayed in high winds. Love the warranty.

Cons
Outside noise a little too loud while driving on highways

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1566 in total