Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3443 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3443 Reviews)

Reviews


HD
gravatar
Harry D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

Worst car I've ever owned!

This car has had computer problems since I've owned it. Hyundai Customer Satisfaction line has never contacted me in regards of this issue. They gave me a case number and said I would receive a call in a day or two but it's been 3 weeks with no contact. The car dies intermittently and I have to stop and turn off the car and restart it to fix it. This makes it very dangerous to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MOHAL S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/30/2022

Terrible Hip room if you long legs

My thighs started hurting on long drives and thats when I realized their seat hip room is just 54.5 which is extremely small. They need to add thigh extender. My auto hold brake started making strange sounds within first 200 miles. Car is going for investigation at dealer within 1st month.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

Blue tooth and car play do not work, been in the dealer service shop over 3 weeks

Leased the car Blue Link will not connect, Apple Car plays does not work, Apparently wireless car play has been an issue with Hyundai > then a year, was not informed of this issue at the time of signing the contracts. Has been in the shop over 3 weeks still not fixed I only drove the car 1 1/2 weeks. Loyal customer > 15 years will never buy/lase another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MOHAL S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Brake making noise on new car and very short thigh support on seats

Brake making noise on new car and very short thigh support on seats. Other features are good. Price is good. Seating comfort not good. Would be selling it soon unless the breaking noise can be fixed by dealership
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Christian H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/18/2022
Verified Review

excessive fuel consumption

Sure the Tucson's gas mileage is not normal and their service technicians are mediocre, In my opinion, the vehicle has acceleration problems, sometimes it accelerates slowly, other times it does it very fast. I think the transmission changes very quickly and when accelerating the vehicle, I always take overdrive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PRADYUMNA M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

Critical Manufacturing Defect for a Brand New Vehicle ( Transfer Case Assembly issue)

Have purchased Hyundai Tucson Hybrid 2022 SEL Convenience 25 days back. Within 20 days, have started hearing unexpected engine noise, lately realized spots on the Windshield ( that does not go off) distracting night time drive, too much wind noise from out side, wirless charger take ages to charge mobile. Dealership said I need to wait for more than 2 months from now to get the issue fixed and I should not be using the vehicle till they fix the issue hence left the vehicle at service center and receivied a 7 day complementary loaner vehicle from dealer which is not sufficient for me. I am completely dissatisfied and should have opted for some other trusted Hybrid vehicle from other brands. I will insist Hyundai to buy back my vehicle as I do not want to take a risk with faulty vehicle and wait for ages to get the issue fixed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SUSAN D.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Car needs new transmission at 800 miles

Absolutely loved the Tucson until the transmission had problems. My only car is at the dealership and I was not provided a loaner. I cannot recommend the Tucson or Hyundai if this is what we have to look forward to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/18/2022 07:50 AM
We're very sorry to hear of your experience, Susan. We have created a case and notificed one of our consumer affairs colleagues who will be reaching out to you to further discuss your situation. Thank you. ^cc

MS
gravatar
MICHELE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Tuscon Hybrid

My new 2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid needed a new transmission at 1500 miles. My car has been at the dealer for 12 days with no updates. I had to call and email to get information. No real community of what the issue was except I need a new transmission
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VANESSA W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

DO NOT BUY THIS CAR!

This car has given me nothing but problems!! Major safety issues! The brake rotors warped badly within the first 2 months. I’ve had a consistent and ongoing fuel leak issue. I can smell fuel when the car is started. I drive my children around in this car. Leaking fuel is so dangerous! Please, do yourself a favor and RUN! This car is a lemon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/15/2022 10:46 AM
We're terribly sorry to hear of your experience, Vanessa. We have created a case and escalated it to the proper team, who will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SA
gravatar
SHAUNA A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Very loud while driving

I really do not enjoy driving this vehicle. It is making a humming sound excessively when driving around 35mph or more. Dealership told me they were going to drive it and see what the issue was but I confirmed that did not happen when they had the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/20/2022 09:54 AM
We're very sorry to hear of your experience, Shauna. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

MR
gravatar
Marjorie R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Electrical Issues

I have so much hope for this car. I loved mine 2018, so I updated with the 2022. I am very dissatisfied. I am spending time calling dealership for servicing a new car because of all electrical/safety issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KYLE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

Discovered it was broken with in the first month. Haven’t driven it in weeks. Still waiting on the back ordered AWD transfer case

A great car I enjoyed driving, I question the reliability since it came with a defective transfer case. I also haven’t been able to drive the car in weeks. It’s a shame that one critical part in the transmission has ruined my driving experience, which was incredible. Not being able to drive my vehicle killed my joy of all its positives.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JESSE S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, terrible service.

Vehicle was damaged during shipping. After months of ownership and attempting to work with the dealer the issues have not been resolved. The vehicle is amazing. Buying a new vehicle that looks slightly used is not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/09/2022 06:47 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Jesse. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

YA
gravatar
Yasmeen A.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Nothing but trouble

Do not recommend, within my first month I had issues with the car and then the first 3 months my A/C started smelling like vinegar and it still is not fixed. No one cares at Hyundai that people breathe in mold.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/09/2022 06:51 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Yasmeen. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

DG
gravatar
DAVID G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

Nice looking car packed with technology but quality and reliability are lacking

What started off as a great purchase has turned into headache after headache. From the constant rattle noise under the car. Replacing leaking oil pan. Now I keep getting a false refill coolant inverter message. Neither the rattle or coolant message has a diagnosis or fix. Buyer beware.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/10/2022 09:05 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, David. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

PW
gravatar
PAUL W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Absolute crap!

I was so disappointed in this vehicle. After 8 months of driving this piece of crap, I traded it jn. It’s boring to drive, loud, slow pick up, many issues with the apple CarPlay. The initial quality was seriously low.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRAD P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Fail

Fail overall. Service is horrible. Bought new. Had 3 days and they can’t fix it. Horrible service. 3rd new one bought and treated horribly. This vehicle is a major fail. Fix this immediately. Period.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/23/2022 08:54 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Brad. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Denise, who will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

SS
gravatar
Sathishkumar S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Frustrated experience

19569049- Case number- Hyundai customer care sucks. No respect to customers. Dealerships are playing around with customers. Hyundai customer care sucks, dealerships try to upsell another asking 10000$ negative equity. Very frustrating experience. I am still driving the faulty car after one month
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/23/2022 10:49 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Sathishkumar. We have notified your case manager, as well as their supervisor, and they will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

AS
gravatar
Ann S.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

Noisy

This SUV is not Hyundai’s best design. Very noisy to drive! Hard to lock and unlock without the fab, and won’t unlock the drivers door only, it always unlocks all doors. The back up beep is unbelievably loud. Should be turned down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DAVID H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/01/2022
Verified Review

Go to hell

Okhhhhhhhfbhhnbyvggtffffddfg b mjgghhhhhhhhgffhhgbbjjjjjjjnjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj766664r r b hjnhhhggffffffvhhhhhvvvvvvghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhr r wr r ffgd fudging ytf hmm boo b u go chug in uh oh
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 3416 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gates Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(50) ReScores