13th Avenue Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

917 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
SHANE G. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good place to go"
Pricing was reasonable, work was good, and they kept me in the loop throughout the process.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 02/19/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018 07:55 PM
CONNIE B. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"If I have a problem, I call them up and get me in right away. They let me know what the problem is and how much it will cost before fixing . "
You guys send me notifications when my truck needs service and also coupons .
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018 03:08 AM
MIKE K. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto service you can trust"
I trust 13th Ave Auto. They do a great job of explaining everything without talking down to those of us that are not mechanically inclined. Their customer service is great. Prices are reasonable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 08:16 PM
SAVANNAH M. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Costumer service! "
Very helpful! Fixed my breaks and then explained in detail what they did. I even had questions not related to what they fixed and they were so helpful with that. Answering my questions honestly. I will definitely be going back!
Vehicle: Honda Element
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 05:03 AM
David G. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said he has been to this business a couple times. They have provided him with good prices and service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ibrahim A. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ibrahim said the staff is good.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Eleazar A. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Eleazar said the business called him when he was at home and told him his vehicle was ready. When he arrived to pick up his vehicle, he had to wait an additional hour.
Vehicle: Cadillac Seville
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Justus C. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Justus said they did good work but the prices weren't quite there.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt S. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BRANDON C. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Oil Change Experience "
I will be coming back for future oil changes. I was very surprised to received the excellent service that was provided for my oil change, especially when I brought in my own oil and oil filter. Having all of my windows cleaned was definitely an added bonus. Very happy with the service and price that I received!
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 02/10/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018 06:54 AM
JUSTIN S. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond"
I recently took in my vehicle and had it serviced by the team at 13th Ave. Auto repair. They identified the issue and the part that was not working was no longer under warranty, so before saying it needed to be replaced they worked with their service rep who actually got it replaced for free. So just by asking they saved me a couple hundred dollars! They did this without my asking, and goes to show how much they care and are willing to go above and beyond what is asked of them. Thank you 13th Avenue Auto Repair.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/11/2018 01:12 PM
CHRIS S. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and efficient"
Fast and efficient service at a good price. They are also quite friendly.
Vehicle: Dodge Intrepid
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018 06:54 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 02/13/2018

Thanks, Chris!

Tyler S. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyler said the employees were very straight forward and offered him other options.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you, Tyler!

AMY G. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Once again, superb service!"
13th Ave Auto Repair always does a great job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018 08:10 PM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 02/08/2018

Thanks, Amy!

MICHAEL and ASHLEE H. on 02/03/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Very Disappointed"
So after a previous incident with 13th Ave. Auto last year where work was performed to my car without my consent (and of which of course I was charged for), I decided to give them another shot to assist my wife and I in a purchase of a new vehicle by having them inspect it for problems. After receiving the initial diagnosis of the various problems wrong with the truck (approx. $1500 worth of repairs) we were very happy and took that to the dealer for negotiations. Fast forward to after purchasing the truck, and getting the repairs "fixed" by the dealer, they informed us that none of the issues that were originally identified (by 13th ave auto) were actually wrong with the truck, but found an issue that was not mentioned in the vehicle inspection by 13th ave auto. After having to pay to take the truck to ANOTHER mechanic shop for a separate inspection, it was again found that none of the issues identified by 13th ave auto were actually wrong and that there is an issue with the truck that was not mentioned. As a customer who admittedly knows nothing about cars/trucks, I can't help but feel like I've been taken advantage of to drum up business...... twice. Forget three strikes, I'm calling it at two, we will not be back and will advise others who ask us, not to go either.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018 06:30 AM
Mikka P. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mikka said the business was very quick at figuring out the issue with the vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you, Mikka!

Jenna L. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jenna said the business did a really good job, and had good communication.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 02/08/2018

Thanks, Jenna!

MARK T. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Noisy Heater Fan"
Thanx to John's right hand man for keeping my repair cost to a minimum..Appreciate that...I'll be back...My car is old...
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 04:40 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 01/24/2018

Thanks, Mark!

TRACIE B. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire Service"
They were very accommodating and ready to help. They fixed my tire quickly and gave me a reasonable quote to replace it.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018 09:26 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 01/24/2018

Thanks, Tracie! Glad we could help you out!

RUSSEL K. on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tire problem"
took care of problem and fixed it made wife happy and me
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 01/20/2018
Review Created: 01/21/2018 10:03 AM
John B. at 13th Avenue Auto Repair responded on 01/24/2018

Thank you, Russel!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 917 in total