Business Solutions

2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10 Reviews)

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

I love my manual transmission and the sporty handling. I’m going to miss it when I get an electric vehicle as my next car. Still, I have years of mileage left in this one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATRICK C.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021
Verified Review

Suly’s new shoes

Slapped another round of a Pirellis on our Boy for the upcoming adventures. Love this car to death! We loved our 2015 F55 which we put 137K miles on before giving it to a family member to continue enjoying the car for us. Looking to get a Clubman next. We already hav3 a Grandson chomping at the bit to get Suly for his 1st car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATRICK C.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Verified Review

Just what the Doctor ordered

I needed an automatic Mini. Towne had a nice selection, we found what we were looking for and were directed by the staff from start to driving out the door in a few short days.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/14/2018
Verified Review

Niggling issues, base model is just that..

Instrumentation is silly, only way to measure oil is through the electronic dash board, there is No dip stick! Very silly! 12 Volt power outlet stopped working after about 12 mos, probably a fuse, but fuses are so hard to get to that it's not worth the effort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARK H.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2016

Mini Cooper S 2016

A wonderful British Racing Green finish a very fast acceleration. Racing seats a computer what more do your need in a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARA L D.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2016

Love my new mini

This car is awesome. It handles so well and is fun to drive. There are so many great features on this car, from great gas mileage, bluetooth, sensors, lights inside, style, very roomy for a smaller car, and the AC and heat work on a dime...no waiting. Everyone in the family wants to drive it and I will want another one :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
SHAWN C Y.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2016

2 Door hard top

Love this vehicle! Owned one before and sadly had to sell, but I'm back in babies arms!!!!!! So happy! Well made vehicle! Love it!!!! Keep up the good work my German relatives!!!! :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DONALD A S.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2016

Perfect car!

I've owned many cars in my life, but have never owned or driven a car that just "fit" me so well - my lifestyle, my personality, everything! I'm enjoying my new Mini Cooper S tremendously! I hate to get out of it at the end of the day!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CAROL L H.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2016

Love my 4-door hardtop!

I love the changes BMW has made in the 2016 mini! So much more convenient and user friendly-I couldn't be happier!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
FLOYD E B.
2016 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2015

Almost perfect... 4.7...

It's a super allover car... Powerful enough for any city or country driving. Great mileage with the 6 speed manual transmission. My last Mini averaged 30.9 mph for all the 35,000 miles of driving I had done.. Much more city and expressway than long haul highway... And I probably shouldn't say but I consider myself a fairly hard driver. But when I want power, it's there for me. I don't use the 'sport' button either. :) The parking is great... Fits most anywhere... The Interior room is surprisingly spacious... Up front at least. I'm 6'4" and totally comfortable driving... but people have chuckled when they saw me getting out of it... lol The back seats have minimal leg room, but definitely usable without discomfort.... And when the seats aren't used, you have tons of hatchback/trunk space. Grocery shopping for a month and more, all in one load... Things have been improved in our new 2016 model... Easier working door handles, improved ease of console settings for time, radio stations, etc.. Bluetooth hands free dialing and phone use is much simpler... . The heater and a/c operation has much better distribution control. Below a certain temp, the 2013 windshield was always steaming up unless the entire blower was directed on it... Now there's more control over heat to feet and elsewhere while still enough for the windows too. Not to mention separate temp. controls for driver and passenger. A center armrest and internal storage box has been added and it's very welcome. Also the change tray that allowed coins to slosh around and get lost is now a smaller deeper place for your toll booth money. And there are more options that I haven't looked into yet. But I expect I'll be using them. The engine actually stops running while waiting at a red light is a new one but I like it. There is also no need for a key to be inserted anywhere to actually start the car. As long as there is one in a 3 or 4 ft vicinity... In other words you can keep the key in your pocked while pushing the unlock button to get into the car and never need to actually take the key out of your pocket... There is a start/stop button on the dash... That's about it... Only one day so far on the new one.., and I'm sure I'll get another one in three more years.. Floyd Baker...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing And Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(20 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2346 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(59 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(94 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(385 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(138 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(493 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)