Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(24 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(24 Reviews)

EM
Ed M.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Very reliable vehicle

Only issue is that both rear wheel well fenders broke out with rusting. I've had 6 Chevy/GMC trucks over the years, this is the 1st to do this. I've never traded in or sold a vehicle with rust. But, it has been a very reliable vehicle otherwise over the years I have owned it for 8 of its years. I "baby" my vehicle, no off roading, frequent cleaning inside/outside and timely servicing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Art P.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/08/2021
Verified Review

Really bad truck

It has spent more time in the shop than on the road. Various sensors and electronics keep failing. But the last one was a fuel filter leak and loss of pressure. They need 40 more characters to publish. Also it is a 2500 not 1500.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEVEN M.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

Love my Chevy truck

I have owned this truck for about 4 years I have not had any trouble at all pretty much all I have done it's just general maintenance I use this truck to tow my boat and it always does great it has the small V8 but it has plenty of power to climb the Hills
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
Jason V.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2021
Verified Review

Great

I really love the truck its everything I expected and more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Danny B.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
Verified Review

Love it!

One of the best vehicles I have ever owned. We own a 30' travel trailer which we pull with this Silverado. No problem for this Chevy! Been to the Rockies and had no problems. The vehicle responded extremely well and our trip was a breeze.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LARRY T.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2020
Verified Review

Long lasting and dependable truck. Good value

Purchased truck ten years ago, have 150,000 miles on it. Just traveled 500 miles in it this weekend and will travel another 500 miles next weekend home. Vehicle color is still in great color And shines like first day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JIMMY B.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Verified Review

Great truck

Have always owned a Chevy, very well built. Very comfortable in a work truck. Have pulled campers, trailers, boats, car on trailer. Always does a good job no matter the task I put it threw. Just overall a great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Danny B.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Verified Review

Great truck

I love my Silverado. Just returned on a trip to Colorado, towing a 30 foot travel travel with my 1500. No problems! Love it! Without trailer, it rides so good and handles flawlessly. So comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EUGEN H.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Verified Review

2011 Silverado LT 1500 4X4 Exteded Cab

Made a list of all thing I wanted in a truck and after looking at and driving the Chevy found it to surpass that list. It's an extended cab model (not the crew cab) with the 40-20-40 front seats and the fold down console between the bucket seats. The interior has all the room I will ever need. The 5.3L engine has plenty get up and go and mated to the six speed automatic transmission it gets better fuel mileage than the previous ride which was less than half the size of this truck. Not a fan of all the electronics but that's the way the newer vehicles are made. The front seats are quite comfortable and the rear seats, they are just there in case but in the mean time the area is great for hauling dry goods out of the rain. The trailer tow package with trailer brakes is a big plus (that will be put to good use in the near future). Tinted glass all the way around, another plus! The ride is firm but not overly so and the handling is sporty like and effortless.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHANE C.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/08/2020
Verified Review

Cheap interior, love the failing lifters

A new crack appears on my dash every other day, love that luxury plastic dash. When the lifters stop lifting its time to dismantle the upper half of the motor and replace them and the cam shaft which is fun, keep in mind I didn't by this vehicle as a project.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JIM G.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Verified Review

2011

I like my ride, like a car. The ride is a bit stiff, but it is a truck. Can't complin. A very appealing exterior appearance. Very nice interior appointments. Load capacity is adequate for what i use my truck for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JJ S.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Verified Review

Great truck minus the rear wheel rust

I bought this for my kid’s first vehicle. It a great truck minus the rear wheel wells are starting to rust. I’ve seen others 07-13 with the same issue! Come on GM, what gives? Outside of that, the truck run great. No issues with the AFM which seems GM fixed on this model year (2011). The 6 speed tranny does give pretty good gas mileage on the highway. In town, well it’s a V8 and a full size truck so gas mileage is like around 13 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Art P.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/02/2019
Verified Review

Nice Truck except for the electronics

The truck is very comfortable, However, I think it has spent more time in the shop than on the road. The problems have been all electronic.Sensors seem to fail and need replacing often. The computer system is constantly telling me my trailer electrical system needs to be check and there is nothing wrong. The trailer electric brake system has failed twice. There seems to be no way around the constant warnings with bells wringing and flashing lights on the console Bad truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KEVIN S.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2019
Verified Review

2011 Chevy Silverado

This has been a very good truck. The only real problem that I have had with it is the engine. I started to feel an occasional misfire at around 78K but didn't want to take it to the dealership. So I tried everything on the fuel and air intake that I could think of. Engine failed at 127K. This was the last year of the original active fuel management system that drops the V8 down to 4 cylinders. My understanding is that from 05-11, the materials were not sufficient in these engines to handle the windmilling of cylinders. To make a long story short, I had blow-by on cylinder 1 due to the active fuel management. Chevy will not admit to this of course. But my truck now has 192K on it with no other problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KEVIN A.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2019
Verified Review

2011 Chevy Z71

I have about 200,000 miles on my pickup. It has been very cheap to own. It fouled a plug around 160,000 miles. I spent $1,800 on the front end, then a traction sensor and just put rear drum brakes on. That’s it! For 200,000 miles, I am well pleased. I am going for 300,000 now if possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2019
Verified Review

La Bomba

Most best
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAMIE P.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/23/2018
Verified Review

2011 silverado

tons of problems with oil pressure indicator and buzzer ever since i purchased. couple times while warranty was still in place and then replaced oil pressure censer 2x and still have buzzer, beeper going off all the time. Has always taken oil. 2 quarts between oil changes since new. just replaced power steering hose for 3rd time. other than that it is a nice riding truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Art P.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/11/2017
Verified Review

Nice Truck, Bad Electronics

Very nice comfortable truck. Various electronic sensors fail frequently. Very expensive to repair or replace the electronics.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MELISSA M.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2017
Verified Review

Great truck!

We bought our truck used, and love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RYAN E.
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2017

Chevy

For a second vehicle it's great I can pull stuff with it exactly what I wanted runs great nice looking truck where I'll look next for another one in the future
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 24 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(627 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(234 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1312 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(778 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)