2020
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(930 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
My 2020 Hyundai Tucson Lease
Although I have only been driving this new Hyundai Tucson for a little over a week I am extremely pleased with the feel and features of my new vehicle. This is my third consecutive Hyundai leased vehicle, and I am looking forward to planning some interesting drives in the coming 36 months. The Tucson has a quiet and comfortable ride, and has many excellent safety features.

Pros
Quiet ride, very good gas miles, comfortable seating, many safety features.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Linda F.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Great SUV
This is the very first Hyundai I have ever purchased an am extremely pleased! Love the look of the Tuscon and the price. I am older and really love the less complicated interior. Everything is easy to use and marked clearly what is used for. Love the large screen that is higher than most.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GI
GARRY I.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Excellent vehicle
Excellent vehicle Would love to have a fleet of them.
Excellent excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent value excellent excellent vehicle excellent excellent excellent excellent

Pros
Excellent

Cons
2 row seat. But what can you do

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Linda K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
LOVE MY NEW TUCSON!!
This is a great car.. comfort, style and handling! I love the dealership as well... they went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and get me out of the showroom with my new car in a short period of time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GERALD T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Great vehicle
Everything I expected. All categories were excellent from infotainment to hands free phone to manual and sport settings. To quality and ride and the 2.4l engine very important. Very positive buying experience
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JASPER S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Great automobile
We are enjoying our Tucson & so pleased with Reliable dealership. We purchased our Elantra from them 7 years ago & was very happy with it. We debated which Hyundai to purchase This time but after reading reviews & studying the models we decided on the Tucson & so happy we did!!

Pros
No road noise, gas mileage, design, comfort, safety

Cons
Cannot think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ALEXIS T.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Love my new car!
Runs smooth and a great family car! The dealership was great help in finding a car in my price range and would have both the space and performance I needed. The features are great and love the hands free features!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARC M.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
...
.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOSIE L.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Great I love my Tucson !
Tucson was a great choice. I wouldn’t have went with anything else ! It is the perfect size suv for my small emails ! It gets pretty good gas along with the comfort you cannot get any thing better than this.

Pros
Everything is great !

Cons
No cons for me !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Hyundai Tucson
Love the SUV. Comfortable. Roomy. Sharp. Easy to operate. Easy to get into, Easy to see the road. Would recommend anyone who is looking for a car to consider buying a Hyundai. I also had a Hyundai Elantra and I loved it. We had to get the SUV because it's easier to slide into. My husband and I both have health issues.

Pros
Sharp. Easy to operate. Overall a beautiful car.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LISA S.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2020
My best purchase yet.
I purchased a Hyundai Tucson in 2017, two weeks after my daughter purchased hers. She loved her car immediately. I decided to look into one. I loved it also. I had mine for just under three years, had 31,000 miles on it, perfect condition inside and only a few dings outside before the hurricane came and flooded it. I knew I wanted to replace my car with the exact same car. I looked at 2017 Tucsons. None could compare to mine. I then looked at new. The 2020 Hyundai Tucson stole my heart. It looked just like mine with some upgraded features. The used ones are holding their value which is great for the owners. However, for a couple of thousand more I got a brand new Tucson. I am hoping this one lasts longer than my first.

Pros
Everything is hands on. Easy for drivers.

Cons
They took my fog lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JESSICA C.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2020
Wonderful car for a small young family
I love my brand new Hyundai Tucson. This is one the most comfortable and easy to drive vehicles I have ever driven. I love how easy it connects to my phone for music and how easy it is to get everything just how you like it. I trust this vehicle and feel safe in it. My son is just starting to drive and I feel safe with him behind the wheel of this car because of all of the safety features.

Cons
I wish I had more color options in the new vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jaredrobin B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Love our Tucson!
Purchase this vehicle after owning a Santa Fe. While it's a little smaller, we think the styling, comfort, and overall quality is equal. It's a very fun car to drive and we love Hyundai as a company over all. Our last 3 vehicles prior to this one were all Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PATRICIA B.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Tucson SEL
I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable, practical, and well appointed the Tucson is. The 2.4L engine is peppy and responsive. The sound system is great. There is no space wasted. The ride is smooth and the outside noise is minimal. It’s like a little oasis!

Pros
A great little SUV

Cons
Night time driving headlights feel “hooded”

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Susan K.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2020
great vehicle but gas mileate could be better.
Traded my Sonata, which I loved, for the Tuscon. I needed a vehicle I could carry taller stuff in but I have to say the mileage and small gas tank have been shockers. I was used to filling up every 10 days to 2 weeks and getting 28-30 miles per gallon. I barely make it a week now.
It drives nice, is super quiet and had the best sound system I've ever had in a vehicle (I have the Ultimate model). The engine is really under powered so I end up having to drive in sport mode all the time which doesn't help gas mileage.
If you don't care how fast it accelerates, or gas mileage, and just want an easy vehicle to drive around town in, this will do.
I wish it had an easier button to find, to open the lift gate, or better yet, the foot wave or auto open like the Sonata. I hate having to fish around above the license to find the button on a dirty vehicle. Or like the Sonata, the button as part of the rear emblem.
I do love the surround camera. being able to see the top view and the front is brilliant.

Pros
comfy
great tech and sound system
lots for the money
panoramic sunroof.
nice looking with quiet ride

Cons
underpowered
poor mileage
missing seat memory (which I would expect on the top level model)
no auto open for the lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IV
ITZEL V.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
2020 Hyundai Tucson
This vehicle has been amazing so far, no complaints, and recently kept my wife and baby safe during a crash. There are no complaints whatsoever and I would recommend this vehicle for anyone wanting safety, comfortability, Reliability, and a well rounded vehicle.

Pros
Very safe
Convenient
Large cabin
Smooth drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FREDRICK P.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2020
Very good drive
Love the vehicle so far. good driving and very comfortable ride. Very good pickup and acceleration. Only problem is that the mileage could be a little better for the size of vehicle. Very good on the highway road.

Pros
Comfortable seating
Good pickup and acceleration
Nice features
Good sound system

Cons
Not the best fuel economy compared to others the same size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
EMILY R.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Love the Car
Really enjoying my new Tucson. Meets all my needs.Was easy to purchase, and just like I was planning for after doing online research. Everything works great and the car is very comfortable. I like the Bluetooth feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C`
CHRISTOPHER `.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Great car great price
Bought the car brand new. Salesman was kind. Gave a great trade in value for my other car. Good price on the car. Color is perfect. Features are great fully recommend the car. Has plenty of room in back for child seats and stroller plus more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Esther H.
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Hyundai Tucson SEL
Love all the technology and safety measures built into the new Tucson. Smooth handling vehicle. Easy to drive and maneuver. The blind spot technology is invaluable. Has kept me aware of who is driving next to me and protection from side collisions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 930 in total