Business Solutions

2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(22 Reviews)

JD
gravatar
JASON D.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2021
Verified Review

I’ve wanted this car since I was 7

This is my dream car through and through and I’ve finally got my hands on one and Jesus I love it so much. I bought the ‘08 in ‘21 w/ 130k miles and I’ve heard about it’s past with it’s previous owner and homie bought it used so this car has seen some shit, had repairs and replacements and I’m just really coasting and enjoying the work they’ve done. I’ve needed to get some work done and still have a few more things to get fixed but this car is a champ. It’s so fun to drive, so zippy, and the most comfortable ride, I’m 6’3, and I’m big chillin in the Mini Cooper. Nobody can sit comfortably behind me so hence the minus 1 star. It is what it is. Did I mention the gas mileage? Let’s just say they used it in italian job for a reason. Bye Felicia! My gas mpg + gas tank size = that scene in family guy where Peter is saying bon voyage, and he starts throwing people off the boat lol. I love this car 😌
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
andrew t.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/14/2021
Verified Review

Terrible reliability

Avoid the N14 engine cooper S at all costs. While fun to drive, the cost of ownership is outrageous. Since buying this car I've spent over $9,000 in repairs over the 5 years of ownership. This truly is a love/hate relationship.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TONY H.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
Verified Review

Fun Car

I love my Mini, it's a great vehicle. It's fun to drive and very economical on fuel, depending on how you drive it. The only way to assure it's driving well all the time is to make sure it's serviced as required.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Bob D.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2021
Verified Review

Mini

6 speed manual is the only way to go with these. I'd definitely buy another one but type s and turbo would have to be in the description. Mine gets amazingly great mileage though. These cars look tiny from the perspective of a full sized car, but everything about it is solid and put together with the precision of a BMW. You never feel like your driving the tiniest car on the road (until u pull up to a drive thru lol). To anyone who has written it off as silly or unsafe, please take one for a test drive. That's all it took for me to love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
William M.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
Verified Review

Mini Clubman

Great car, perfect for anything I have to do, including long distance travel, easy in and out, love the dash board and the instrament info, the warnings for bad weather, flat tires, tire pressure and outside temps,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NATALIE M.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2020
Verified Review

The best

Usual repairs, exceptional car. Bucket seats are gold. Old style looking features, looking like an antique. Excellent traction in crazy rain storm on the highway, gusty winds. Areas where you can upgrade it, into a sportier car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TONY H.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
Verified Review

Love It!

Fun car to drive and very important to have the proper service done to enjoy ownership. Takes corners very well, you feel in control when on any road. Many options to do addons if interested or enjoy as is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TONY H.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2019
Verified Review

Love It!

After having my Mini properly serviced, it's been a pleasure to enjoy driving this car. It runs like a champ, reliable and knowing that I am able to take it to a shop that knows what they are doing is even more enjoyable to have. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KZ
gravatar
Kay Z.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/20/2018
Verified Review

I liked it till I found out how much they cost to fix and the closest place is 50 miles away

Didn’t know they have a lot of issues until I had already bought it. Now I don’t trust it so I might as well sell it. 7500; 2008 minicooper s. It only has 48000 miles on it and the first thing that tears up is the timing chain. That was a 2000 cost I could t afford right after I bought the thing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Betty F.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2018
Verified Review

Mini Cooper

Mini parts expensive. Fun to drive. Most people seem to trade in before 100,000 mile mark. Trade in value doesn’t seem to hold up for nicely made car. Some of the plastic parts could be more study on entering rear doors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MAGGIE B.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2017
Verified Review

Love my mini

Great car and so far very reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
paul b.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2017
Verified Review

Love the mini

Love this car fun and can make this super fast
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Robert F.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/02/2017
Verified Review

Fun 2nd Car

Enjoy driving. Great for parking spots, fun weekend drives, and just plain fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHRISTY L.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2017
Verified Review

Fantastic car!

My mini has been the best car that I have owned. It's reliable has great gas mileage and still has that zip to get up and go in traffic!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EVA H.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2016

My 2008 Mini is the bomb. Love it

This Mini is great on gas and ride great. There isn't anything I don't like about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
Valued Customer
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2016

Quick Small and Fun to drive

This is a fun car to drive, rides ok, handles great, s model is very responsive with no lag time. I would recommend for a sports car, second car addition, or a great weekend car for day trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Allison P.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2016

Mini

I love my little mini. She is sturdy, drives like a dream,hugs the road and most of all makes me smile when I drive her. My grandchildren love riding in her with "The roof of".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
AMY K.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2016

Mini Me

Love the mini cooper...with the top down...zipping around town... when my grown boys are with me...it's a little small...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
Leon D.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2016

2008 Mini Cooper R52 Convertible

Having been the owner of many BMW's as well 3 term past President of the Tarheel Chapter of BMWCCA I have a true love for BMW's. I had for years wanted a Mini and when I found my very low mileage 2008 I knew I had found the Mini I had been searching for. My wife and I love the appearance and handling features of my Mini. My wife has so fallen in love with Mini's that we plan to order her a 2016 Mini Cooper S Convertible a bit later this year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEFF B.
2008 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2015

Perfect fit for the price

I love my Mini Cooper have always wanted one they showed me exactly what I wanted the car was very clean engine was sound no smoke tires has good tread seats weren't ripped was vacuumed and no dirt to debris in the vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing And Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2346 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(59 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(95 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(387 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(495 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)