Business Solutions

2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(33 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(33 Reviews)

BB
BOB B.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/24/2021
Verified Review

Fun little car, but....

Fun little car but it will require more maintenance than most vehicles. 2009 Cooper S with 84k miles. I've replaced: water pump, thermostat, oil cooler seal, oil filter mount seal, valve cover and valve cover seal, passenger seat mat air bag sensor, timing chain and timing guide, 4 spark plugs and ignition coils, vacuum pump, turbo oil intake seal, serpentine belt and the normal tires and brakes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KEN B.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2021
Verified Review

fun to drive but quirky on repairs as it is almost always expensive to fix

Bought new in 2009 and have had it for 12 years currently 85 k on it - been across country in it - major prblems - sensor saying it is cold outside on dash board - replace sensor - some kind of device in the fuel line that caused it to stall at idle - 1200 to repair - have t o bleed brakes every 2 years - loss of coolant - thermostat housing - replaced two windshields from stones hits it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
CHRIS P.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2021
Verified Review

Mini Cooper lover.

I purchased my first mini as an older used vehicle. I had wanted one for years and found one in my price range and decent condition. Although I have had to invest in some repairs I have no regrets and will eventually buy a new(er) version as they are great cars to drive. If you like driving— a Mini Cooper S is a car that will satisfy your driving needs!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CARLOS S.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2021
Verified Review

Maintenance

If you like the German style performance handling vehicles and if your fiance loved...go... for it, is not going to break you some arm an muscles!😬, I have the chance to drive every other day for two weeks and some extra time, the sound sistem it sounds well, now I can not tell which brand of a stereo is in, so I'm just guessing is probably a German type well insulated, and while driving I notice is pretty silent inside, not bad for small car especially if driving on reduce noise tires, now I have the vehicle with some 70kmiles on it, so I had put like 3kmile on the past, and then it was park for several weeks then I started driving it again and I notice this time on the air conditioning wasn't that cold, so I took it to the shop and they found a minor leak and by that time I went there the check engine light was on to, an some other stuff like pm was do on and so on, they conducted a check engine test and a few marker lights there were out, so they fix all that and the rear breaks and rotors, I think the spark plugs are the only thing they left to change on the next round, I bean driving for several weeks so far so good I had spend just on jaw breaker🤑, I suggest for does; be in top of your scheduling maintenance on this !!! Radiator ,water pump, air conditioning ect, if you want to be happy with your mini 😬. Saluts and good luck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jessica B.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Verified Review

Mr Gary Cooper

I love my Mini! Mr Gary Cooper (as deemed) was a surprise, blind introduction and love at first sight. Mr Cooper is a fun car to drive. It is the second favorite car I've owned. Although parts and labor are more expensive in order to keep him running as he should, I do my best, without difficulty. Do not let the "Mini" in its name fool you. He's got power and grace. He is quick to let me know what's up and I, patience. I am still learning about him yet he knows my driving style. We are a great match; not perfect but great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
William B.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Verified Review

I love my MINI

My MINI Clubman S Is fun, capable and quite reliable. It’s a matter of personal taste of course but the design and aesthetics of this vehicle are both classic and modern at the same time. The vehicle drives and runs amazingly well fast and sporty with all the creature comfort’s anyone needs and wants.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Cindy G.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Verified Review

Mini Cooper 💙 Trooper

The vehicle is fun and exciting to drive. I make less trips for fuel than I have in other vehicles I've owned. I get plenty questions asked by family, friends and public people how is feels to drive the Mini Cooper, it's great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CY
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER Y.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2019
Verified Review

Amazi g car but . . .

