Business Solutions

2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(21 Reviews)

JN
John N.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2021
Verified Review

2006 mini copper S

I was and am a old school chevy guy , but when I ask my cousin to borrow his car for a road trip to Oregon due to gas prices , I really started to like this super charged car , couldn’t believe the power this little car had , I felt like I was at Disneyland riding a go kart as I was paddle shifting and feeling the need for speed ! Ha ha !! I got home and took ownership of the My first mini copper, gotta love the care , wheels of fun !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERI S.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Verified Review

We love our Minis.

Year 'round fun! If you love to drive and like looking cool then a Mini is for you. They're great in the curves, they turn on a dime, they hold a lot more than you think. Road tripping in a Mini is constant fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
Khori F.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Verified Review

I love my Mini

This is one of the most fun cars that I have purchased out of 50+ cars I have purchased over the years. It’s quick and super sharp around the turns. This car drives even better with the right coil over suspension.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
FABIAN B.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Verified Review

Best car ever

I love my Mini Cooper fun car! It’s pretty fast for a daily and I hate when I can’t drive it! I have driven faster more expensive cars that are fun but never have the same feeling as I do in the Mini Cooper S!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVE M.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Verified Review

Great car

Our MINI is a great car. It rarely needs repair and just keeps running along. The structural integrity has saved my wife's life. Long story short... after we had the car fixed after the accident the body shop owner told us that he's seen other cars take less of a hit and had more damage. We still have it and when its time for a new car MINI will be at the top of our list .. if one car could be considered a list.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
ERIC P.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

You basic mini

Not a hot rod. Good solid transportation. But, still a ton of fun to drive. CVT trans is a bit weird at first. Has a bit of lag from a stop. Have to plan ahead a bit more than some cars. But, once she gathers up her skirts, this car starts to shine. Just drive it in sport mode. You won’t regret it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANN D.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Verified Review

2006 standard Mini Cooper, manual shift

I love my Mini. Essentially a BMW on the inside, the outside is British. Fun and sporty to drive and easy on gas. Mine has been very reliable. Wide stance makes it extremely stable on curves. I have 190,000 miles on mine and won't part with it. Does sit low and rides like a sports car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
VICKI P.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2019
Verified Review

Appreciate the need for speed.

My Mini Cooper is a first generation supercharger, 2006. I drive a 6speed and it wants to gear up and go, not for slow inner city cruising. Love this car but wonder what newer models are like. I do not wanna race when im at the light with you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TED H.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

Mini Cooper convertible 2006

Send Kevin a sunny day car is still has low mileage the only thing it’s ever needed was a few new batteries and just had another one put in the finish in the top are in excellent shape for the age of the vehicle it here is brand new
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
John R.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2018
Verified Review

best car ever

this is the best car ever . I think I will all ways drive a mini . this is my second 06 mini .I think its the best one. cant say much more but im only at like 149 ,so let me think ..I love this car .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHERRA M.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2017
Verified Review

Love My Mini

This 6 speed manual car continues to excite me and is so much fun to drive, except in bump to bumper traffic. My only issue is the cost of out of warranty repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JC D.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2017
Verified Review

2006 mini

Love driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Marcia F.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2017

2006 Mini Cooper

Did a great job on the repairs runs great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
RICK Y.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2017

Love my Mini

The best I have ever owned for the pleasure of driving. She is responsive, tight in the corners and flat out speedy on the straight aways. She is expensive to own and operate, but the up side is such pure enjoyment, I just work extra hard to earn more money. During the nice weather when the top is down, I find myself sighing as I drive the roads through this Paradise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOAN B.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2016

Love❣

This is my second mini. My first a hardtop. My second a convertible. Love my car immensely. I can't say enough about this car. It has plenty of trunk space, especially when back seats fold down. Top folds back half way for sunroof mode. I can maneuver around Boston like no other. I can pull into a parking spot without hesitation most times. This car is the perfect fit for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BILL and ANN S.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2016

My Favorite Car

Best car I've ever driven! I'm not a gearhead, but the Mini-Cooper has me smitten. It's fast, sturdy and powerful. Very easy to drive, gets good mileage and I love driving it. It is a bit more expensive to fill the tank and to maintain the vehicle, but it's well worth it. I keep my cars until they die of old age, and this one is still going like gangbusters at almost 147,000 miles in the course of ten years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ANTHONY P.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/12/2016

Full of problems, poor build quality

First Mini Cooper s, very disappointed. Will not be purchasing another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAY C.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/30/2015

Avoid the Mini unless you are ready to spend as much as you paid for it to maintain it.

Great fun car to drive, but at a STEEP price. Transmission issues galore, $7K-8K for a replacement transmission, and most parts available only through 2 dealers in Northern VA. Fun to drive, just not fun to fix.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANDY B.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2015

Fun, economical and well built

Our first mini was a 2005 used purchase, next came my 2006 new purchase followed by my wife's 2010 new purchase. Cars are well built, both are well built with over 90,000 miles and have had few major issues. We visit Philadelphia, Toronto, Montreal and NYC on regular basis (all 4 hour drives) and the cars are not only econoical but quick and off course easy to park in large cities. Love our mini's
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KEVIN B.
2006 MINI Cooper Hardtop
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2015

The 2006 JCW is a keeper.

I had a 1966 Morris Cooper S while in grad school in 1968. I figured I might want a "new" one If I ever drove one. I resisted our friends' offer to let us drive theirs for several years. One drive was all it took. I researched exactly what I wanted and searched for 8 months to find our used (2 year old) JCW Mini and found it only 3 states away. I wanted low mileage, one owner, loaded with every option available in 2006. I was open to color choices, but I'm so glad this one is a silver top, with a Space Blue body (a color offered for only 7 months). This car has never let us down. The dealer has been great. We rarely drive this in the snow, but with 4 snow tires, it is a blast. (if the street hasn't been plowed and there is 8"+ don't even think about it) We have had lots of performance cars and this one is my wife's favorite, hands down. I can't make up my mind but this is right up there. After 7 years we are as happy with the JCW Mini as the day we got it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing And Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2346 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(59 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(95 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(387 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(495 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)