Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(419 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


BF
Betty F.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/23/2017 Category: Service
The staff is great!
Best service in town!
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

B.F.

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience within our Service Department.  We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future and making sure nothing is left out of your complete service.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyindai


JS
Jessica S.
Kincheloe, MI
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2017 Category: Service
First service
I showed up over a half hour early and got me in and service was great.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

J.S.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and look froward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


DH
Dale H.
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2017 Category: Service
Comfortable waiting area
Comfortable waiting area with a large television over the fireplace to watch. Coffee and snacks also available.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/19/2017

Thank you for your recenent review, we appreciate the recommendation and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


BN
Brenda N.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Just good service.
Great job done by all.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/19/2017

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate the recommendation and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


CS
Carla S.
Kinross Charter Township, MI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2017 Category: Service
Friendly and competent staff
I have always been satisfied with the work done on my vehicle. I call for an appointment and can usually get one in a very timely manner. The work takes approximately the time they tell me it should and the staff is extremely friendly and pleasant.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/19/2017

Thank you for your recent review of your experience in our Service Department, we appreciate the positive feedback and comments, we also look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


RI
Roberta I.
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2011 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017 Category: Service
GREAT service!!
As usual the service department goes above and beyond
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/19/2017

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate the recommendation and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


WJ
WENDY J.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2017 Category: Service
Able to accomodate busy schedule
Superior service
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/09/2017

W.J.

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate the recommendation and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Dearborn, MI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2017 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service
Stopped in for an oil change. Service was fast, atmosphere was clean and inviting and people were friendly and helpful. A great experience
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/07/2017

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate the recommendation and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2017 Category: Service
Prompt. Service good people
E
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/04/2017

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback, we appreciate that you have taken the time to evaluate your experience in our Service Department and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


PP
Paul P.
Munising, MI
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2017 Category: Service
Hyundai has one of the best warranties on the market, and my next car WILL BE A HYUNDAI. FERNELIUS IS THE BEST DEALER AROUNF.
FERNELIUS HAS THE BEST SERVICE AND CUSTOMER CAR.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/04/2017

P.P.

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback, we appreciate that you have taken the time to evaluate our Service Department and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


GA
Georgette A.
Millersburg, MI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2017 Category: Service
Clean dealership, great and friendly staff.
Great dealership efficient staff and very friendly. Love it.
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/03/2017

G.A.

Thank you for your recent feedback, we appreciate the recommendation and look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


JP
Jacob P.
Brimley, MI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Slowwww
Bad service, slow as dirt
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 11/01/2017

J.P.

After reviewing your recent history, in all fairness the vehicle had several noise issues.  The repairs made on October 3rd did remedy most of the noise while driving, the other side wheel bearing was then confirmed to also have noise and was replaced on October 11th eliminating all noises while driving.  The engine light and air bag light repairs needed to be submitted to the extended service contract company, once approved the parts were ordered and those issues were repaired.  I don't believe the time it took to complete 5 major repairs at no cost to you was as slow as dirt, I also do not believe the service was bad in diagnosing and repairing the vehicle correctly.  We do appreciate your feedback but would like you to take a closer look at your negative comments and responses taking into consideration that the vehicle did not come into service for a simple repair, in total the time span to correct the issues with your vehicle took 3 visits in a 18 day period totaling $3,567.58 with no out of pocket cost to you.  I believe my Service Department approached these repairs properly ensuring the vehicle recieved the proper service.  I would also like to mention the the Service Writer has gone out of her way to provide loaner vehicles and at times the Service Department supply has been at zero but we managed to locate transportation for you.  I hope that you can appreciate the time and effort it takes to "fix it right the first time" and reconsider your comments and the lowest rating a Service Department could possibly get after providing such service.

Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


RS
Rex S.
Manistique, MI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017 Category: Service
brakes worn out at 45M miles, normally in the last 4 hyundais, 60M and the treat on one tire was worn down to the wire, Never had that before. Are you buying cheap tires?
Todd and the gang
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/27/2017

R.S.

Thank you again for your recommendation, we appreciate the feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


CF
Charles F.
Rudyard, MI
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2017 Category: Service
NO PROBLEM GETTING SERVICE
FERNELIUS STAFF WORKS WITH YOU TO GET SERVICE DONE WHEN I WANT
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/26/2017

C.F.

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai


Verified Customer
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2017 Category: Service
xxxxxx
xxxxxx
Todd R A., SERVICE MANAGER from Fernelius Hyundai responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for your recent response to our survey, we appreciate the positive feedback and as always look forward to providing great service for you and your vehicle in the future.

Thanks Again
Todd R. Alexander
Service Manager
Fernelius Hyundai