Few cars are this fun to drive. The headlining is amazing. The ice is not going to win drag races but the roll on power and light weight will stay right with canned up muscle cars. If there is any bend in the road you will disappear. Now the bad. Too much plastic under the hood. Not a good car if you get stuck in traffic. The high heat will cause things to crack. You have to change oil 3x as much as the recommend if you want to keep the car and still things will wear out pretty fast. Luckily parts are not that expensive for the easy stuff.. and they are not that hard to work on so it could be worse. The newer generation are more composed but not as fun to drive as gen 2. Gen 2 is more fun to drive than gen 1 so I think this is as good as it gets for the time being
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Stephen W.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2019
Verified Review

Mini Cooper

Best car I've owned. It's own little universe, as I toot around town. A tiny powerhouse that makes me feel special. ? Love the bright red and the white racing stripes are the cat's meow. My next one will be a convertible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TERRY P.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/03/2019
Verified Review

My Mini

I purchased the car used and the previous owner got rid of it due to issues I believe. I loved the performance, the handling and the gas mileage. 38,000 miles when purchased 148,000 when the engine failed/needed replacing. Fun car to drive the S model...great overall experience with this vehicle! I wish that I would purchased it new! I will miss driving my Mini Cooper S model!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Debbie T.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2019
Verified Review

IN LOVE WITH MY MINI COOPER❤️

Handles excellent on turns, on wet pavement, and SLOWS DOWN INSTANTLY WHEN YOU TAKE FOOT OFF GAS PEDAL WHEN YOU NEET IT TO?. Every time I get in it I feel like a kid again?. It’s just lots of fun to drive?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PAULA D.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2019
Verified Review

What’s Not To Love

I have had my mini for a few years. I loved it from the beginning and my love grows! Ready for a new updated model. Great style, fun to drive especially around town. Sporty, fun features, good mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CAITLIN V.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2019
Verified Review

Fun car. Expensive repairs

I love this car but sometimes the repairs are pricey. Even with the repair prices, that aren’t all that often, I plan on purchasing another mini after my current car dies. It’s so fun to drive and when I lived in a city I could always fit in street parking no one else could
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SCOTT L.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2018
Verified Review

Thumbs up

It’s flashy, fast, fun to drive and very fuel efficient. I also like the club attitude of other mini drivers. It’s great going online and comparing notes, asking questions and finding new and interesting things about your car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ANDY T.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2018
Verified Review

Mini Coopers are Awesome

We own a 2009 and a 2011, both cars are base models. If you want sporty, fun, and great gas mileage, you have to get a Mini. Our next car will be another Mini a Clubman. Best Dealer, Patrick Mini in Schaumburg Illinois. Best for service, L.G. Automotive in Lake villa Illinois. We have a choice when taking long trips and we always choose the Mini. It turns head, very reliable, easy to park, and has great space for tall people. Winter does bother the Mini both of ours are front wheel drive. Bang for the buck you cannot beat the Mini. For a family up to 4, look at the Clubman. This is a solid little rocket of fun. Great for first time drivers also, no blind spots. Bottom line once you drive one you will be hooked. Get a Mini!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
Harriett B.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2018
Verified Review

I LOVE, LOVE my Mini!!!

I wanted a Mini Cooper from the minute I saw my first one. I have had it for 9 years & am still in love with it. It handles like a much larger car & meets all my expectations. I have had a minimum of problems with it. My only regret is that I can't bring it inside to protect it!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FO
gravatar
Felipe O.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2018
Verified Review

Fun and great car...but once is enough for me!

I've loved my mini cooper but I don't think I'd buy another one. They're a lot of fun and a great car when you're young but just too expensive to maintain and they can be problematic if you don't know what you're getting into!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GARY F.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2018
Verified Review

Old but still great

Our 2009 Mini has been a great car. We don't drive it in the winter months, only due to where we live. As we are getting older the standard shift might become an issue, but over all, love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Sergio A.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2018
Verified Review

Overall good

Longest lasting car I’ve ever had. It has its faults it burns too much oil the radio went out no longer works but I was offered a very good warranty when I bought the car which I wisely took. Roomier than it seems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
John H.
2009 MINI Cooper Hardtop
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2017
Verified Review

Mini

Love the car...don’t live the repair costs
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 33 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Diesel Services
  • Transmission Repair
Mini Sensations Towing & Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(21 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne MINI
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2353 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Casiano's Automotive Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(63 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Kensington Motor Cars
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(95 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(389 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(496 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Ed's Independent BMW Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
Triangle Transmission And Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)

  • Tires
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
Bella's I5 Motor Sport
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)