Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(688 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


BB
BOB B.
Danbury, CT
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
They take care of our vehicles
Don’t put any miles on the TL type S. Time for a normal service. Provided an excellent problem screening/check. May the vehicle last another 100k miles.

MR
MARK R.
Danbury, CT
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
The last honest mechanic
Outstanding service, professional and honest. Highly recommend!

PB
PAM B.
Bethel, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Saved the day again
Once again all I had to do was call and the guys at Blackman's told me to bring the car in because they knew what to do just from talking to me. They fixed it and I am up and running again in short order and for a reasonable fee. Thanks again guys. I appreciate it.

RW
Ron W.
Danbury, CT
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Good service
They do a very nice job at a reasonable price when I brought my car home I was confident that it was fixed right

AM
Andrew M.
Milton, MA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Saving the day
I was in the middle of a long road trip from Philadelphia to Boston on the day after Christmas with my family (including 2 sick kids under 2) and our car started making a horrible noise. Pulled off the highway and had the good fortune of finding Blackman's on Google. Called and asked if they could take a look at it to determine if it was safe to drive. They not only examined it, but were able to source parts and fix it within a few hours! They went above and beyond - because of the exceptional effort, we were able to make it home safely and get our kids to our pediatrician the next day. All this was at totally fair price and only what was needed. Truly trustworthy and caring people - can't thank them enough!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 01/02/2020

Thank you so much . I'm happy to hear you made home safely and thank you for the pizza it was much appreciated


PF
Peter F.
New Milford, CT
BMW X5 M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Perfect as always
Jim and his team always get it right and on time. Maybe one of the few shops left where one can bring any car and be sure they don’t overcharge, but do what needs to be done, right!
Highly recommended and friendly.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 01/02/2020

Thank you for the review.I hope to see you soon


GC
Geoff C.
Newtown, CT
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Again with the extra mile!
They keep you informed about what they find, fair prices and they’ll go out of their way to make it convenient for you. Highest recommendation!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 01/02/2020

thank you Geoff i hope your able to get out there and get some mountain biking in before it snows


LB
Leonard B.
Danbury, CT
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Great Service!
Took my car in to be winterized, turn off engine light and get snow tires. They added fluids, fixed the engine light and installed the snow tires for not too much money. Reasonable cost. Service was excellent and nothing unexpected. Friendly people! Definitely recommend!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 01/02/2020

Thank you i hope you won't need those snow tire much this winter


Verified Customer
Danbury, CT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Happy Customer
Jim told me I could come right over even though it was very close to closing time on Friday. He tested and told me my alternator needed to be replaced which he did first thing Monday morning.

You can’t beat this kind of customer service!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 01/02/2020

Thank you so much for the review. I hope you had a great holiday


GE
GEORGE E.
Danbury, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Excellent value: good service and reasonable price
Just another routine visit to Blackman's - excellent service and value at a reasonable price. I was initially surprised to hear that the cabin air filter had to be replaced until Jim told me that the old filter was full of seeds hidden there by the mice that winter in the engine compartment of my CR-V. Fortunately, they didn't find any of the mice whose relatives ate through some essential wiring in my other car last winter. Repairing that took some creative problem solving to avoid having to replace the entire wiring harness. If you know of any tricks to keep mice out of engine compartments that are effective, please pass them along to Jim.

Verified Customer
Brookfield, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Always put a smile on my face.
The people who work there are so friendly they make you feel like they're family.

BM
Barb M.
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019
Brake repair
They are always knowledgeable and friendly and get the job done right and on time. Great place !!
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 12/11/2019

The bageles you brought in were much appreciated thank you have a wonderful holiday


DS
Dan S.
Danbury, CT
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Great workmanship
Honest, fast,great staff, great workmanship.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 12/02/2019

Thank's Dan  we try to keep on the road


KL
KATHY L.
Brookfield, CT
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Compassion from everyone there
Always the best service. Up front and honest about what needs to be repaired and does their best to keep the cost reasonable.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 12/02/2019

Thank you hope all is going well


AK
Andrew K.
Brookfield, CT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
2009 Sonata exhaust and splash shield repair.
Blackman's Auto Service is a gem! They are an old fashioned auto repair shop meaning they are willing and able to fix any car. They will tackle those problems the fussy dealer shops don't want to touch. Like actually repairing something rather than just replacing parts to save a few bucks. They have helped me several times keeping an older car running. Of course they also do all routine and owners manual schedule work like brakes, tuneups, etc. If you are looking for an honest auto repair shop with reasonable rates that gets it done Blackman's is your place.
Jim B., Owner from Blackman's Auto Service responded on 11/18/2019

Thank you we try best to do our best for the customer have a great holiday


Displaying Review 76 - 90 of 688 in total