2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(705 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CO
Charles O.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great in all repects
Very pleased, quality and value can't be beat. Can see why JD Powers rates as a top choice. We think it has the competition beat excellent price and overall tech is top notch.
We would highly recommend to friends and family for sure

Pros
Quiet, great visibility, good looking, solid

Cons
Fuel mpg could be a little better avg about 23

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTOPHER L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
New Car
No complaints. Everything I was looking for and more for a reasonable price. The dealership experience was smooth and no surprises were thrown my way in regards to pricing. Overall great vechicle and happy to be part of the Hyundai family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
OLYMPIA B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tucson
I really like my Tucson, it's perfect for me. Great ride and comfortable. Love the screen and easy accessibility. Car runs great, love the look and style. Only thing I regret is not getting it in white.

Pros
Great ride and love the look.

Cons
wish i could have gotten a roof or power liftgate, had to stay on a budget.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EMANOUIL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Amazing Vehicle, Amazing Manufacturer
I'm on my 3rd Hyundai, with the latest being this Tuscon Ultimate. Each time, I've done my research and test drives, and each time I've ended up with a Hyundai vehicle. Since 2011, I have not had a single non-standard maintenance expense for one of my cars - they've been incredibly reliable, functional, and a real pleasure to drive.

This one is no exception, and is by far the best of the bunch I've driven. It's incredibly comfortable and loaded with all of the extras that I could have asked for (and some that I didn't know I wanted until I tried them). It drives and handles like a dream. The technology packages contribute to safer driving and don't distract - phone integration is seamless and perfect. I could go on and on, but I honestly have no serious gripes with this car. The only negative that I can think of would be gas mileage not being amazing. Even then, it's also not bad.

Pros
Comfort
Technology
Safety
Extra features (heated/cooled seats, heated steering wheel, etc)

Cons
Gas mileage is average-ish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIRK S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I LOVE THIS CAR. VERY COMPARABLE TO SANTA GA!
Tucson has come a long way in terms of design, as well as power and very similar to Santa Fe, but a better price. All my friends and family loves it too. Felt good to get into a Santa Fe redesign VS the old design. Very similar to the Santa Fe, which is even more expensive.

Pros
Everything else

Cons
Wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIRGINIA M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Comfortable. Easy driving.
I looked at many similar compact SUVs and the Tucson Select gave more bang for the buck. I was very impressed with how comfortable the driver’s seat is especially how fast the heated seats come on. Usually there is a small learning curve with a new vehicle and immediately I felt like I have been driving this for years. I am super satisfied.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
Cup holders awkward
No compass on mirror for this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BOBBY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love our New Hyundai Night edition
Our new Hyundai Tucson night edition has a beautiful exterior with the black contrast with white paint. The body style and front grille have this model looking really sharp and getting comparisons to the luxury brands in looks. Would have liked a turbo option with the engine for a bit more power but using the sport mode helps boost it a bit. Overall great car, price, warranty and options at a fraction of the price the other brands want.

Pros
great looking vehicle at a great price with a great warranty

Cons
engine options for more power if desired by buyer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHESTER M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Tucson
100%~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pros
100%

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Great price and lots of safety features
We love our new Hyundai Tucson. The standard model is equipped with lots of safety features including blind spot alert and lane assist. Hyundai could definitely improve the quality of the climate control system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lawrence G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tuscon
Like the vehicle for the short time I have had it. More after market options to upgrade grille fog lights would be nice just in case that the vehicle ordered did not come on that vehicle. A choice for different style wheels on certain vehicles would be welcomed too
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love it
I enjoy driving the Tucson. Being a short person, I can put the seat high enough that I have no problem with driving or seeing over the hood. I like the mileage I get and the overall performance and room
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CAROL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Smartest choice I have made
I have been in two major accidents in the past 2 years, both I was the victim. So for me the most important thing was safety and overall cost. This vehicle has exceeded my expectations Its safe, and so comfortable. All features on this vehicle are convenient. The vehicle was a good price and insurance rates are lower. I do not feel like I am in an SUV and there is so much space. This is the smartest purchase I have made in a few years.

Pros
Duel Climate
Auto Temperature setting
BlueLink (remote start)
So much space for driver and passengers
Proximal key!!!
Auto Hold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CLAIRE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love Hyundai
Great car. Happy with Hyundai. I am happy Hyundai.
What more do you want.
I can't write any more. 200 characters is too much.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CRAIG W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Tucson
Overall very satisfied with vehicle and would highly recommend to others. The interior styling and comfort is above expectations. Audio screen is very easy to use and the Bluetooth system has been excellent in both out going and incoming calls. The vehicle handles well under all circumstances and road conditions.

Pros
Handles exceptionally well and fun to drive. Feel very safe with the safety features. Fuel economy has been above expectations.

Cons
Hesitation from a stop and know it is the design of the vehicle. A bit more road noise than expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHARCIE K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Tucson
This is the 4th Hyundai my husband and I have bought. We both find value and security knowing how reliable and solid Hyundai vehicles are. They are our vehicle of choice after test driving and researching many others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DIANA J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Would highly recommend
This is my second Tuscon, The first was a 2012 and had no issues what so ever. I would still be driving it if I wasn't giving it to my daughter. This one is just as nice. Definitely a good vehicle..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEANNE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
SUV Tucson review
I am very happy with my purchase. My need for a vehicle which was easier for me to get into was met. The bench seat is not as comfortable as a bench style seat. The rear design is kind of plain, not sure what would help.

Pros
No comments.

Cons
No comments.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VILIJA K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great car!
The car is great, It is my third Hyundai. I don't like to keep my vehicles more than 2 years because I don't want to start putting money into it. The 100K mile warranty is allowing me to keep the cars longer. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

XH
XENIA H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love it
This car has proved to me that I will always be a Hyundai customer. All of the features has impress me. This is something of a family car, but looks elegant as you drive. It has a few details I personally don't like, but that does not take away the value of the car.

Pros
The display screen on both driver and radio screen are great.
The menu option if changing the viewing setting for driver side.
The A/C is excellent control.
The safety features works perfectly.

Cons
The SOS button location is not helpful if adjusting the rear view mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I love everything about this car except gas mileage
I am very impressed with my new Tucson. It's a quiet, smooth ride. I love all the safety features. I greatly appreciate that this vehicle cost so much less than its competitors. My only complaint is the poor gas mileage.

Pros
Quiet, smooth, comfortable, great style, safety features

Cons
Poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 541 - 560 of 705 in total