Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(25 Reviews)

SJ
gravatar
SCOTT J.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2024
Verified Review

UNHAPPY

VERY UNHAPPY WITH MY TRUCK. DROPPED A VALVE AT 119,000 MILES. PRETTY SORRY. MY DADS CHEVROLET 2016 HAD TRANSMISSION REPLACED AT 80,000 MILES. WHAT HAPPENED TO CHEVROLET. USE TO BE DEPENDABLE VEHICLE.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
Patrick D.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/13/2023
Verified Review

Have owned two and each had a serious issue.

Bought my first 1500 new in 2008, put 240,000 miles on it with one major issue: had to replace a lifter at 175k mi. It was 1 of the 4 short ones that float out of service whey it runs in 4 cyl mode. Found out this is common problem and bought a Ranger OBD device to keep me in 8 cyl mode at all times. Bought my 2nd 1500 6 weeks ago (a 2017 w/93k mi) and the transmission failed. First shop quoted replacement with REMAN unit for $6,000 2nd shop quoted $7,000 and the 3rd shop was able to repair with new valve balls kit for just under $1,000. I became a Silverado fan because of friends who described them as "bullet proof" (except for the fender rustout issue), and the robust LS engine is legendary. However, since the early 2000 models, GM has sacrificed reliability and longevity for the coveted "fleet mileage" goals imposed by our nanny state government. However, my automotive informed friends tell me all the truck makers are doing the same thing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KEVIN P.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2023
Verified Review

A superb truck

I have had ford dodge and gmc trucks. I test drove imports did not fit my taste This is by far a superior truck above all others. Assemble done at the flint facility. Crew cab 6.5 bed. 5.3 liter. Done
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
KEN K.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

2017 Silverado

I bought the truck new and I got to say, haven’t had any problems whatsoever. I was a Ford F-150 guy but the body rusted out and didn’t run as smoothly as the Chevy. I also had problems with the 4 wheel drive and hardly ever used it. I would recommend a Chevy or gmc to anyone. They run a heck of a lot better!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
KAGAN B.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/14/2021
Verified Review

2017 Chevy Silverado 1500

This vehicles sucks. I have had issue after issue with it. I am just continuing to type because this review system wants a minimum of 200 words. I am still typing because I haven’t achieved the amount of words they want.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PF C.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/04/2021
Verified Review

Be aware of power transfer

The vehicle has good bells and whistles. The bad part is the lagging and inability to operate with the low end 4 cylinder to the 8 cylinder level. Truck cannot get out of its way when this happens. Not a feature i would get
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEFF S.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

1st and last Chevy

Seeing several issues that shouldn’t be happening on a 2017 with 40k miles. Warranty expired 4K miles ago. Plus it has a vibration at low speed/low rpm that I now know is a known defect. Disappointed, but stuck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2020
Verified Review

Almost made in America

The biggest problem Chevy has are the door locks I repaired them three times .If it wasn't for that the truck is perfectAnd the door locks are on 90% of their cars they're always on back order that's a problem
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TY B.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Verified Review

Silverado 1500 midnight Edition

I love this truck and it is set up exactly how I want it, thanks to Auburn Muffler it sounds as good as it looks!!! I've been driving Chevys for 38 years and. I have never owned anything since , it's a Chevy or my shoes, nothing else! We have a total of 6 Chevy vehicles right now and none of them have ever broke down! Chevy fan for life!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRANDT P.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/16/2019
Verified Review

2017 Chevy Silverado LTZ1

Sharp looking truck, but Under powered and cheap paint. I hope I doesn’t have as many problems as my ford did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Bob K.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2018
Verified Review

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

I love my truck! It's beautiful, and it drives great. It's perfect for the things I need it for, and I'm so happy to have it! I highly recommend this truck to anyone looking to purchase a Silverado.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KEVIN P.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2018
Verified Review

Silverado

It’s nice. Only thing I would change would be to eight cylinders.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GREG W.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2018
Verified Review

Bamb!

They finally got it right on this one. Great design. I know ford wishes they had anything that looked as good as this years body style. Chevrolet knocked it out of the park. Back bumper is a nice touch too, with the step. Rides great with plenty of power. Go Chevy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BENJAMIN L.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2018
Verified Review

They're nice truck

It's nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TOBIAS A.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2018
Verified Review

Great truck

This has been the best truck I've owned. Love everything about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOHN O.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2018
Verified Review

My Silverado

very nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAKE B.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2018
Verified Review

Awesome

Truck has great power and is smooth.lots of fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMIE H.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2018
Verified Review

Silverado

I love my truck I have always wanted a Silverado
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MILO C.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017
Verified Review

Handles good on the road and does not have a whole bunch of bells and whistle’s you have problems with

Excellent truck for single person
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BENJAMIN L.
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

Great truck

I like my truck..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(754 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

Exceptional Motors CA Demo
Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(84 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Car Maintenance
Pro Modular Performance
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(315 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
3.5
(2) ReScores


Defouw Chevrolet
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Motorcar West
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(20 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Totem Lake Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(140 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Tire Sales and Repair
The Overland Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(153 Reviews)

  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(16 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1665 Reviews)