2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1156 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Mackenzie B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Amazing features at the lowest price
The Tucson has been great! This car is loaded out with a ton of safety features and has a great drive. Gas mileage has been great and consistent. Has a nice look and the LED lights make things easier to see and adds appeal to the back.

Pros
Updated interior, nice look, great space, safety, tons of standard features.

Cons
Back up camera not as good as other Hyundai's, Sunroof only offered on top trim, no smart cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JEFF L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Jeffrey Lyon
I can not be happier with the purchase's of two 2019 Tucson's, it has the equipment that I wanted with a great warranty. I also had a super nice and informed salesman, Bill Young was the reason we returned back to the dealership one week later and purchased our second 2019 Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ERIC L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Great car to own, great styling and comfort. The best bac ng for your buck.
After having the Hyndia Tucson for a year we are still bragging about it. We enjoy traveling in the car, theres room for our pet chidren and our ample lugguage. If u want 200 charecters i want something of real value for me.

Pros
Very nice car.

Cons
Could be a quiter interior ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Elias K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Great vehicle
Excellent vehicle to drive for the affordable cost. Nicely appointed and has great safety features, especially the automatic braking of the vehicle when using cruise control. It is large enough to be used as a multi-functional vehicle. Just love it !!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Good value
Liked 2017 Tucson better. Could place calls hand free, enjoy Sirius and not have to use my data to listen to music or use my phone. I don't have unlimited data so Android auto is useless to me. Easy to drive and comfortable to ride in.

Pros
Good gas mileage and comfort

Cons
No satellite radio option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charlotte M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Drives and rides beautifully. Love it.
Love Tucson. Rides fantastic and hugs the road like a dream. I can even raise myself up and that’s great. Wipers giving me trouble. Will visit dealer again. Mud flaps didn’t help. My friend loves her Hyundai so I bought one.

Pros
Ride and drive greatest

Cons
Windshield wipers!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlos C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Overall satisfied
Satisfied at present time, specially with all safety features. Also, one reason to choose the Tucson is the clear upholstery color !
This is the second Hyundai purchased. The first Hyundai (Santa Fe) we kept for about 13 years.

Pros
Lowest octane fuel. Smooth running. Side view mirrors has approaching vehicles indicators.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margie B.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love my Hyundai Tucson!
I had my previous vehicle, a Honda, for 19 yrs and loved it so I was apprehensive about finding a vehicle with the easy handling I was accustomed to. James Staton was friendly and patient with me as I asked what must have seemed like millions of questions and he answered every last one of them with a smile. Not to mention the many test drives with both Honda and Hyundai vehicles before I decided on the Tucson, walking me thru the financing options, paperwork and even went above and beyond to help me get things linked since I'm not that "tecky". I'm grateful for all the help and guidance in purchasing the right vehicle with no pressure.

Pros
I love everything about my Tucon from the hands free calling to the ability to go from AWD to 4 wheel Dr.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZS
Zelda S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Love this SUV
I am so glad I bought my 2019 Tucson it is GREAT. It has really good gas mileage, it rides comfortable and it has all the latest technology tools. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking to have 4 wheel drive an affordability.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Love the Tucson
This is my 3rd Tucson, and still in love with this vehicle. Good gas mileage, and great dependability. The Tucson is the perfect size vehicle, for my family. And a great buy for the price. If you are looking for an SUV, I would recommend the Tucson!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
I love my Tucson
I absolutely love my vehicle. I love the way it drives, the features on it, just everything. Great car Great price. This is the second Hyundai I have owned, will buy again. It drives great, looks great. Just love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marjorie D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
2019 Tucson impressions.
Pretty well designed In and Out, comfortable seats, very reliable, not the best on MPG but still pretty good. Feels solid when driving at highway speeds. All around EXCELLENT car. Would definitely recommend to anybody in the market for an SUV.

Pros
Most of the features needed. Reasonably good on gas.

Cons
No Moonroof or Sunroof, steering wheel not leather wrapped. No way to shut off back light when gate is open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICIA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Great suv love car but need air vents in back no outlets in back
Love it but need vents and plug in back
For my grandaughter get very hot back there................love my suv
Sales man great good job other then vents great and oulet to.pulg in
But I really need up grade for air
Which I will take lost

Pros
Great car but wish I had air vents

Cons
No air vent in back

No charger plugin
Very hot in back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAVID S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020
tuson has a chance to be much more
nicely designed, cabine a little noisey, annoying coffee break pop up alerts need to be removed. when ideling needs to be tighened up. and slower speed on wipers for drizzeling.///////////////////////////////////

Pros
nice appearance, smooth ride.

Cons
needs a slower wiper speed for drizzle, get rid of annpying pop up coffee break notifications, need to tighten up iddeling noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CHRISTINE J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Love it!!
Wonderful vehicle! Love all the room and easy of use of everything. Ride is very much truck like which is a plus. More options being offered on SEL trim would be great like led headlights and dimming mirrors.

Cons
Wish SEL trim had more options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Maria J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Tuscon 2019 review
Good vehicle for drivers on a daily basis. The size is a good choice for a small SUV if you do not want a full size SUV. Holds a lot materials and good on the road, but gas mileage could be better, nothing to complain about.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LOURDES C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Love Hyundai
My tucson is the SUV I wanted and more IT drive awesome and all the extras IT have makes IT feel confortable and nice. Ill recommend this car to anybody that like to get a suv. Love the model love the make and love everything about it.

Pros
All of my comments are pros for the tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Victor K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/11/2020
Still cant fix transmission slippage and locking
An ongoing problem that hasn't been fixed in 4 years and is a threat to the safety of my family. When accelerating. Transmission locks in 3rd gear, when traveling at higher speeds, transmission slips back to 3rd gear... Technicians fix was to set the idle at a higher rpm, 3000. Now the engine runs harder, louder, fuel consumption is compromised, and I still have the same problems with the transmission

Cons
Trsnsmission, technicians inability to do major repairs dependant on comouter and creating newer ones

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/13/2020
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

DS
DANIEL S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Exquisite vehicle, amazing safety technologies
I really love this car, especially the safety features like cross traffic alert, lane keep assist, blind spot monitoring and automatic braking. Shifting is smooth and quiet, the best I have ever experienced in any car. The interior is quiet even at highway speeds. The vehicle is physically larger than my previous Tucson, which makes it more difficult to maneuver in heavy traffic or when parking.

Pros
Value package safety features
Smooth/quiet shifting
Attractive interior materials
Excellent ergonomics
On demand sport mode provides slightly better acceleration when accelerating from stop

Cons
Fold down rear seats not flat with cargo area, unlike past models (2005)
Ground clearance not as great as older models (2005)
Physically larger vehicle than older models, increasing parking and storage challenges

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LISA D.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
LOve the look and drive!
Beautiful Looking vehicle with awesome safety features and a smooth ride! Its a good vehicle for everyday use as it is great on gas and is very comfortable to drive. Air pressure in one of my tires is an issue however , the dealership is good about servicing any issues. I have had three Hyundai vehicles and the warranty program is , in my opinion hard to beat .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1156 in total