2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(560 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RJ
ROBIN J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
love it
I love this SUV. It is easier to get into than my old car. I really like the night trim package. The headlights are great. They make driving at night much easier. I like the apple car play it makes my commute more enjoyable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
TOBY Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
New car
Nice car nice car new vehicle new new new vehicle nice car drives good nice car new car smell new car new vehicle runs good drives well wish it got 100 miles to the gallon. Drives well, new car new car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TINA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
love love Tucson
great great vehicle. I've had 10 cars by far 5he best. My daughter got a Alantra I loved hers and bought Tucson the next year! I love the way it drives, very smooth, color is great, service center is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Not only a great value, the service people are why we stay with this dealership.
Our previous Hyundai was bought at a different dealership because at the time they had what we wanted. But we have dealt with this dealership in Bangor for over a decade I will continue to do so with this new vehicle. The relationship with the sales and service staff is why we remained with this dealership. The quality and the value of the vehicle is why we stay with this brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 tucson
good vehicle. great dealership. this is at least 6 cars we have bought from this dealership since 2002. it has all the equipment. it has all the safety equipment. it ride very nice and handles very good. we have about 800 miles on the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kimberly L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
This is an okay car.
The 2019 Hyundai Tuscon is an okay car, but the climate controls are sketchy and the hands free calling gets it wrong more often than it gets it right. It has good pick up but there is a lot of road noise and the tail gate takes forever to open/close. I don't know yet how well it will get around in the snow because I haven't had it through a winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KATHY F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Tucson
Nice vehicle, love the sparkling white color. Drives smooth and rides comfortably. The Bluetooth is wonderful, hands free driving. I get a lot of compliments on my new vehicle. Would definitely recommend this vehicle to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBERT A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Proud Owner
As a retired, 69 year-old male I had to make a wise choice. I keep my vehicles for about ten years. I chose the front wheel drive SEL model. I didn’t feel the need for four-wheel drive since I will not be doing any off-reading and the streets are plowed in the winter. Very pleased with the build quality and appearance.

Pros
Style, quality, warranty

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Safe, affordable, fun to drive
I love this vehicle. The safety features are wonderful. I am impressed by the lights, the leg room, navigation system, comfort, feel, everything! Hyundai really stands behind their products and offers continuous support.

Pros
lots of room, great safety features

Cons
Could improve on the look

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great small SUV
Having owned many Hyundai cars over the years, I find that the cars themselves are getting better and better. There are many models to select from including regular gas models and newer battery powered ones. Depending on the model selected, the vehicle has several options from which to choose. Spend some time comparing the various options with the models offered so that you make sure your choice includes items that you want. Doing this will make for a better purchase or lease. Good luck with your car shopping.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BROOKE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Night version Tucson
First of all, this vehicle had every thing I wanted. Panoramic sunroof, cloth seats, white exterior, black rims - it’s beautiful! There are some pops with the sunroof that are alarming, but overall I’m highly satisfied!

Pros
Beautiful wheels, beautiful paint, cloth seats are comfortable, the sunroof is gorgeous and the wind isn’t bad when it’s opened, love the ease of use with my phone, love the Spotify option, very clear screens, affordable & beautiful!

Cons
Popping sunroof, has a hard time getting up to speed (sometimes), silver part between the grill and the white paint looks faded after 3,000 miles, radio up and down buttons on steering wheel are backwards.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Tucson
Style, comfort, stability, convenience, handling all come with the Hyundai Tucson. Just stepped in to the technology age with my new car and I couldn't be happier. The car rides smooth and handles turns like a champ. Super comfortable to drive or ride in. Quiet, smooth ride. I couldn't be happier with my new purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sarah G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Tuson
Great value for the money. Stylish and fun to drive...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jamie O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/20/2019
Very slow pick up
Does not have push start or proximity sensor. Extremely slow pick up. Lane assist has pulled me into turn lanes when I’m not turning. Almost causing an accident. When I purchased it I though I had push start , I do not. Was promised a full tank of gas for having to come back since the “new” vehicle has a scratch on the bumper , they had to fix. Never received my full tank of gas. Vehicle idles rough, vibrates when stopped. I had a Genesis prior to this vehicle , zero trouble with it. Just not happy with this vehicle. Dislikes outweighing the likes on the Tucson. If I could trade this car for another Hyundai I would. This vehicle and the whole purchase has left a bad taste in my mouth. I’ve had 3 Hyundai’s now and have been very pleased. It’s unfortunate that I’m not having a great experience with this purchase unlike all the others.

Cons
Very slow pick up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GEORGE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Excellent Vehicle
The Hyundai Tucson Ultimate is an excellent vehicle with numerous safety features. Plenty of room on the interior for most. Back seats have plenty of leg room. There is enough cargo space and if more is need just drop down the back seats for more. Fuel economy is not the greatest on this vehicle for city driving. It gets a little better on the highway but that to could be better. Overall the vehicle has performed very good. Everything works as it should. Lots to read in the manual and its a good idea to read all of it so you know what you have.

Pros
Lots of safety features, comfort, style, Price is not to bad for all the features.

Cons
Gas mileage needs to be improved. Engine needs a little more HP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Tuscon Ultimate - Great car!
This is an absolutely beautiful, luxurious car. I really think it compares to many of the much higher priced brands. I got the Ultimate with all the "bells & whistles" and am glad I did. The navigation and sound systems are excellent, and the features are so easy to use. My last car (trade-in) was a 2005 Hyundai Tucson. I drove that car for 13 years no serious mechanical issues (normal wear and tear) and see myself doing the same with this one. All the controls inside are easy to see and use. The panoramic roof is pretty cool too.

Pros
Beautiful, handles well, comfortable, controls and systems work well and easy to use, quiet interior, a lot of auto features in the Ultimate

Cons
Gas mileage, engine noise outside the car. Windows are a placed a bit high for me. That makes going to drive-ups a bit difficult.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DARLA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent Vehicle
I love my new Hyundai Tucson. It has every feature I was in the market for, and it fits within my budget. It rides like a car, so it is easy to drive and very comfortable on long trips. Great gas mileage for an SUV.

Cons
passenger seat is manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Tucson special
I purchased this vehicle to get out of a used 2010 Buick enclave that I bought for my daughter, and had to get it back when she could no longer afford. This Tucson drives so much nicer than the Buick and gets way better gas mileage. My wife really likes the lane centering ability and the crash avoidance feature which has been used twice so far with bad drivers pulling out right in front of her. I like the auto brake hold feature that makes sitting at lights more enjoyable.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
I wish this model had a power liftgate and fog lights and daytime running lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
LUKE Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great Car
Have had great success with Hyundai vehicles over the last16-17 years. Prior to this I leased my last 2 Sonatas. Prior to that my wife had a 2003 Sonata for 14 years.
At my age this will probably be the last car I will ever need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent Car
I did not go into the dealership to buy a new car, and I normally buy Certified Pre-Owned cars from a Hyundai dealership. I have owned 2 Elantras and 2 Tucsons before I purchased this one - my 3rd Tucson. But I went on a test drive while my 2015 Tucson was being serviced, and was impressed with the features the 2019 has. The vehicle is quieter that my 2015, and it really feels like a luxury car. This is a vehicle that I will keep and enjoy for years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 421 - 440 of 560 in total