2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(699 Reviews)
Latest review 21 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KL
KIMBERLEE L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love my car
I absolutely love my new car my experience with Ian Burns at the dealership was absolutely amazing I would completely recommend this dealership again. Jack Carol Hyundai is the best. Everyone there was kind and fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EY
Edna Y.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
My First Review
I bought this Tucson for my wife and she loves it. The fact that she can pair her phone with the Bluetooth so she can use her phone through the sound system works great for her. It has lots of room for her to put her walker in and still have room for packages. The blind spot feature is great because it helps you to know if it is safe to move over even after looking in the mirrors you cannot always see if there is something you cannot see. There is lots of leg room and plenty of space in the rear for pages or for loading up for a trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
2019 Tuscon Ultimate
great car for the money. Great safety features that are found on some luxury vehicles. Nice styling and very reliable. Rides very nice on the open road. The ultimate Tucson we own has all the bells & whistles! Second one in two years!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jennifer C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Everything I Need
I’ve always wanted an suv because I like being higher up when driving, but I also liked my small car because it was easy to squeeze in. This vehicle is not too big and has plenty of room. The back up camera is a really big help to me. The blind spot mirror on the drivers side as well as the lane assist help as well. I love the blue tooth. I can listen to my music right from my phone and answer texts/calls while being safe when driving.

Pros
Sport Mode, lane assist, back up camera, blue tooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GREGORY M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great small SUV
The Tuscon is a great little SUV for the price. There are enough trim levels to satisfy any buyer. The fit and finish are great. Fuel economy is good, performance on par with other vehicles in the class. Overall and excellent choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CRAIG M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Excellent SUV to drive!!!
Great styling (inside and out). Color is really cool! Good mileage!!! Fun to drive! Love the safety features (come in handy while in stop-and-go traffic)!!! Sound is awesome (works well with my Android phone)!!!

Pros
Safety Features
Drives nice
Looks great
Sounds great

Cons
No heads-up display like the lesser level "Kona" has,or the higher level "Santa FE" has.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHLEEN S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Great Car
I have had my Tuscon for a little over a month now and am truly enjoying driving it. It is a great looking vehicle, outside & inside. It's very comfortable & roomy. My backseat passengers commented on how great the leg room was. Loving my Tuscon!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSE S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/29/2019
Do not recommend
There are too many standard features missing for a Limited model. There is too much emphasis on the screen and applications that will never be used. Would not recommend this car. This is my fourth consecutive Hyundai Limited and very disappointed on the 2019 Tucson Limited.

Pros
None.

Cons
Too much emphasis on applications.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brenda R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019
N/A
Although I am satisfied with th vehcle, I would like the door grips on the handels that we found very useful on the Sonata. Also we found the compartment, in front of the gear shift, on the Sonata to be very useful

Pros
Styling, price and Legroom

Cons
Interior package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DINO M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Best Vehicle You Can Buy For the Money
Very happy after one month with my Tucson SEL with AWD. Bought it brand new for $23,000 including the delivery fee mumbo jumbo and feel I could not find a better deal around. Looking at the American brand small SUV's it was not even close in terms of value and even the Japanese brands were all several thousand more for the same options. Also very happy with the new grill look for 2019 which sealed the deal for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gregory H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
New car review.
I really like my new Hundai Tuscan SE , it's roomy and has all the tech that I need.
It was a great vehicle for my needs and a great price for the value, especially the 100k mile warranty.
Overall Its a great vehicle that deserves a look.

Pros
Roomy, great tech, good gas mileage, easy to get in and out of,good vision in drivers seat.

