Business Solutions

2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(16 Reviews)

CK
gravatar
CYNTHIA K.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/08/2021
Verified Review

Wheres the power

The car hesitates from a stop because you have to wait for engine to kickin. Unlike other vehicles I have driven like the chevy cruise that also shut down. When I press gas there is no hesitation and I can feel power. Mini is slow to start. The vehicle looks larger but inside is tight and it was difficult to get out of If you over 5ft and 225lb you will feel stuck inside. Seats arent so comfortable and its hard to reach to buckle in because of the center compartment. So many useless buttons and its lost its sleek look inside AND out. Even it being a four door its smaller than my pruis 3. And still no leg room in back seats or cargo room in mini cooper. Why bother?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Linda C.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
Verified Review

Mini Cooper

The car is great for my nursing car, I drive 25-30 thousand miles a year for work. I drive in the mountains and never have any problems with climbing the hills and is great on the long curvy roads in AZ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
gravatar
LAUREL V.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Verified Review

This is the first and only car I've ever loved.

The mini is such an outstanding car to drive. I used to freak out trying to get my van up to speed getting on the highway, but in the Mini I know I can get into traffic without worrying about speed or handling. Although it would be great to have a car that never requires service or, when it does, isn't expensive, but in spite of these not being the case, driving the Mini itself is worth it. I really love this car and the turbo is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATTI G.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2019
Verified Review

Great reliability. Can pile on the miles.

Fun car and super fast. Gets great gas mileage as long as you don't go 85 continually. Very solid feel on most roads dry or wet. Can park in small spaces and can turn around is very small area. All around quite reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Brenna Walker B.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2018
Verified Review

Smurfette

Love my mini. It is sporty, fun and simple to drive. It has more room than you would think on the inside. It is very comfortable to sit and drive in. I have ridden in the back seat as well. I am 5'7 and the person I am behind does have to scoot up a little. All seats are comfortable. I want to get the SUV version of the Mini next.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DAN/PAT P.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/20/2017
Verified Review

Damned MIni !

The only car I have owned that was as much fun to drive as my Mini Cooper S, was a Miata, I kinda sorta wish I would have kept said MIata. The Mini has way too many electronic additions that the original Mini did not have or need. I especially dislike the "fob." I would like a simple key. Instead of being a little more true to the Mini of old, they've made this into a little BMW. If I had wanted a little BMW, I would have bought a little BMW. Had I known of all the silly electronic gizmos I would have to deal with, I would not have purchased this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Melissa S.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2017
Verified Review

Minis are wonderful

My mini Cooper is a wonderful car, reliable and great for the price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEMETRIUS D.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2017
Verified Review

my new used mini

I bought the mini used (86000+ mi) and had the same fears everyone does... but it runs great. It takes a second to ramp up, not counting sports mode, but then it runs like a champ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAMES W.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2017

Love to drive

Fun... responsive.... great car.... expensive repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RON M.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2017

Mini Cooper

the best and very fun car to drive. We have the convertible and that is the most fun car we have driven.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SONIA C.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2016

I love my mini cooper!!

It is fun to drive, beautiful to look at and I am proud to be seen in it. But most of all it is reliable and I am in total love with it!!! I hope to have it for a very long time, and if and when it is time to get a new vehicle it will be another mini cooper for sure..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KENT L.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2016

MINI REVIEWW

GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/21/2016

Fun to drive; not fun to fix

Repairs are far too frequent and too costly to make the Mini a totally fun car to own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Patricia M.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/07/2016

NO STARS!

I have NEVER had just an oil change. Something is always wrong with the car. At 84,000 miles, I've had four thermostats (at $900 each), one clutch (at $3,000) and now I need rear struts and tires (at $2,500). These are just the things I can think of off the top of my head. I know I've put a LOT more into it! I will be trading this car in in the next couple of weeks. I will NEVER buy another BMW product!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARI C.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2016

Love it, not the repair bills...

I've enjoyed this car immensely. It definitely challenges you to simplify your take it with me lifestyle... that said, the direct injection engine that creates a $450 walnut blasting maintenance service required every 40-80 thousand miles is a real downer.. the timing chain design flaws are really disappointing as well. To be such a great car, I'd really love to see these big problems fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Ann M.
2007 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2016

My heart!

Dependable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing & Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2352 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(63 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(95 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(389 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(496 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)