Business Solutions

2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(25 Reviews)

KB
gravatar
Karin B.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

Great little car

Love my Mini Cooper. Drives very well. Has great weight. Most small cars do not. The only thing you have to get used to is expense. Keeping it in good running condition you have to maintain it at peak condition. The other thing I don’t like is that it’s sits a bit to low. Does not drive well in snow condition. Otherwise it’s a great car on gas and size. Parking is easy as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
Lori A.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Clubman 4 door mini cooper

Love this little car. Yes can be expensive to fix but as long as they are maintained with routine maintenance they are great cars. They are made by BMW and you definitely get what you pay for with all the preformance and features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MATT B.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2021
Verified Review

Mini 2011

Easy to park.Fun to drive. Very economical to maintain. Had to replace a license plate bracket . It is a 2011.... for being nine years old it does not require a lot of money or attention. The quality is second to none.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
Florencio S.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

Still fun to drive after 10 years. Fuel usage still commendable. ......,,..,........................................................................................................ .........still like the little mini!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Alejandro C.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2021
Verified Review

Alright but could be better

Obviously as a bmw engine it’s a very complicated engine, to find the serpentine belt is hard enough without jacks as an example. Had quite a few issues but it’s an older very used car so it’s expected in the end. However it is very good fun, decently economical, if you’re looking for a driver’s car, or a learner car this car is good. However not so good if you’re trying to make it a fix yourself kind of thing and have no experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Tammy R.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Verified Review

Mini Cooper 2 door hard top.

Car runs finally, thanks to foreign car, the parts can be a little expensive, very good on gas. This car is a good choice for those that have a long commute, is fast and is very good choice if you have no problems to replace parts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BZ
gravatar
BOB Z.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2020
Verified Review

My Mini Rocks!

In many ways, my Mini Cooper drives like a BMW I’ve owned. It’s agile and quick and gets around 30 mpg. I call it my 3/4 Life Crisis Car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Marte Lynn B.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Verified Review

2011 Mini Cooper S

Best car I’ve ever driven and I’ve owned a Mustang 5.0, Camaro Z28 and various big trucks. My Mini is a blast and never boring to drive. Highly recommend. I’m not a fan of the bigger 4 door Mini’s, they’re called Mini for a reason but to each his own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Char J.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

Mini Cooper

Love it. It's like driving a toy! Easy to maneuver, easy to park, exceedingly cute and a surprising amount of room inside. Back seats fold down easily so my dogs can enjoy it too. Easy on gas usage and so far maintenance free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOAN R.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

My Countryman has been a thoroughly enjoyable and very responsive vehicle to drive as well as extremely flexible in the serviceable area. toting Christmas trees and all sorts of odd lots as well as passengers.

My countryman has been a thoroughly enjoyable and responsive vehicle to drive as well as extremely flexible in the serviceable area. ....Toting christmas tress and all sorts pf odd lots, as well as being comfortable enough for passengers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOAN R.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2018
Verified Review

Versatile and sturdy fellow traveler on the road, with just that bit of zest and fun. Also its economical size is a plus point when it comes to parking

My version of the MINI is the Countryman. I did drive the more common MINI for 10 years and grabbed this one "hot off the assembly line" in 2011...It did have some recalls due I think to rushing it off the assembly line. but it is now going on its 7th years and still providing zesty, sturdy and versatile travel.and transport , with its collapsible rear seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRIAN M.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/29/2018
Verified Review

Cheapest Quality Car Ever After The Pacer

There's isn't a single area of design that they didn't use the cheapest parts & components possible. From having to 3-5 quarts/ mo into the Renault motor, to weather stripping & roof mounted antenna body having it's plastic disintegrate in the sun, the car was a constant service nightmare. Both in terms of how much it was in the shop to what they would cover info the warranty, like window gaskets that leak water into the car, seriously? If you own one get rid of it. If don't therm never do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Char J.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2018
Verified Review

Mini Cooper

I have had the Mini for almost a year. Before I bought the Mini I drove a 2000 Mercedes-Benz 4 door sedan. The Mini is not in the same class but It is a great little car. Love to drive it. And it's CUTE!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BARBARA H.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2018
Verified Review

My yellow MINI

Love my MINI for a lot of reasons, not the least of which it is yellow with black racing stripes! It is outstanding on the streets and roads...a head turner!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PAM N.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2018
Verified Review

2011 Mini Clubman

I absolutely love my car. It performs, its comfortable even for my 6’4” brother in law, and it’s hard to imagine driving anything else when it comes to mileage and just knowing it can go wherever I need to. Even in rough country roads. Every time I think I want a new car I wash it and it’s just as ‘cool’ as the day I bought it new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Conner G.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2018
Verified Review

Fun Car, Costly to maintain

this car a boat loads of fun to drive but often needs repair. Maintenance on this vehicle is often costly but the base price is low enough to make it worth owning! If i had to go back and buy another one I definitely would!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Char J.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2017
Verified Review

Mini Cooper

Love the little car. Love the fuel efficiency. Love how much fun it is to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AMANDA P.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2017
Verified Review

Fabulous!

I just love my Mini! It's fast, cute & fits almost anywhere! Plus it is a great, safe car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

So many problems

Bought the car used, one owner at 25k miles. Not bad, right? Ok, In one year of ownership I had the front left, and both back taillights replaced. The housing fused together and couldn't replace the lights. The fuel injector had to be replaced within a month. The temperature regular had to be replaced around 6 months. Lots of engine replacements. I bought the car with good insurance so I've had to pay the deductible only a couple times. But such a hassle to drop off and rent a car till the parts arrive. Car is still under 50k.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jose - Roberto S.
2011 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2017
Verified Review

Defiantly fun to deive

I have the third pedal, meaning clutch and standard transmisión, meaning real fun to drive car, very good handling with stock suspension set up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing And Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(20 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2346 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(59 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(94 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(386 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(138 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(493 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)