2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1667 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
Richard W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Excellent Vehicle
We love our 2019 Hyundai Tucson. It far exceeded our expectations. In fact, we bought a second 2019 Tucson and a 2020 Santa Fe based on our experience with this car. Performance is excellent as is comfort. The ride is smooth. The sound and navigation systems are easy to operate and the audio is great. The car is stylish and functional. Great value!

Pros
Comfortable
Powerful
Great handling
Smooth Ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Julianne D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Great vehicle
I love my Tuscon. It's the perfect size for my family. I'm very happy with my choice. I would definitely recommend. I only wish that all models came with the Hyundai app. My car is not equipped. Have a great day
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Eliot F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Tucson
so far it a very nice car,............................................................................................................................................................ .............
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2020
I like the vehicle very much and style inside and out are great.
I owned a 2011 sonata and loved it I drove it for 9 years with very minor problems and that is the reason I stuck with Hyundai and feel this vehicle I have now will give me same results. The only thing I miss I wrote in con box

Pros
My gas mileage is a lot better than I expected. I love back up warning signal if a car is approaching from the sides.

Cons
I miss not having a tail gate release button inside vehicle and also feel it should be on remote. I would have been glad to pay a few dollars more for those features if they were offered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EDWARD H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
COMPACT
COMPACT AND VERY ROOMY - SLEEK LINES - AFFORDABLE. BACK SEAT CAN FIT 2 PEOPLE COMFORTABLY -3 IS A SQUEEZE. IT HAS A REARVIEW CAMERA WITH ALERTS. LOVE THE LANE ASSIST AND CROSS TRAFFIC ALERTS! THE SOUND SYSTEM IS GREAT IN THIS SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRIAN C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Great vehicle
Replaced a BMW X3 with this. When purchased, the discounts were excellent, so it made the decision easier. I have the 2.4L 2019 night edition. It drives well, and looks nice. The safety features are excellent. I do wish it had a second USB to connect a USB stick for music at the same time I connect my phone for Android Auto. I also wish the gas mileage was better, as the competitors in the class seem to have better MPG. I do really enjoy the Tucson, so the previous two items are not enough to drop a star from the review. I have not had any problems with it, save a battery that needed replacement, but I don't feel like that is a Hyundai problem, as that sometimes happens. That said, the dealer went above and beyond to make sure all was well. Great service, great vehicle!

Pros
Styling on the night edition
Smooth acceleration (naturally aspirated so no turbo-lag)
Comfortable

Cons
MPG should be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BARBARA Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Love My Tucson
It was a great experience. From the sale staff. Who really never gave up on trying to get me financed. I am a widow on a fixed income. I needed a reliable vehicle and after researching the Tucson I knew that was the car I wanted. And Motor world didn’t disappoint.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Debra G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Tucson
Awesome in every way!! other than the looks , but I fixed that !!! LOL
I will Buy Hyundai for the rest of My Life and I have been a Chevy Person all My Life until we Bought a 2015 Sonata Sport Car is Awesome , My Wife wanted an SUV so she could see Better , She drives a Van for Nascar !!! I am Really interested in the New SUV G-V80 as long as we get a Good Price ?? we will talk it up It looks Better than anything I have ever Seen !!

Pros
Runs Very Good !! Better than any Chevy and Looks better !!!

Cons
Not enough Chrome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANCISCO C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Hyundai Tucson Night Edition
Overall great vehicle! It's comfortable and fun to drive. I Love the Infinity audio system and the ease of handling the entertainment system. Comfortable seating throughout the vehicle, and it has plenty of room for a family of four.

