Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3306 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3306 Reviews)

Reviews


KA
gravatar
Khajak A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/14/2021
Verified Review

Bang for your buck

The 2021 Hyundai Tucson is exceptional. Very solid and made with quality parts. It drives well and is comfortable. Technology is over the top for the base model. Only thing is that the auto start stop feature needs to turned off every time you drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Pasquale C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/16/2021
Verified Review

Disappointed

I had a 2016 Tucson, 2018 Tucson and now 2022 Tucson. All three cars had backup cameras. The two previous were basic models. The 2022 has a backup camera but no warning system when you backup, even though I specifically asked sales person and told yes. I the first time I backed up, I noticed there was no warning. I stopped at another dealer that was close by and was told, yes, you have a camera but you have no warning mechanism. WHAT! Why would two basic models have it and not on 2022? Was lied to about a specific question. I was told it be about $2,000. to install warning. Buyer beware!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JENNIFER M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/21/2021
Verified Review

Poor Infotainment

My biggest issues with the car are the wireless CarPlay and the general interference with my cell signal when operating the vehicle. I would say avoid the wireless CarPlay until the tech is figured out. I have had a multitude of issues with the CarPlay. The connection is frequently lost, having to purposefully reconnect when getting back into my vehicle, it will stop working when driving, the infotainment display has shut off on me, volume buttons don't always respond, my cell data barely works in the car in places it's always worked before... the list goes on and I've barely had the car a month. I am so disappointed in my purchase and now stuck with a loan on a car I hate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RAMONA K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson

The Auto Shutdown feature causes my car to jump/surge and shift gears roughly. Not smooth at all and appears to be a flaw in turning the feature off. The car is spacious and the interior has more room than the 2019 that I previously owned. I do not agree with the Auto features and how to get them to turn off every time I start the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LYDIA L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

The beeping driving me nuts

Everything is great about this car until you put in reverse gear. Because it’s a eco friendly vehicle that partially runs off battery it is very quiet like a golf cart. To alert pedestrians it is equipped with a beep alert when in reverse much like the garbage trucks or box trucks. It’s so loud and annoying. No way to adjust the volume or disable. I can’t stress enough how truly irritating it is. I avoid leaving my house at night and purposely look for parking spaces where I don’t have to back out. I may start parking on the street in front of my house instead of using the garage. Other than this annoying issue the car is great. Would be perfect except for this flaw.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MALCOLM E.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/24/2021
Verified Review

Steering wheel shaking/vibration issue

Wanted to love this car. The style inside and out is excellent. Tons of cool and useful features like wireless Apple CarPlay. But my BRAND NEW vehicle had a fatal flaw: days after driving off the lot, I experienced heavy vibration/shaking of the steering wheel at highway speeds. And despite numerous attempts by multiple dealerships, Hyundai has yet to provide a fix. Pretty disappointing…
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Tammy M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/28/2021

2022 Tusan 6k miles engine blown

I know this a mechanical issue and things happen. But beware. The engine is blown in a brandnew car. We are old people who baby a car. . Had to fight with the dealership about a loaner. Worst thing ever! The 100 mile warranty is worthless when you cant drive.. Its could be months before i get my car. The dealership gave me a 2019 loaner with 54 k miles that smells like dog poop. Zip ties on the bumper. Terrible crap! They acted like they did us a favor. Read reviews about warranty work and car loaners with Hyundai!!!! And you will see how they dont care.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

Worked great for 3 Days

Purchased the 2022 Tucson Hybrid Limited on June 1st started having starting issues on the 4th has been in the shop since June 15th. Was not offered a loaner because apparently they didn't have any. Was eventually given a loaner then later given a sub story that they needed that lower back because it was from their stock and gave me a much crappier loner. I'm not very happy with my experience/purchase. But I do still like the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BETH L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

Broken and can't fix.

Been in and out of the shop 4 times for the same problem. For a total of 48 days so far. Airbags deployed while in the shop. Now its "grounded" customer care doesn't care. They won't return our calls. We're paying for a car we don't have. No one can tell us anything about what is going to happen next. Just that that car will never be coming home to us. Communication with Hyundai motors of America as to what happens next would be most appreciated The buying experience was very good. We just got a bad car. We haven't had the car in our possessions long enough to rate some of the features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELIZABETH M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/11/2021
Verified Review

No sirne de descompuso del motor y no me la kiere arreglar o remplasar x otra y no tenia ni un mes k la abia compramos nesesito ayuda

No sirve del motor y nadie me kiere ayudar y no tube ni un mes ocupando I orita todos se asen para tras no kiere respetar el contratando ya no koere esta camioneta no sirbe solo kiero otra o kiero romper el contrato
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAWNE H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

Poor customer service.

