Business Solutions

2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(24 Reviews)

DM
gravatar
DONALD M.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2021
Verified Review

An affordable GT - fun to drive!

We spent several months looking for the right MINI in 2018. This is our 4th season driving this wonderful sportster. Affordable to own and maintain, a great summer driver for the 2 of us and our little dog. Loves the back roads of northern New England.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PATRICK M.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Verified Review

Great cars have two, 2010 hard top around 90k miles, a 2006 S model, turbo, leather, convertible with 23k miles. Love it!

92000+/- love it, also have a 2006 S model, turbo, convertible,leather,...love it. Learn to do most of maintenance items yourself. Have replaced sensors. Decided to have the thermostat replaced for me. 2.5 hours labor. My back won't hold up that long.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONALD P.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/23/2020
Verified Review

Everything is breaking

I haven't had this car for even a month and tho I bought it used there couldn't be to much more wrong with it. I need a new motor because 2 cylinders are seized with 0 compression, it was obviously worked on because there is a C clamp where there's Is supposed to be a ball joint in the A arm, the starter just went out and the lights on the passenger side don't work. And I really like this car but it just keeps breaking and the parts are made by BMW so the expense is a bit overwhelming to say the least.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANGIE & JERRY S.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Fun! Fun! Fun!

The Mini Cooper is a joy to drive. Every single thing is unique in it. You feel the difference when you drive a Mini Cooper than when you drive a regular car. It’s really special. If I ever get another car, I want another Mini.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CONOR K.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2020
Verified Review

Not perfect but a great little car.

I bought a used mini that was in rougher shape than I’d been led to believe. The advanced computer system makes diy repair less achievable than one might think. So while repairs have been expensive (in the first year I’ve put about 5k into a car I paid 3k for) it’s a great little car. Almost (but not quite) as fun to drive as my 1999 Miata I love the six speed transmission, the great gas mileage, and the overall handling (front wheel drive pull notwithstanding) This is my first mini so the layout of a lot of controls was unfamiliar. Obviously the size of the car limits who it’s suitable for, but for the right use case it’s hard to beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steven B.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

IF YOU DO NOT NEED A ROOMY BACK SEAT ALL THE TIME, THE MINI COOPER s IS THE PERFECT CHOICE

WE HAVE TWO 2010 MINI COOPER 'S' CARS, ONE HAS 122,000 MILES, THE OTHER HAS 103,000 MILES. WOULD BUY THEM AGAIN IN A SECOND! VERY FAST, HANDLES LIKE A SLOT CAR, AND GETS GREAT GAS MILEAGE! ONLY ONE PROBLEM IF YOU BUY THE CAR TODAY: THEY DO NOT SELL STICK SHIFT CARS IN THE UNITED STATES!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LEE T.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Verified Review

Fun Car to Drive

I love my 2010 Mini Cooper Hardtop! I bought it used one year ago and have been in love with it ever since. In fact, I bought a second Mini Hardtop, a 2013 model, because I can't think of a car that is more fun to drive. It handles like a race car in it's shifting and cornering. I get lots of looks because they both look great. Driving a Mini has made me feel like I'm 20 years old again, even though I am a few decades older than that. I also love it's size for getting in and out of tight parking spaces and changing lanes while driving. The features are so cool too, that I didn't even know some of them existed 10 years ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steven B.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Verified Review

IF YOU DO NOT NEED A ROOMY BACK SEAT ALL THE TIME, THE mINI cOOPER s IS THE PERFECT CHOICE

THE MINI COOPER S, MINE IS A 2010 MODEL, IS A ROCKET SHIP DISGUISED AS AN ECONOMY CAR. IT ACCELERATES LIKE A '60s PONTIAC GTO 389 TRI-POWER, HANDLES AS WELL OR BETTER THAN MY 1969 LOTUS ELAN, AND STOPS LIKE IT HIT A WALL. IN ADDITION, IT RETURNS 35+ MPG CONSISTENTLY, EVEN ON LONG, HIGH-SPEED TRIPS OF 4K MILES OR MORE. WE HAVE GOTTEN AS MUCH AS 42 MPG TRAVELING FROM MARYLAND TO NYC AT LEGAL SPEEDS, AND THE CAR HAS NEVER, IN ITS 118000 MILES (SO FAR) LEFT US STRANDED ON THE ROAD. IF THIS ONE EVER DIES, IT WILL BE REPLACED BY ANOTHER MINI!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DENISE F.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Verified Review

