Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

837 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


GB
Gino B.
Dellwood, MN
Mazda MX-6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Gino said the business was honest and thorough. He felt comfortable with what they had to tell him. He appreciates how nice they were. They one thing is He wished they would have told him the cost of everything before completion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Dan H.
Minnesota
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Dan said the service was good and timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GS
Glenn S.
Dellwood, MN
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Glenn said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RS
RODNEY S.
Saint Paul, MN
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
HONEST
Zach is always happy, honest and reliable. The owners know how to treat their employees and it shows. this is a great place for repairs.

GJ
Greg J.
Dellwood, MN
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Greg said the business always does a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NS
Nick S.
Saint Paul, MN
Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Nick said the service was quick and the customer service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LJ
LINDSY J.
Dellwood, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/27/2018
Overpriced
Very quality work. Labor very very expensive. They had a loaner car which was nice however I could have taken it somewhere else and paid 400 less. Rip off. I'll get my work done elsewhere next time. Bad decision but hey they get ya and rip ya. They told me 105 per hour for labor. Bullshit. Industry standard is 90 bux an hour. Quality work but I will not be back. Rip off.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 09/28/2018

Hello Lindsy,

I’m the manager of AM PM AUTO. To say we are overpriced and ripping you off and to not compare estimates isn't really fair. Usually what we find when comparing is that other estimate is missing diagnostics, alignments and are usually using cheaper, poorer quality parts. This can be why there is a price difference, we do try and give you the best service at the best price with a full 2 year 24,000 mile nationwide warranty on the labor and the ball joints have a 5 year part warranty. Saying that we “got you and ripped you” doesn’t make any sense, we gave you the choice, and you could have said no and returned the loaner and picked up the truck. But you gave us the go to repair the truck. Or you could have brought us the estimate sheet from the other shop to compare so we could have found the price difference and then explain way & come to a resolution that is fair. We are sorry for any misunderstanding that this may have caused.


CW
CLIFF W.
Saint Paul, MN
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2018
Suspension Repair
I've generally had very good service and quality of work with AM-PM. I recently had new struts and a brake job done on my car. It was more expensive than I thought it should be. My impression from past work was there was a good value and excellent quality work done here.

Unfortunately, my recent experience was somewhat disappointing. The struts installed a couple of months ago failed and had to be replaced. It was done under warranty, but the fact that these parts failed in a very short time.

EE
ELMER E.
Shoreview, MN
Mazda CX-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
Easy repair
Gregor took care of the window problem in a few minutes. Thanks.

AD
Anthony D.
Dellwood, MN
GMC Sierra 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said he was very happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
James W.
Dellwood, MN
GMC Sierra 3500 Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
James said they were very personable. They carefully explain the repairs and why they were needed. He stated he would definitely use them again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Luanne B.
Minneapolis, MN
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Luanne said the business was very fast with the repair work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TW
Tom W.
Saint Paul, MN
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Tom said this facility's customer service is impeccable and the work turned out great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
Richard B.
Dellwood, MN
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the business did everything they said they were going to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
STEVEN R.
Dellwood, MN
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018
Another very good job
Just started bringing my wife's car here. Hers, along with me being a customer for over five years, probably shows they have earned their way into both new and repeat business.

CE
Clint E.
Rogers, MN
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Clint said that while the staff was working on his vehicle, they broke the transmission cooling line and wanted to charge him $827 for fixing it. He told them they had to fix it and they fixed it by using zip ties and clamps. They got into an argument and he was told they could fix but not replace the lines for $90. He should not have to pay when they were the ones that broke them. He is in contact with a lawyer regarding this issue and will not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Greg M. from Am - Pm Automotive Repair responded on 09/26/2018

Hi Clint, I’m going to stick to the facts.

1. The water pump was so bad that it had leaked coolant all over the hood, engine and engine bay.

2. No one can control rust, I spoke with Brian and Zach, both asked you to come in and see what was going on roughly 18 to 20 times and you refused.

3. No warranty company covers rust because it is something no one can predict when and how it will fail.

4. I believe Brian did not effectively communicate what had happened and what was going on

5. We did repair the rusted through transmission line and did not charge you. Yes we did use 400 psi transmission cooler hose. And yes wire ties or zip ties were used to secure the hose away from the exhaust and axle shaft.

6. Lastly your truck is a 2007 and 11 years old with over 100,000 miles on it, rust is unfortunately something that is going to happen in Minnesota.

-Gregor

Shop general manager


RN
Ron N.
Dellwood, MN
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Ron said he will recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
LISA M.
Saint Paul, MN
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Thank you!
Thank you to the Am-Pm Team! Not only do they provide great service, but they always take time to explain any issues and show me the problem. Then we discuss my options. I really appreciate that!

BS
Brian S.
Dellwood, MN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Brian said they are best. They never try to overcharge and are honest. Also, they are good human beings. He is always taken care of, and fit in without an appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CE
CHRIS E.
Saint Paul, MN
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
The friendly people.
The friendly people. Willingness to go the extra mile. The honesty is very refreshing. Willingness to work with us. Thank you for everything.