Poor customer service. Seems as if just about everyone lied to me. Will never buy another car from Hyundai again. Just as soon as I can I will trade this car in for another car not by Hyundai. Will tell everyone I know not to purchase a vehicle from Hyundai. “ the dealer fro the people”. Yeah right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Tammy M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/25/2021

Motor blew up at 6k . 3 months old.

The motor and starter quit. Worst experience i ever had. They are already marking prices up in a middle of a pandemic. Then I get a lemon , Hyundai cooperate is the absolute worse thing in the world. Total scam artist. Buy toyota. Most expensive purchase of my entire 51 years of living. The worst i have ever been treated by a company.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARIO L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2021
Verified Review

Auto stop feature

Car is terrible, great styling engine is bad. The auto stop feature buckles every time you stop and go. Called dealership and they were useless. Now looking to trade it in. Only have 1800 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KAILYN J.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/13/2021
Verified Review

Terrible

Lemon law won’t cover the defect and the car is not safe to drive. I will never purchase or lease from Hyundai and they have never been able to fix my vehicle. I’ve never had issues like this with any other dealership. Have to continue taking in until they can figure it out but there’s no rentals available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NO
gravatar
NANCY O.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

Terrible car

Had issue from beginning now going to lose money to go get another car because I can't stand this vehicle. I will go back to the car I should have never sold to get this car. Worst mistake in my car buying experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KEN S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/20/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson 2022

Although the styling is nice, I can't recommend this vehicle due to problems I have had (brake failure right off the bat), and another issue that remains unresolved (no heat to the floor causing freezing toes). My faith in its future performance is nill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NATHAN K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

failed out of the starting blocks

had 11 miles on it engine light came on/this lead to 4 trips to the dealership shop-A new Wiring Harness-1 month later it is in the shop again for a starter/silinod due to moisture freezing it up-it is a 2022 Tucson Nline 4x4 we have had it 93 days at 4200 miles on it--lets see what happens next--all i can tell you the dealer has stood by us/and did everything he could-other than that we got a lemon of the line which cost us 43000.00
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EL
gravatar
EDGAR L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

Worst New Vehicle Ever Purchased due to Safety Driving Conditions

This vehicle has been defective for same issue, since purchased. Brake System issues started within 30 days of purchase and has not been resolved since. Brake sensors light up on dashboard everytime we get vehicle back from dealership and it is the 3rd time we have it sent back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
Cindy T.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/05/2022

Engine crap

I bought a Hyundai two months ago, 2022 Hyundai tuscon. I paid 6,000 over the msrp for the limited availability issue. Tuscon only has 3182 miles. The suv crested a very unsafe breakdown on 12/22 at 9:00 pm on interstate. It just stopped accelerating while in traffic. I was not offered another means of transportation as there was none available. I was contacted December 27 by Hyundai dealership that it needed a new engine. I called on 12/23 corporate requesting a buy back. Still wasn’t offered a rental or another means of transportation as of 12/27 either. I work in Baltimore city which is 43 miles from home each way. I received an email in 1/4 just advising engine was approved gt corporate still no acknowledgment of request for a buy back which was emailed as well as the call on 12/23. This is no longer a new vehicle nor is it reliable and defeated whole reason for trading on a 2019 Hyundai to ensure I have a reliable vehicle as I commute to work and 95 percent is on the interstate. Once engine work is done that is Not a new vehicle and looses value. I was only offered 1/4 13 days later to pay for a rental and get reimbursed. If I am expected to pay a $680 payment a month how can someone afford a rental car and hope to get reimbursed. I need help and not sure where to reach to request a buy back from Hyundai. While reading others reviews has had transmission problems also. Hyundai doesn’t call at all. No remorse at all or acknowledgement that your without a vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Lori C.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

I will never purchase Hyundai again

Transmission slipped twice, engine light came on, several issues head unit -replaced twice still issues, emergency lights come on until I restart car, crash indicators come on, hazards stopped working
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 3285 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Amarillo Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(643 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16) ReScores