Fun, Fun, Fun

My 2010 Mini-Cooper that I’ve purchased last month is a beautiful automobile, outside and inside. I name my cars and when I saw her on CarGuru I fell in love with “Amazing Grace”. She is a joy to drive. She’s handles easily and doesn’t need a heavy foot. I envision loads of fun times with her in the years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HF
gravatar
Heather F.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

My Dream Car

I have always wanted a Mini Cooper since I was old enough to walk. I found it used with barely any miles, the best decision on a car I have ever made and I plan on keeping it until the very last breath leaves my body.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NANCY G.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2019
Verified Review

I love my Mini

I have been very happy with my Mini.. If I would change anything it would be that the heater and air conditioner are very difficult to regulate. I think the large speedometer in the middle makes no sense. I never look at it. It tends to be a rough ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MAUREEN M.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2019
Verified Review

The best!

This is my fourth Mini. Love it, can park it anywhere, zippy, and great for winding roads. Handles very well in all weather conditions. My model has 2 doors & four seats, but the more useful option is to collapse the rear seats for additional storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
C.J. C.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2019
Verified Review

Cooper

Love it!! My daughter bought this car and decided it was too small for a nanny. My younger daughter plans on it being her first car. We love it!! I wish that the instrument panel had more options like low oil.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steven B.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2019
Verified Review

MINI COOPER S HARDTOP

WE HAVE TWO 2010 MINI COOPERS, ONE WITH 111,000 MILES AND THE OTHER WITH 92,000. THESE ARE THE "S" MODELS AND ARE FAST, HANDLE LIKE MY LOTUS ELAN, AND GET GREAT MILEAGE. WE TRAVEL TO DALLAS EVERY YEAR AND COVER 4,000+ MILES IN ABOUT 12 DAYS. WOULDN'T HAVE ANY OTHER CAR, OTHER THAN A LOTUS EVORA!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Renee C.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2018
Verified Review

Mini

I cannot say enough about my Mini. I love it.. It is super fast and comfy. If you are looking for a great car the Mini is for you!!! Although I recommend test driving one if in doubt but you will not be disappointed!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NV
gravatar
Narance V.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2018
Verified Review

Happy overall

Glad I was able to upgrade. I was a die hard Honda fan, still love them, but not the slightest dissappointed by Mini. Performance is great, maintenance has been as expected. I am planning on having this car long term, and will probably get another Mini for my next car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHARLES A.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2018
Verified Review

I love my mini so much I got 2 of them

I love my mini so much I got 2 a hard top and a Convertible...1 for summer 1 for winter..so if you love to be able to park just about anywhere and there really good on gas..I would highly recommend this vehicle...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
Peggy J.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2018
Verified Review

great Fun and reliable Car

The 2010 Mini Clubman is Fun to drive, very reliable and I will plan on getting another one when I stop driving this one. I look forward to getting a newer model with 4 doors instead of 3 and all-wheel drive in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JEANNIE E.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2018
Verified Review

Love it

I hate the high maintenance and repair part charges, but I was informed they would be high when I purchased the car. I love to drive the car, and look at it....even 8 years later. Camaraderie with other owners.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
Fred L.
2010 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2017

2010 MiniCooper Clubman

Fun to drive & lots of fun "cute" comments. Human factors of "computer/personal options" and use of external memory sticks or iPhone (for music etc) VERY disappointing and very limited instruction.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing And Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(20 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2346 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(59 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(94 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(386 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(138 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(493 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)