Cons
A little more pick up would be nice but it is a 4 cylinder.
Rear window view a little tight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margie M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Electrical Issues?
Love it, had a Hyundai prior, so I do enjoy them. 2 weeks ago, driving to work, I had my iphone plugged in and for about 2 seconds all my lights on my dashboard flickered off then on. By the time I realized what had happened, they were back on. I called dealership, they said if it happened again to bring it in. I said I was concerned it might turn off on the Highway and they said next time just bring it in. Hmmm

Pros
size of vehicle
interior design
body is very pleasing'

Cons
Not sure about the electrical yet, Suddenly not too confident

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzanne H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2019
Too many bells and whisles
I really don't know what that thing in the back section of the car is supposed to do, i was told it hides whatever your carrying, so doesn't the dark tinted window. I really would like push buttons for the radio, much easier to change station than trying to read, cause that takes my eyes off the road. When a door is ajar the car start beeping, but it doesn't show you the problem, you should show the car and what is wrong.

Pros
drives nice once you have the lane assist off, otherwise it pulls

Cons
tailgate, not supposed to open when car is moving but it happened to me, in my garage and then i had to spend 2 weeks with a rental. Also lights should come on sooner, when i entered the garage with my Rouge & Kia the lights would come on immediately, not this car i'm halfway through garage b4 lights come on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DEBORAH V.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
2019 Hyundai Tucson North
this car is bomb. it looks & feels sturdy as hell. the 19" wheels really smooth out the bumps & crappy roads. my one complaint is that the front passenger seat is in my field of vision for checking blind spot. I usually just lay it all the way down so I can see out the rear passenger window. also, the remote needs reconfiguring. the Unlock & Lock buttons need to be reversed...the Rear Lift Gate button seems very sensitive sometimes & will trigger when i'm pressing the Unlock button. also, the SmartKey has somehow separated on a few occasions. since it requires a conscious act to press the small button to release the key, I don't know how it is becoming separated. no Bueno.

Pros
19" tires are great! nice & smooth ride without sacrificing too much mpg. Infinity sound system is crisp. I like all the bells & whistles for safety. the redesigned front grille looks beefy.

Cons
gas mileage could be a little better, but this is a fairly heavy vehicle. the towing capacity is way too low. the front passenger seat blocks my blind spot; I lay the seat all the way down when on longer trips. the remote needs to be reconfigured, sometime the Rear Lift Gate button will trigger when just unlocking the vehicle. also, the SmartKey has magically dislodged itself from the actual remote, no Bueno.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARTHA C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Very comfortable
This is a great small SUV. It has all the features that luxurious cars have. It is easy to drive and sound system is great. Easily fits five passengers and it is great for long road trips. You get more for
the price.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, and spacious

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHIELA J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
It's sleek and fun to drive!
I really like Hyundai they make reliable vehicles, their fun to drive and the maintenance is low compared to my truck before this make.. I would definitely recommend buying a Hyundai as a new or used car option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BARBARA Z.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Review my Tucson
I love my Tucson! I feel so much safer in it then I felt in my old car. It’s everything I wanted. It’s so pretty! It is very easy to drive and park. Great on gas . I love all the features! Hands free talking,keyless start, heated seats,navigation etc.

Pros
Air bags
Blind spot mirrors
Great on gas
Smooth ride
A lot of great features including hands free talking
Good looking vehicle

Cons
Hesitates every now and then

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maria L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Love it!!!
My Tucson is one of the most coolest cars l have had. It does have lots of neat features, its roomy and runs fast! It meets all my needs and l am very happy that l found what l was looking for my family. My kids love it as well.

Pros
Room/space
Colors
Features
Power

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NEIL H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Better than a Lexus
Owned a RX 300 then a Lincoln MKX
They were okay ,though the MKX was always in the shop one time for almost a month while the engine was rebuilt This Hyundai has been trouble free.We had a 2017 Sonata before this vehicle and it was trouble free also.

Pros
Best kept secret in vehicles.

Cons
More People finding out about how great this car is,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEPHEN L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Second Tucson
This is great value vehicle. It has all the features in a small SUV at a very competitive price. This is my second Tucson and I will probably buy a third in 3 to 4 years. After reviewing competition I felt it was the best value.

Pros
Overall quality for price.

Cons
Small engine and acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 699 in total