Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,679 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


SI
Steven I.
Northridge, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
Steven said that there was a quick response time. They were thorough checking the vehicle and the turn around is good.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 01/04/2020

Thank you Steven!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

NB
NICOLE B.
Northridge, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Highly responsive business; knowledgeable. Clean shop.
We’ve been customers for about 15 years. AI is helpful and they give sound advice. It’s so helpful to have a top notch mechanic right in the neighborhood. We’ve recommended them to many friends. Thank you, AI.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you Nicole! You made my day!!!


All the Best,

Steve

Owner  818-349-5900

EJ
ERIC J.
Northridge, CA
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Great
Wonderful
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you so much Eric!

All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

KK
Karl K.
Canoga Park, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Karl said the employees shoot straight, they were honest and didn't try and oversell him. This is an honest automotive business.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you Karl!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

CP
CESAR P.
Northridge, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019
Very quick reception.
Service advisor is corteous, helpful and knowlegable. Reception area is pretty neat.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you so much Cesar for the great review! 

All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

PC
PETE C.
Valencia, CA
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
The Best
Steve and his crew are the best. I have entrusted them with the service of my Acura TL for the past 14 years and I could not be happier with the care they have shown that vechicle. They never fail to go the extra mile to provide great service at a reasonable price. I highly recommend that you allow them to service your vehicle.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you Pete! It's our pleasure to take care of you & your cars!

All the Best,

Steve 

Owner  818-349-5900

BF
BARBARA F.
Northridge, CA
Lexus RX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2019
Efficient & Affordable
This automotive shop provides good value and prompt service.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you so much for the Great review Barbara! We appreciate your kind words!

All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

DJ
DAVID J.
Northridge, CA
Lexus RX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Thanks for great service
Great service at a great price.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you so much David. Really appreicate you driving so far just for us!


All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

SF
SHEILA F.
Northridge, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
personalized service
I appreciate the honest, personalized, prompt and friendly service. I can count on only required repairs being recommended and properly completed.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you so much Sheila! I'll make sure Al see's this!!


All the Best,

Steve


Owner
  818-349-5900

NA
NELSON A.
Los Angeles, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019
honest estimates, on time, friendly service, nice waiting area and appreciated tracking of possible repairs on my older car with high mileage.
Al and his crew are always there to offer accommodating appointment times, tight estimates and complete the work while I wait.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you so much Nelson! I'll make sure Al & Edwin see this!


All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

AB
Abel B.
Van Nuys, CA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Abel said this business always has great customer service. The employees are honest, reliable and helpful.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you Abel!

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

JW
JEREME W.
Granada Hills, CA
Honda Crosstour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Fast and Friendly
Automotive instincts has taken good care of my cars for 15 years now. They keep great records of service and keeps of my cars running with no unnecessary recommendations. Prices are competitive and staff is friendly.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you so much for the great review Jereme! I really appreciate your kind words. Makes my day!

All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

JF
JEFF F.
Reseda, CA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019
Scheduled maintenance and routine check-up.
Quality work from a courteous and skilled crew, at reasonable price.
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you as always Jeff! You're the Best!!

See you soon,

Steve 

Owner  818-349-5900

AF
ARIEL F.
Northridge, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2019
Professional service every time
I just can’t say enough about the staff and employees who work here. They are professional, precise and honest. They always do an excellent job and have a fast turn around time. My only automotive shop for my vehicles!
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you so much Ariel! Your review has made my day!!


All the Best,

Steve Summers

Owner  818-349-5900

MM
MEG M.
Sherman Oaks, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Can ALWAYS count on Great Service
Thought my "check engine" icon would be on forever. Nope, trouble found, fixed & another problem nipped in the bud. Thank you Auto Inst. guys for keeping my car safe to drive. Cheers
Steve S. from Automotive Instincts responded on 11/13/2019

Thank you Meg! You're one of the nicest people in this world. Always a pleasure!


All the Best,

Steve 

Owner  818-349-5900