Business Solutions

2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(11 Reviews)

HS
Harry S.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
Verified Review

Mini Loyalty

16 years old and runs like a top. Fun to drive, easy to find parking, still get waves From other Mini owners. Overall I hope it Keeps running well and I can get another 16 years of driving the highways and byways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEVIN M.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2019
Verified Review

2004 Mini Cooper S

I have owned this car for 14 years and I still love driving it. It has 210k miles now. Repairs can be expensive but overall it has been very reliable. No major engine repairs and transmission and clutch are still solid. Love the styling and very fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RICHARD N.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2019
Verified Review

Plain S

Quick and sporty! Nothing fancy is what I have! I wanted something fast yet great on fuel economy and found it in this car. I love it so much that I recently purchased another...same year! I plan on buying another in the near future with every feature available!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BIN K.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2019
Verified Review

Like all European cars....it needs work

Bought this for the manual transmission and it was really cheap. However, the reason was it needed over $2000 in parts alone. So it became a 15yr old “rescue”. After getting it into good running condition I am pleasantly surprised by its character and the complements I get. Kids love it and so does Mrs. great mileage. Learn to fix it in your own as the maintenance adds up, especially the S model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
Norman H.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2018
Verified Review

Coming up to 100,000 wonderful miles

Our family need has changed, I am not looking forward to the day when M&N's Mini will have to go. Our Mini traveled to Florida, Tennessee and Canada, always a pleasure to be on the road, the Mini handles like no other car I have driven, and at 87 years that is MANY. Norm Hollis
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Doreen C.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2018
Verified Review

Handling

I used my mini for auto cross on weekends and a work ride during the week. 6 speed. Super charged, camber and toed, light wait. 4cyl BMW engine. Intercooler. Renault drive train. Ferrari steering. 1st generation USA model. 2 door hatch. Reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
John S.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2017

Fun car

FUN! If you don't get it, don't bother with it....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
Ann D.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2017

Great Car

I love my Mini Cooper S. Fun to drive and as long as you keep up with the regular matience it will last a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DY
gravatar
Debbie Y.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2016

Mini Cooper

Great little car fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YB
gravatar
YVONNE B.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2016

Super Fun Cool Ride

I've had my mini cooperS for over 10years now and still loving it! It's fun to drive, except in stop and go traffic when my left foot gets tired being on & off the clutch. Plus, it's super cute and cool looking!!! The only other not so fun part is when it needs repairs, but it's been very reliable and has only needed usual maintenance or wear and tear repairs. I also love how easy it is to put large items in the hatchback and fit several large items when the seats are folded down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Larry W.
2004 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
03/21/2015

Tired Mini Cooper

I find the Mini a very satisfactory city car for my needs. It also travels very well for a small, noisy car. I am quite pleased with the 38 MPG traveling secondary roads. The maintenance upkeep on my aging Mini is relatively expensive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing & Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2352 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(63 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(95 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(389 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(496 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)