Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,220 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


VC
Vincenza C.
Jersey City, NJ
Nissan Versa Note
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Excellent Service.
New customer. Came in for a maintenance check and oil change. This is a small personable auto shop. Service was quick, thorough, they checked all the fluids and didn't try to sell services that weren't needed. Very honest approach. Also fair pricing. I will continue to go here and would recommend.

DB
Dorothy B.
Bayonne, NJ
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Best Auto Repair Shop In Town!
I have been going to Midtown Auto for over 20 years. Would never trust another auto shop with my 1994 Ford Ranger.
They offer prompt, knowledgeable and fast service with a friendly atmosphere.
Their pricing is fair and honest......they NEVER take you for a 'ride' on pricing.
I would highly recommend them!
Thank you Vinny and Don. Do not know what I would do without you guys!

AK
Arlene K.
Bayonne, NJ
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Trustworthy
The work is done in a timely manner and love the fact that as a woman they don't try to rip you off!!

Verified Customer
Jersey City, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Great
Honest service

JM
John M.
Ridgewood, NJ
Subaru Outback (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Best damn garage in town!
As always, the service is affordable, impeccable, in-depth and courteous. I drive to Bayonne from Ridgewood to get my cars worked on because you just can't beat honesty., great work and great prices. Like taking my cars to the doctor!

RG
Ray G.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020 Category: Service
Ray said the business had wonderful service, an excellent mechanic and they were also honest.

LM
Louis M.
Jersey City, NJ
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Convenience and friendliness.
Called last minute to get an emission Inspection and fortunately was welcomed to come right in. I waited for the service to be done. It only took about 10 minutes.

NB
Nellie B.
Bayonne, NJ
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020 Category: Service
Nellie said they did a great job, were really fast and took care of her nicely.

JK
Jeff K.
Jersey City, NJ
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
best auto repair shop in Hudson County
Experts in the field of auto repair. Their honesty and transparency with regards to what is needed and what is not needed are much appreciated and I never have to worry about overpaying or paying for something that I did not need. When they finish a job it is done right the first time. You could not ask for a better mechanic.

EM
Edward M.
Bayonne, NJ
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Great service
We can always trust Vinnie at Midtown Auto to treat us fairly and take good care of our old car.

JT
Joseph T.
Sussex, NJ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020 Category: Service
Joseph said the staff provide excellent service.

BI
Bless I.
Jersey City, NJ
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/01/2020 Category: Service
Bless said he vehicle is still stalling even after they've installed the alternator. He plans to return with it. The mechanic is such a nice person. He likes him.

CD
Cheryl D.
Bayonne, NJ
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
the best Mechanic around. very honest. and reasonable
This is the only place that I would ever take my car show they are the best they treat you like gave known you for years and they make sure your car is perfect.

JL
Joe L.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Joe said this is his second time having service at this business. He recently had his brakes done. He is was happy with both experiences.

FB
Frank B.
Bayonne, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
GREAT SERVICE
We have been coming here for years! We always receive fast and courteous service at a fair price price.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1220 in total