Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,304 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


RS
Rolph S.
West Palm Beach, FL
MINI Countryman
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Very helpful
Wilmington Motor Works analyzed the starter problem with my Mini Cooper. The work however had to be carried out by a Mini dealer because it was a warranty claim. They were very helpful
In very quickly analyzing what the issue was

Verified Customer
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Great customer service
Excellent service and care.

Verified Customer
Wilmington, NC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Great Shop
They do great work at a reasonable price.

BB
Beck B.
North Carolina
MINI Cooper Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020 Category: Service
Beck said they were excellent. Chris is excellent and she really appreciates all of his help. Very wonderful place. They are fast. She feels like her vehicle is safe to drive now. Excellent service she'll definitely come back. She's very happy. Tim the mechanic did a great job. He was very personable, really great. Great little office, wonderful place, she feels a lot better than when she came in there.

AH
Alison H.
Charlotte, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Very, Very Pleased
Chris was very responsive and transparent with all items needing to be fixed. I was informed of the price ahead of the work. A very detailed plan of action was given for me to confirm before starting the work. When I went to pick it up, again great customer service.
Can runs smoother now than when I first got it.

NG
Nick G.
Wilmington, NC
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Excellent Service for Your BMW at a Fair Price.
I have an older BMW (Z4si) and was looking for a alternative Service Shop for my car that was less expensive than the BMW Dealership and could provide excellent service at a reasonable price. Wilmington Motor Works exceeded my expectations for quality of work, friendly staff, BMW knowledge and fair pricing. Specifically, I liked the ability to track work progress of your vehicle as the vehicle is being worked on.
In summary, if you have a late-model BMW that needs service work, or just simple maintenance, I recommend checking out Wilmington Motor Works. I believe you won'y be disappointed.

RS
Ron S.
Wilmington, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
BMW Service--
Always trustworthy, dependable, professional and prompt turnaround--

BK
Brian K.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
satisfactory - car was running smoothly when Idrove it back home :-)
Car is doing fine now -

LP
Laura P.
Wrightsville Beach, NC
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Great service
As always Wilmington Motor Works provided me with great service for my Mercedes. Staff is always very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Wilmington Motor Works!

EC
Esz C.
Jacksonville, NC
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020 Category: Service
Esz said Chris helped him out really good and he is pretty really helpful.

AM
Al M.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Knowledge & trustworthy
They are always polite & professional. You can track the progress of vehicle thru link provided. Fair prices & knowledgeable staff.

KR
Kathy R.
Wilmington, NC
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
I have put my trust in WMW for some time now.
I have been taking my car (BMW X3) to Wilmington Motor works for the past couple years. They have always been trustworthy & diagnosed the problem to me before moving forward. The people who work there are extremely professional in explaining what the problem is & have always been happy with the results. The thing I REALLY like is they do not suggest other things that could be done, as other places have just to jack up the price!!!

PC
Pat C.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz R350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
They do what they say they’re going to do
They do what they say they’re going to do

TJ
Tonya J.
Wilmington, NC
Mercedes-Benz S550
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Another great experience!
Great timely service.

YE
Yosef E.
Wallace, NC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
Yosef said the staff offers great service that is fast. Overall, everything was fine.