2020 Hyundai Venue

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(442 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(442 Reviews)

SD
gravatar
SANDRA D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2023
Verified Review

Good car

Is a good space inside to transport disabled parents. I like the room I have for them and easy for them to get in and out. Very roomy in the back and in the front. Never had problems with them. My parents like the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SANDRA D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2023
Verified Review

Good car

Is a good space inside to transport disabled parents. I like the room I have for them and easy for them to get in and out. Very roomy in the back and in the front. Never had problems with them. My parents like the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CATHERINE M.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue

This is a terrific little/urban SUV. Easy to park in the city and feels good on long drives as well. We’ve taken it on long drives and felt as comfortable as in our other SUVs. The best part is that I can fill it up and not break the bank!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PEDRO G.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2023
Verified Review

Great vehicle for the price

Great little vehicle for the price Enjoy all the features and space Great ride and very economic in fuel Love it love it love it love it Please try it out Love it love it love it Need to check it out
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Katie K.
2020 Hyundai Venue
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2023

A great car!

A great car especially for the price. I love the bright green. It's spacious inside but compact on the outside. It drives really well for my commute. The only thing con would be sometimes people think my brakes are on when they're not. I can feel the road a little more than Prius. But for the price this car is extremely comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATHLEEN C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2023
Verified Review

Great car in all ways. Great service from Manly Hyndai

I love the color of my car it's a bright green. And it's performance in always has been a delight. Great service for manly Hyundai and yesterday Laura in Santa Rosa was so kind and gave great service!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BARBARA S.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2023
Verified Review

Love my venue!

Fun, peppy and great gas mileage— can be slow to accelerate from dead stop, but comfortable, and easily seats 4 adults! Able to pack for 2 adults to take 2 week cross country trip!! 40 mpg helps too! Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
STEPHEN L.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2023
Verified Review

This is a good car but I see some issues

It has been reliable and has a great appearance. I have had some issues with the navigation system. I also have had some failures on the cooling system and it took a long time to get the parts to repair the issues. I had to rent a car during the weeks it took to get the repair parts
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Dana P.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2023
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai Venue!

I love my Hyundai Venue. It was the first car I have ever purchased. The value is great. The features that come on the base model are way better than others. It's small and great for maneuvering around the city. I do wish that it had more storage and interior space though!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JENNIFER A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2023
Verified Review

Venue review

Over-all, a very good little car that almost borderlines a sport utility vehicle. It has impressive interior items that make it well worth the money; there's a built-in tablet, moon roof, adjustable back seats that fold for plenty of extra storage and the seats are cozy for long trips. The radio can be played pretty loud, good speakers. I'd buy another Venue for sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAVID W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/26/2023
Verified Review

Transmission trust issues

The transmission went out at 18,000 miles, and frequently had to be towed to the dealer who did not properly find and resolve the problem. It was about two months of my life I’ll never get back, not to mention all the stress it caused.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/27/2023 01:32 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, David. Feel free to contact our consumer affairs team at (800) 633-5151 for any future concerns, and they would be happy to assist you. Thank you. ^cc

AW
gravatar
ALICIA W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Very reliable economy car

Reliable economical car. Grandchildren call it my "hamster car". Had to disengage driver assist in heavy winds, because I could not battle the winds and the driver assist pulling me back into the lane. I like the stiff, hold the road handling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
NANCY A.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

Good experience

Good people and very informative. It was an enjoyable experience and no pressure. I definitely recommend to my friends and family. When I go without an appointment they still take care of me. Good customer service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GEORGE H.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Clutch is bad

Clutch went out at 70,000 miles. Hyundai warranty on the venue is 60,000 not 100,000! They are not covering the replacement of the clutch which should not have gone out to begin with! Not happy at all with Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/16/2023 08:05 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, George. Please know that we have assigned your concerns to one of our corporate representatives. They will be reviewing your situation, and will be in contact with you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

TN
gravatar
TRACI N.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Venue Candy Apple Green

My only issue with the car thus far is the transmission had to be replaced at 14,000 miles. Since then it has been great. I have had to bring it in for one recall. Scheduling was inconvenient. Received a letter stating part was available. Made an appointment only to be told part wasn’t available and had to reschedule.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EO
gravatar
EVAROSE O.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

It was great while it lasted...

I loved my little Venue when I first bought it. I named him Venne the Baby Range. It's the perfect size, fits in any parking spot, cute, fun and economical just like me! However, just 2 years and less than 20k Mike's in, I'm having engine issues. It started with my cam Shafts failing which led to having to get my engine replaced shortly after that, my transmission went. Luckily everything is covered under warranty so no out of pocket expenses for me but this has definitely ruined my experience for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/22/2022 07:25 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Evarose. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151 for any future concerns, and they would be happy to assist you. Thank you. ^cc

RC
gravatar
RACHEL C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Good for the money, but not built to last

I like this car, but it sometimes feels like I'm driving a plastic toy car. A brisk wind can palpably push it around, and the plastic-like trim gets shredded by road dust. Otherwise, this is a nice first new car. It's cool, it's got great features, and it uses its small space well. I just wish it was more durable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MAYRA C.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

A Value Beyond Compare

The Venue represents a total package that is really hard to beat. There is stellar fuel economy, excellent safely in IIHS/NHTSA tests, phenomenal safety technology and packages, a competent infotainment with free updates, good controls and layout, reasonable interior/cargo room for the vehicle size, reasonable noise dampening, and reasonable performance. All of this is possible for about $23,500 for the trim we got, which worked out to a monthly Finance charge that meant that this car was almost paying for itself compared to running our 2002 Hyundai Santa Fe and 2012 Volkswagen Beetle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DOUGLAS W.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Perfect for me 40 mpg

Never had any problems. Love my car. Great mileage, very reliable. Fun to drive. 40+ mpg at 55 mph. Free oil changes and tire rotation. Free tire repairs. Very dependable. Good visibility during driving. Good backup camera.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARYANN D.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

More than I expected!

I originally went in to buy a Kona. The Kona was very shaky and a rough ride, maybe this used one in particular. The new Venue was an option, and the price was even better. Such a smooth ride, handles great. Just a fun car. Never thought I'd own a white car, either, but the blue option had a chrome grill and I preferred the black on the overall look. Spacious for groceries and bigger loads like lumber. After driving it a few months, I made the right choice. Not too high or too low to get in and out of, roomy Hyundai seats. (I have heard many people say how comfy the seats in Hyundais are, even my sister who bought a Honda instead, liked the Hyundai seats better). Huge navi screen, great leg and head room. Seriously, try this car out and see how fun this little number is to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CRAIG L.
2020 Hyundai Venue
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2022
Verified Review

Great

Great purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 441 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(160 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(102 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3918 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1592 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(173 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3865 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Fred Beans Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3865 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(111) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1334 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4463 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1619 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores