Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(42 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(42 Reviews)

RD
ROBERT D.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Pros and cons of vehicle

Too bad Chevy has decided not to build anymore 2500 series with the classic body design. I guess they think only people from 20 to 50 years old buy 2500 series trucks. Looks like they could see where older people like me would buy a good number of the classic cab trucks. Believe it or not some people still work well after 65
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MIKE D.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2021
Verified Review

Great Truck

Great truck that I bought used. Vehicle was serviced regularly, and well taken care of. Has 179,000 on it, and still runs strong. Has typical Chevy rust in the rear wheel wells as expected in the North East, but, I can live with that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NOLAN D.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2021
Verified Review

2007 Chevy Silverado

My wife bought this truck About seven years ago she had it under coded and this little thing is clean it runs good it’s got 250,000 on it I would like to truck with a good truck and a dependable truck he still goes every day
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ED J.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2021
Verified Review

Always driven GM products

I like my Z71. It has given me a lot of flexibility over the years that no other vehicle could have matched. However the road salt in this area has taken a toll on it and many repairs are a result of salt damage. Wish GM offered the full-size truck in a regular cab short box body style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WAYNE H.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021
Verified Review

work truck

This is a work truck which is what I wanted. I haven't had any major problems with my truck since I have owned it. The paint that came on it new is out standing shines like crazy. Has heavy duty tole package 17 to 19 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GREG W.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Verified Review

I love this truck

I bought this truck brand new in October of 2006 and for half of what I would pay for an equally equipped truck today. I have nearly 200 thousand miles on it now and am planning on another 200 thousand. Like I tell everyone, I'll drive it till the wheels fall off then put them back on and drive it some more. It's equipped with the 4.8l engine which is still running strong and I'm getting 17 mpg mixed driving and 19 to 21 out on the highway depending on how heavy my foot is. Had to put a rebuilt transmission in at 175k but the $1500 that cost was way cheaper than a new truck. Other than that all I have had was normal maintenance and several sets of brakes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ED J.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

Have I owned it that long!

I have taken care of it and it is still in pretty good condition overall. There are a couple things that bother me: What the salt does to the rims is unacceptable. Speaking of salt damage, GM could do a much better job of protecting their product line from Salt attack. The phone plan in the truck. Why do they steal my minutes? I don’t use it or the XM radio anymore. When investing $50,000 plus into a vehicle these little things would go a long way towards customer loyalty. I’d like to buy another Full Size truck but they do not make a regular cab short box truck that is dressed up al little. This was the truck that made GM millions and poof it is gone. Instead they offer a little truck, the Colorado. If I’m going to look at a little truck there are other makers in this space to look at that have figured out the aluminum rims and have better salt protection. I love my full size truck and GM has always given me a good value but other makers are improving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAN S.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/01/2020
Verified Review

Not a trouble free vehicle.

Battery drain issues from the very beginning. The truck has cost me money starting at 40,000 miles. Oil cooler lines needed to be replace due to leak. Brakes needed replacing. Transfer case replaced. Several recalls. Axle seals at 80k miles and again at 130k miles. Part of the gas tank pollution control. Oil pressure issues started at 130k mi. Née software flash at charge from dealer. New oil pump at 138k miles ( not a cheap job). Two sunroof leaks starting at 120k mi. Oh any the oil cooler lines are leaking again. Engine leaks oil. New throttle body and pedal position sensor at 146k mi.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
Charles O.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/17/2020
Verified Review

Never again

Not designed for ease with the way the doors open and close makes unloading and loading groceries impossible in parking spaces. Also the fact that you don’t have a key lock on passenger side . Wouldn’t take a long trip in this as you have no leg room and cramped up front as well as back seat . Just good for hauling stuff in the truck bed is all. Truck bed latch never worked from day one and constantly having to be fixed. Not front wheel it 4 wheel drive either.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KEVIN B.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

Luv my truck

Great vehicle I bought it for my brother-in-law to use it in his garage door installation business. I was lucky 2 have the opportunity to get it at such a great price of course you took very good care of his vehicles in his Fleet. Once he took over the business from his father they had this extra truck that was just sitting there and I've never been happier with a used vehicle. Clean engine great performance. Just popped 135000 miles and runs like a dream
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Terry R.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck.

This is a Fun to drive truck. Good clean design lines. It has plenty of cabin room and is a quite ride. Wish the rear wheel wells came with an plastic covers to stop any dirt and other debris from getting into the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AUSTIN S.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

07 Silverado

Purchase truck in 07, 13 years later 190,000 miles truck has served me very well. How did a lot of highway traveling with truck Florida to Toronto Canada Detroit Louisiana Mississippi Alabama. Silverado
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LOEHLE W.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Verified Review

2007 Silverado

This is my second Silverado. Don’t use it much(70,000 miles)no problems. The first one (1994)I drove 100,000 miles without problems, sold it to my son, who drove it for 300,000 miles (some repairs) still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ED J.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

A good value

It is an XLT and paid well over 50K for this gorgeous truck. 13 years old and I’ve worked hard trying to keep the salt miles on this truck low to extend its life but it is finally happening. The fluid lines have failed as a result of salt damage. Even the pumpkin cover rusted through! Rust is starting to show up on the body but it is still a good looking truck and over the years it has done everything I’ve asked of it with some style. The phone program that GM has is awful. They continually took my phone minutes if I did not use them and the hands free dialing did not recognize my voice. Extremely frustrating! Wish GM still made a full size truck in a regular cab and a short box in an XLT trim sport package. The new trucks are amazing but they are to big to be fun to drive. Just my 2 cents.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RITA C.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Verified Review

My baby

I have owned & leased many vehicles in my driving life. This Chevy Silverado is my favorite. I feel safe in it & love how it handles on mountain curves! It gets great gas mileage. After 185k miles the only repair (besides regular oil change & recommend maintenance) was a oil pump o ring that had flatten out & caused a “tick”. The only other minor complaint is the tailgate handle fell off around 100k miles. That’s it...I hope to keep my baby for ever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CRYSTAL M.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Verified Review

nothing better than my chevy

I must say im a chevy silverado girl only. I have driven a few others and i tell you thang hadles, rides , drives like my chevy truck. they are built to last . If you havent driven one or own one well your life isnt complete then .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GREG W.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
Verified Review

Love it

I bought this truck new in 2006. I now have 175k miles on it and it's still going strong. I did have to have the transmission done earlier this year but a couple thousand dollars for a new transmission is way cheaper than a new truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ED J.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2019
Verified Review

LTZ

The trick to keeping a GM product is trying to keep the salt driven miles off it. That said I have 108000 miles on it and the salt is finally getting to it. The salt has ruined the aluminum rims a long time ago. How can Honda produce aluminum rims that don’t corrode? The phone that is supposed to be hands free can not recognize my voice and then they steal my minutes. I’m out. The XM radio is nice but for the few miles that I drive it I can not justify the expense especially when they cut out the option to listen to it on my account on my computer. Now I’m in the market for a new truck and GM no longer makes a full size truck regular cab short box truck. What!!? All the odd ball vehicles that GM has brought to the market over the years and they discontinued the regular cab full size truck! Who’s brilliant idea was this? Full size trucks is what kept GM alive and they cut this configuration? Why?? They think they filled the slot with that Colorado excuse for a truck. I don’t want to sound like a hater but really that poor thing GM should hang there heads in shame. They had one on display at Costco and the back door hand fell off. Maybe I have to much history with GM I had a 99 full size truck and the front breaks failed and they would not stand behind the default...lucky I was not killed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
mike s.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Verified Review

Big Rig

The vehicle is durable and long lasting. It has kept up to its estimated gas mileage as well. The trailer package that came with the purchase has proven to be very supportive to the use with the Silverado.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Bob K.
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2019
Verified Review

13 Years & Going Strong!

I bought my 2007 Silverado 1500 in October of 2006. Opted for all the bells and whistles, and to this day, I have never regretted this purchase one bit. She, the Silverado, has served me well in business, hauling tons of magazines and newspapers from NorCal to SoCal monthly for a dozen years. Now that I'm retired, she is also retired. Other than new tires, and predicable wear 'n tear, I can rely on her for another 50K to 100K miles with no major operations in sight. She might well make it to 100 years old. Car-age, of course.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 43 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(233 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1308 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)