Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(474 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


WP
Wes P.
Keene, NH
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020 Category: Service
Wes said Bret did a very good job.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 03/19/2020

Hi Wes, thank you for your business and I will pass this along to Bret!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

PH
Peter H.
Keene, NH
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2020
One great guy
I was at their shop waiting for a ride back to work after dropping of a company vehicle for service, while there a elderly man who had two tires installed after a minor accident that day was at the service desk in audible distance to where I was sitting. The service agent was trying to explain to the gentleman what the cost was but the elderly man was confused and clearly seemed to be exhibiting signs of Dementia. The service agent was so patient and kind with this gentleman and not in a condescending manner at all. He offered the elderly man a ride back to his home in Harrisville with another offer they would come and get him to bring him back when he could. The gentleman needed to be in a safe place and Leon's offered to make sure of it. I was extremely impressed by the kindness, gentle manner and patience exhibited by the service agent= Ben. Later I discovered Ben is actually the owner but you'd never have known it...one great guy.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 03/04/2020

Thank you Peter for your observation and the kind words.  I appreciate your business! 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

JL
Jacob L.
Keene, NH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
Jacob said he took his wife's vehicle in and didn't know that it was not registered and they did an inspection that should not have been done. He said once they inspected it they failed it for things that wasn't wrong. He would not recommend for reasons stated.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 02/29/2020

Hello Jacob, 

     You asked us to perform a state inspection.  Durring the state inspection we found the vehicle's head lamps are broken and the wiper blades are torn.  These are inspection items and as a result cause your car to fail inspection.  

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

JB
James B.
Hinsdale, NH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
James said they were good to him over there, especially John.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 02/14/2020

Hi James, Thank you for the feed back.  I will pass this on to John. 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

CR
Crystal R.
New Hampshire
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
Crystal said she never has any issues with the business.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for your business Crystal! 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

SR
STEVEN R.
Keene, NH
Cadillac XT5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Great service
John was very helpful in getting all 3 of our cars in for inspection, very friendly and very helpful.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 02/07/2020

Hi Steven, 

   Thank you for letting me know.  I will pass the atta boy on to John.  

I thank you for your business! 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

KM
Kae M.
Hinsdale, NH
Kia Forte
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
Kae said the steering on her vehicle vibrates a little bit. She doesn't understand why, but everything else is fine. The Manager let her in early instead of having her stand outside in the cold. The staff was friendly, especially the Manager for letting her in. She really appreciated that.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 02/07/2020

Kae, 

    Thank you so much for the feed back!

I appreciate your business!!!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L(603)357-7004


NW
NORMA W.
Spofford, NH
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
State Inspection
Service is great!
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 02/03/2020

Thanks agan Norma!!!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

PC
PETER C.
Keene, NH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Very Friendly and on time
I would recomend
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 01/28/2020

Thank you for the feed back Peter.

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

Verified Customer
Rindge, NH
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
The work was done when promissed.
The car was dirty on the inside from the mechanic, the inside of the door and the floor. It was a cold time of year to try and clean it.
.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 01/22/2020

Hello, I apologize for the dirt inside the car.  That is unacceptable.  I will talk to the technician to make sure it doesn't happen again. 

Please call me at 603-357-7004 and I will have my recon depatment clean the inside of your car for you.  

again my sincerest apologies.

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

RC
Richard C.
Winchester, NH
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Richard's wife. She said that she was very pleased with the service.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 01/22/2020

Thank you for the feed back and your business!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

RK
Richard K.
Keene, NH
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
Richard said he had battery and alternator problems and they came and picked up his vehicle. The vehicle was done quickly and swept out clean. He had good conversation with David and Liz. He said it was a wonderful situation and he can't get any better. He appreciated the smiling attitude of Ryan.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 01/16/2020

Hi Dick, 

   Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs.  We appreciate your business!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

MC
MICHAEL C.
Swanzey, NH
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
BEST REPAIR PLACE IN TOWN
I have been a customer of Leons for 2 plus years and have never had an unpleasant experience. The service is outstanding from the front desk to the garage. My truck ALWAYS runs better after any service they provide. As far as I am concerned this is the ONLY place to take your vehicle for service.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 01/13/2020

Thank you Mike for the feed back and for your business!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

BR
BONNIE & GRIFFITH R.
Westmoreland, NH
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Trustworthy
Much more friendly
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 01/13/2020

Thank you Bonnie for the feed back.

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

DM
DAVE M.
Dublin, NH
Nissan Frontier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
big mac's truck
I was there to pick up a part and noticed my oil needed changing all the techs were busy so the owner Ben changed the oil and checked the rest of the vehicle for me thanks Ben
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 01/10/2020

Your Welcome Dave.  It was my pleasure.  Thank you for your business! 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004