13th Avenue Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

944 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
RICHARD J. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Becoming a Repeat Customer! "
Finding that 13th Ave Auto continues to be competitive in pricing. They let me know of the cost upfront. Check other vehicle systems without additional cost or pressure. Help to establish repair and maintenance priorities. Thank you!!
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/20/2018 08:38 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/20/2018

Thank you for your great review, Richard!

Donald O. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donald said the business was represented well. The service was timely.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Review Created: 04/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you Donald!

CHRIS K. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just a routine oil change, but they found a leaking cooler line"
I went in to have a routine oil change, but an inspection found a leaking transmission cooling line. That is why I trust Jon and staff, they always look after me and my vehicles, saving me money before small problems turns into big ones.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 04/15/2018 05:40 PM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you Chris! We're glad to have you as a customer!

CONNIE B. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly "
Called in the morning to make a appt. and they got me in the same morning. Got me in right away and was there less than 1/2 hour.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 04:08 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you, Connie!

SHERI K. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In and out "
Checked in for and oil change and tire rotation. Took less than half an hour! Included a vacuum! :) I would love if every visit would include a vacuum 👍 I completely trust 13th Ave Auto, I wouldn’t take my vehicles anywhere else! 9+ years with them❤️ This business! they won’t try to oversell you! Ladies, no worries!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 08:21 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

We really appreciate your great review, Sheri! Thank you!

Angel M. on 04/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Angel said she was satisfied with the service the business provided, and they had a very friendly staff.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you, Angel!

Janet W. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Janet said the facility has always taken care of things fast, as long as they can figure out what it is. The staff is able to tell her a couple of options, if unable to do the work for her.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 04/04/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you, Janet!

Pat A. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pat said this business was honest. They told her what was wrong with her vehicle, and what needed to be fixed.
Vehicle: Saturn SL
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you, Pat!

Mark T. on 04/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mark said the business had quick service.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 04/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thanks Mark!

PATRICK W. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Short notice and worked well with my children on completion"
I set up the appointment on Thursday for Friday and had two cars that needed oil changes and tire rotations and it was accomplished easily and quickly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 04/02/2018 06:30 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you, Pat. We're glad to have you as a customer!

BRAD O. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great JOb!"
Excellent work, always completes job on time, goes the extra mile.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 03/31/2018 09:10 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thanks, Brad!

MIKE T. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Satisfied"
I was driving down the road and my wheel just decided to fall off. Turned out to be a worn out ball joint. The repair shop manager at 13th Avenue, Travis, located the part and the mechanics installed it the next day, did a wheel alignment, and the truck is running good again. The customer service, the repair work, the promptness, and the communication were all great. They even alerted me that there is a manufacturer recall on my truck's spare tire and I should talk to Toyota about it.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 03/31/2018 07:53 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for your great feedback, Mike!

SHANE M. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Upset worker"
I noticed a worker was very upset, not sure what happened, but went to the parking lot and got into a car assuming it’s a customers, slightly squealed the tires and pulled into the garage. I could hear him swearing from the waiting area. I had to bring my car back in as the guy stated it was a “defective part”. I will continue to go here, as the prices are good, but didn’t like what I saw yesterday.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 03/05/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018 06:31 AM
SARAH and MIKE S. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable and Fast"
I was able to drop my vehicle off early for an appointment and they got it done an hour early. I appreciate their quick service.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 09:13 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you Sarah and Mike!

MIKE K. on 03/22/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Smile"
Would be nice to feel like it's not the end of the world to help...thought I was the customer! Being friendly would make a difference.
Vehicle: Nissan 280ZX
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018 07:51 PM
ELIZABETH M. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing, as always!"
I have been taking my car to 13th ave since my freshman year of college (when I moved to Fargo). In the past 4 years I have gone one other place, and that turned out to be the worst experience ever. Why do I love 13th ave so much??? Today I took my husband's car. It's had so many issues since he bought it. I was expecting the repairs to be $$$$$$ judging by the sounds it has been making. I grew up watching my dad work on cars, but never really getting involved, so while my dad has always been my trusted mechanic, living 1700 miles away means I have to trust other men to work on my cars (and be honest when they tell me what is wrong). ANYWAY so I take the car in and explain that it sounds just horrible. They take it back to the shop, and not 15 minutes later, one of the men comes out and tells me that the problem is simply some loose belts and they were tightening them up for me. HE DIDN'T tell me 5 other things that were in need of repair (as so many other shops do). HE DIDN'T try to get me to have any additional services done at all! I was there less than an hour and paid about $46. This is the only shop I will send my friends to. I trust these mechanics, and appreciate their exceptional work!
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018 07:45 PM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 03/21/2018

Thank you for all of your great feedback, Elizabeth! We are glad to have your business and your recommendation!

CHRIS K. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service as always"
This was my stepdaughter's vehicle, and great service as usual
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018 05:47 PM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 03/21/2018

Thank you, Chris!

Cody C. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cody said the business was up front and honest with the prices.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 03/21/2018

Thank you, Cody!

CHRIS K. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service as always"
Great Service as always
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 09:14 PM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 03/21/2018

Thanks again, Chris!

Josh S. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Josh said the business got him in right away, and he liked the text message reports.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 03/21/2018

Thanks, Josh!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 944 in total