Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(13 Reviews)

GW
gravatar
GLENN W.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

2002 Mustang GT, BADHORSI

I bought this car new, now it has 166,000+ miles on it. It is supercharged, has 399.2 rwhp, over 385 ft lbs of torque. + Long tube BBK's , high flow cats, 40 series flowmaster's, 3" chrome tips, inter-cooler, Steeda swaybar's, Cobra brakes, subframe connector's., Racing clutch, competition shifter. Had a .373 rearend for 16 years, I changed it out for a .327 gears which gave much longer pull time, can get 124 mph in 4th gear, on the track. This thing outran a '14 coyote, on a legal road course. I like it, especially with the top down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ED,KAREN J.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Verified Review

Still lovin’ our pony car!

Ford might do better for California Mustang owners who find themselves trapped in the smog check fiasco. If you have a Mustang that fails a California smog test, READ ON! Ford dealer in Irvine charged us $700 and didn’t do anything to fix what we ultimately learned was just at sensor issue. They had no idea what was wrong. It took multiple communications with the California state “referree” (a huge thank you to them and one rep in particular) for isolating the problem which allowed us to get it fixed. Ultimately, it cost us nearly $2,000 to get it fixed. Ford sells the sensor package only. The sensor package communicates with the smog check computers for several different components. A key to this we found is likely tied to replacement of the fuel pump which we did last year. Another Mustang owner we spoke with had the same problem, repeated failed smog tests. Bad news we had to buy the sensor package but our trusted independent mechanic installed it and as always with them, we’re back on the road. Hey Ford! As popular as our Mustangs are, you need to get your stuff together and provide better support for California owners. Thankfully we were not forced to sell our 2002 GT Convertible our of state to get out from under this smog system mess.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dan B.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

Cheap

Fun to drive but to many problems and unreliable. Engine and exhaust sounds are amazing. Very little available features on these cars. Small cramped cheap interior. Overall quality is low in my opinion
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICAH B.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2019
Verified Review

For the money this car has alot of aftermart support and Modification parts to ugrade with

The 2 valve isn't the most performing car around but with some TLC and cash you can modify a decent 2v GT. There are many possibilities for personalizations and modifications, and their is a big following for these cars so information is everywhere. If i had a choice of new edge mustangs (99-04) i would have chosen the 2003-2004 automatic mach 1 because its a 4v instead of a 2v. but the 2003-2004 terminator cobra is a force to be reckoned with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MADELINE S.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

I love ❤️ my car!

It’s fun to drive and handles well! I like the 6 CD player, the convertible and the color. Fun to put the bikes on the rack with the top down. Also, I like how the car drives. I like the leather seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Cecilia J.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2019
Verified Review

This car is #1! I am the original owner and I can tell you it's been a blast!!!!!!! Everyone needs a Mustang.

This car is truly the working man's car! That's what Henry Ford called it. What amazes me is, men, women, and children know a Mustang when they see it! I have a 6 cylinder. Believe me...that' more than enough power!! Repairs have been limited to normal wear. People of all ages (8 to 80 I'm 77!!) when they see this car say...Look! there's a Mustang!!! Or....I've always wanted to drive one!!! This is my story. Drive one...who knows???!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ED,KAREN J.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2019
Verified Review

Love our pony car!

Classic growl of a V8 engine through dual exhaust, the joy of a convertible on a sunny day, spirit and sass...17 years later and 89,000 miles, still lovin' it! Thank you Ford. The new models are foxy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MADELINE S.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2017
Verified Review

Wow

Great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DENNIS K.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2017
Verified Review

Fun to drive

It's been a great car. Fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ALLISON K.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2017
Verified Review

Great!

I love my Mustang, it's one of best vehicles I've owned. It's performance is outstanding!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JEANNE D.
2002 Ford Mustang
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2017
Verified Review

My 100,000 mile check up!

Very thorough. Just had the work done, so far great job!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Craig W.
2002 Ford Mustang
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2016

I'm very pleased with my 2002 Ford Mustang GT convertible.

I love my 2002 Mustang GT convertible. It has been very reliable - I've have had no troubles with it. I love the way it looks, drives and feels.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
Philip M.
2002 Ford Mustang
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2015

This car is a tradition for me but it is not an "old shoe"

This Mustang is the third one I have owned. The first time around I had been in the market for a new car, but I had not seen anything I liked. I was coming home from the airport in a taxi and rode aside a Mustang. It was the design that caught m eye. I wanted to be the driver of that car. On the week-end I went to a dealership to get one. It was an easy sale after the test ride. The interior design was intuitive. It was comfortable. It performed. Now after three of them, I am a dedicated Mustang owner. Each one has gotten better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5065 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores