2019
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(410 Reviews)
Latest review about 7 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
STACI C.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2019
First time Hyundai purchase
The overall appearance of this vehicle is nice and sport. From the rear it’s a bit plain. Use of navigation and controls are excellent as it has Apple CarPlay. Headlights are awesome almost blinding to other vehicles as I get highbeam flicker a good bit. However, if you’re looking for any power at all keep on looking. This isn’t the vehicle for you. We call it the dog because it’s lazy and not a runner. With vehicle advancement today there’s so much more that can be done with a 2.0 engine. I’d compare this to my 1988 Toyota Tercel from back in the day. Sadly, I’ve only made 2 payments and I can’t wait to trade it in.

Pros
Looks and controls

Cons
Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Paul D T.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
LOVE
I absolutely love my Tucson. I have owned a Chevy and Honda prior and nothing touches my Tucson. Smooth ride, wonderful amenities, and makes me smile when I look at it. I love how comfortable the seats are along with the seats being heated. The design is sleek and will catch your eye.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019
2019 Tucson
Like our previous Tucson, the 2019 serves our needs well. It rides well, is comfortable, and is quiet. We like the larger screen for the back-up camera. We appreciate the radar detection, especially in parking lots and on four lane highways. Our biggest disappointment is the loss of a CD player in the audio system.

Cons
Sorely disappointed that there is no CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Wayne S.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
GREAT VEHICLE
FOR THE FEATURES OFFERED AT IT'S PRICE POINT, THE 2019 TUCSON IS EXTREMELY HARD TO BEAT. THE DEAL WAS HANDLED BY TEXT FOR THE MOST PART, AND THE FINAL DEAL WAS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. WE'RE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE DEALERSHIP AND THE TUCSON.

Pros
ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO BEAT THE FEATURES OFFERED FOR THE PRICE, COMPARED TO OTHER BRANDS...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jamila R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Love the tucson
Gary Malone was awesome!! very patient and understanding about my purchase. i love my Tucson. I previously bought a Kona but regretted it because of the space. I have a 4 year old and i go grocery shopping a lot so the cargo space in the Tucson is awesome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KIMBERLEY H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Love My Tucson !
I love this car so much I could actually LIVE in it and be happy!!! I love everything about it. I hope to be driving this car for at least 10 years. I feel like Hyundai is a friendly family oriented company.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WENDY L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Loving my Tuscon
After a lot of research and test driving several other small SUVs, the Tuscon won me over. Great vehicle for the price. Interior is very nice, not plastic or cheap. Very comfortable even on long trips. Drives just as well on long trips as around town. Gas mileage is great. Only downside is road noise when on roughly paved roads but not a deal breaker.

Pros
Very comfortable. Well designed. Handles great. Interior very nice. Ac will freeze you. Great gas mileage for vehicle/engine size. Peppy for a small engine.

Cons
Excess road noise and some wind noise at highway speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Harold P.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Tucson is great
The Tucson we purchased was the perfect color we wanted. It's a perfect size car for us. It handles great it comes with just the right safety features we wanted. And it's fun to drive . Great car. Great service.

Pros
Looks of vehicle and safety features. And the people that work there are awesome

Cons
Only con is I wish the Tucson sport came with an 18 gallon gas tank. Ours came with a 16 gallon tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carl J.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Great Vehicle
Hyundai continues to give you more options and conveniences for less than the competitors ! The warrantee is great among the best in the business as is the navigation and multimedia system ! I personally would like to see a few more soft touch interior and a little more sound dampening ! However you cannot beat this vehicle for the money it’s the greatest !!!

Pros
Hyundai has a formula of giving you more for less and it is successful and very appealing and I personally love it

Cons
As I said prior the only thing I would recommend is a little more sound dampening and some soft touch materials on the inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOANNE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Tucson
Excellent car. Jeff was great to work with! He helped us get the right car for my handicapped mother. The ease of getting in and out of the car was very important to us. We had a trade in and the process was easy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANDRA L.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
10
TOOK A WHILE TO GET THE COLOR I WANTED BUT DID GET THE RIGHT COLOR. TEST DROVE 4 DIFFERENT VEHICLES. ENDED UP DRIVING A TUSCON THAT LOOKED GRAY BUT WAS TOLD IT WAS DARK BLUE. DIDN'T LIKE THE COLOR AT ALL AND DROVE IT FOR ABOUT A WEEK TILL THE BLUE ONE I WANTED WAS DELIVERED TO THE DEALERSHIP FROM ANOTHER DEALERSHIP.

Pros
HIGHER CAR SO EASIER TO GET AROUND IN THE PUDDLES FROM HEAVY RAIN.

Cons
JUST THE PROBLEM WITH THE RAIN NOT FALLING OFF THE SIDE WINDOWS. SO HARD TO SEE OUT WHEN TURNING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
ELEANOR G.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
A new norm
So completely happy with my new vehicle, I love all the extras. My old vehicles seems prehistoric compared to this!! So absolutely fabulous to have something new. I find myself looking for things to do so that I can drive it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Excellent
Excellent car. I do not have two hundred characters to say for this summary. It is not proper to require two hundred characters for comments when asking someone’s opinion on a survey like this. If you want good comments shorten your requirements!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LISA N.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is my first Hyundai and I am absolutely in love with my car! I was a Subaru owner for years, but decided to look at different cars this time around. I was attracted to Hyundai because of the fantastic warranty. When I test drove the Tucson, I was very impressed with the ride, the features, the gas mileage and the storage space.

Pros
Storage space, great ride, easy to drive, comfortable back seat, and I love the color.

Cons
I wish that the rear cargo door automatic open feature came on more models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ABHISHEK K.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Excellent
Excellent ExcellentExcellentExcellent

Excellent



Excellent















Excellent


























Excellent









































Excellent


























Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HR
HARRY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Tucson SEL 2019
Great car, great value, great warranty. .................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SUSAN W.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Hyundai Tucson Night
I love my new Tucson! She looks good in the driveway &feels good driving down the road, she is everything I dreamed of that I wanted, the a/c gets very cold, drive assist &auto brake keep me safe, auto lift back helpful, comfort ride

Pros
Ease of getting in, auto brake & drive assist, auto lift gate, a/c, phone pairing

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RAYMOND H.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Very reliable
I bought my new 2019 Tucson to replace a Elantra Gt.
I bought the previous vehicle new and it was the first vehicle I had very few problems with, never any major repairs, no recalls. I owned it for over 4 years.
For this reason I decided to go with another Hyundia when trading in. They have always had friendly service people to help.
I looked at the different cars they have and decided to go with my new Tucson.
I know I bought a great and reliable vehicle and when it’s time to this again will go with Hyundai.
.

Pros
Very reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
REESE A.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
mn, hbjn
awesome car. love it oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Pros
www777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777777700000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Cons
www88888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STACY R.
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Hyaundai Tucson
Hyaundai is brand I go with. Hoping this one with be just as reliable. Second sticker at dealership is a total turn off. Also all maintaince talk just made me a little nervous. Low maintaince, reliability, quality, for a reasonable cost, and efficient is why I go with Hyaundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 410 in total