Cons
Seems to lack power on the take-off (when accelerating) unless the vehicle is in sport mode.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KELLI B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Beautiful Car!
I bought the ultimate. For around $30K I have a top of the line vehicle that I’m proud to drive. I park far from other cars so I keep it in it’s beautiful state! I also get more exercise! The smart cruise is amazing. Traffic jams are now a breeze. Just leave the cruise on and it follows the car in front of me. I leave the sun roof open all the time. The seats are comfortable and power adjustments for both the driver and passenger. Heated and cooled seats. Birds eye view on the huge display makes it easy to park straight and in the right position within the space. Cargo space is good. I hauled an interior door with no problem. Navigation is the easiest I have ever used. It works with the touch of a button and you just say your destination. If there is any down side to this car it would be the power. It’s fine for me, but some people might want more pick up when accelerating. Also, the smart cruise has a tendency to “brake” when changing lanes if there is a vehicle passing you. Overall, I love my car!

Pros
Beautiful looking car
Reliable
Lots of features
Roomy for a small SUV

Cons
Acceleration
Smart cruise is not great for mountain driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TIMOTHY T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2020
Great warranty and quality - paint not very durable
Paint on front hood is already chipping at 12k miles. Passing acceleration at highway speeds isn't great but I knew it wasn't a V6 when I bought it. Love the safety features! Great car and amazing value.

Pros
Warranty and Value

Cons
Paint and Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Love my Tucson!
I absolutely love everything about my Tucson. It drives so nice,, has power when I put my foot on the gas,, and is so comfortable.. My husband wanted me to get the Kona but I'm so happy I chose the Tucson instead.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Harry B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Tucson lover
I purchased my Tucson last August and salesman Jake Weber was very informing and helpful in the transaction. The first week I had an issue with the vehicle that required a week to remedy the problem. Hyundai provided a loaner vehicle. I have not had any problems since and I am extremely happy with the performance, comfortable seats, styling, and color. I would recommend a Tucson to any person or couple. For a family check out the Santa Fe or Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Darvin K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2020
So far so good!
We chose the Tucson over the competition because we were able to get more for our money. We were able to purchase the Limited Trim for several thousand dollars less than it would have cost us to get the same features in the Toyota Rav4. One of the key features we wanted was electric controls for the front passenger seat. The Tucson was the only one we found that had it. We also wanted rear A/C vents and it has those too. We did not want a sun/moon roof. With the Rav4 it is standard equipment for all models except the base if I am not mistaken.

Pros
Excellent features for the price
Safety features
Leather seats

Cons
The rear A/C vents aren't as strong as we had hoped.
The gas mileage is not as good as the competition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANDREW B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Great Vehicle
This is a great vehicle for traveling and just getting from point a to b to c and then back to a. Very comfortable in riding, great features even as the SE model. Looking forward to the great tenure!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DORIS P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2020
2019 Tucson
As with any vehicles there are pros and cons. I would have spent a little more money for some upgrades that I didn't realize were really a necessity. This survey is really become a pain in my butt. I won't take another one. It takes up too much of my time.

Pros
Handles nicely.

Cons
I do get dirt and grime in on the back hatch way.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KATIE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Love it
Very easy to drive, fits two kids if needed. Spacious. Great in all weather. Bluetooth always connects right away. Windows are tinted perfectly . truck space is huge for a vehicle this size. And it looks pretty
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BALTAZAR Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
terrific car
The vehicle is great. Tons of features for the prize. Drives very well and has tons of space. The fuel economy is the best. Hyundai vehicles are low on horse power but the sports mode makes up for it if you want a faster ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Roberta J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Great vehicle
My Tucson is very comfortable and handles very well on highways and in local traffic. Feels solid and safe. Super reliable in all kinds of weather! Love the way it looks! Great sound system. I’m very pleased with my Tucson.

Pros
Handles very well on highway and in local traffic. Looks great. Very comfortable. Super reliable!

Cons
Could use more cup holders and USB ports.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JACINTA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Best Value
Many options to choose from. Interior and exterior to please any preference. Space is big enough to fit a 65 inch tv with ease. Plenty of tech features included. Great Value compared to similar luxury vehicles available.

Pros
Space
Tech Features
Value

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1667 in total