Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

PS
PHIL S.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2022
Verified Review

Awesome truck

Had this truck since new. Very impressed with the longevity. It's been starting to show it's age, but still well worth the trouble to keep her going in top notch shape, a great truck. Trying to keep it that way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
DEBBIE P.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2021
Verified Review

My Chevy Truck

I love this old truck! Still looks and runs great! I use this truck for everything from hauling landscaping to groceries! As long as I have Tillers to rely on for any repairs I’m confident my truck will keep on running!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TOM S.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2021
Verified Review

A solid and reliable work truck for the past 22 years.

I like very much this truck, which has given me good service since I bought it in 1999, hence for the past 22 years. It is comfortable, compact (relative to the behemoths that Chevy makes today), and efficient (21+ mpg on the highway with the V-engine and a standard transmission with overdrive). It is the basic, "work truck" model, but I got it with a heavy payload, so it works fine even and handles well, when loaded with honey-filled bee hives weighing nearly 2000 pounds total. I also like the color, Meadow Green, which was offered just one year, I think. There are not many green pickup trucks out there. A pity, methinks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
William M.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021
Verified Review

1999 gold tree door Silverado

I bought this truck because I wanted to get a new body style from Chevy and I love the color when I test drove it I love the smooth rod and the acceleration I’ve kept pretty good maintenance on it how do you been very reliable for me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AMIE P.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2021
Verified Review

Great Truck

I’m the second owner and have had this vehicle since 2004. I love this truck and have had very few issues with it. Some of it is normal wear and tear so it’s expected. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I have had to replace the ignition every 2-4 years because the security feature acts up and my truck won’t start. Usually after I wait 10-15 min it will start; but sometimes that is inconvenient. Other than that, my truck has treated me great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GLENN K.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Verified Review

Excellent

This vehicle is basically 22 years old and has absolutely been a real pleasure to drive.My stepdad owned the truck and died 3 1/2 years ago.It only had 25,000 miles on it when I inherited the truck and is still getting broken in.Very enjoyable!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Bonnie K.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

'99 Chevy Silverado

They're nice. I've owned three of this generation, still have two. Issues are well known. Intake problems, fuel pumps, and the dreaded rusting off exhaust manifold bolts. Rust. I ran my '94 Chevy Silverado to 270,000 miles. It was doing fine until it spun a bearing. These both have 200,000 and my son has the '01 in Oregon. All doing great. I drove my '65 Chevy for years. Hoping to again soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Patrick W.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
Verified Review

Still A Great Truck

250K miles and counting, original 5.3 motor and transmission. Just normal wear and tear parts over the years. Simple & not complicated with a bunch of computer BS. Still looks great and no rust, but hood has started to oxidize a bit, nothing some new paint can’t take care of. I don’t think I’ll ever get rid of this truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROD W.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Verified Review

Great truck

This is the best truck I have ever owned. Almost 200,000 miles on it and very little problems. It’s so good I’m giving it to my grandson when he gets his drivers license in a few months. He really wants it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
Randy N.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019
Verified Review

Great Reliable Truck

Owned this truck for 19 years and don't regret a day of it. It has been reliable and tough, driven through snow storms with no problem and has held up remarkably well. It has 170,000 miles on it and keeps on getting me where I need to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Verified Review

This Ole Girl Has Lots of Miles Left in Her!

Such a wonderful ride. A great, reliable, handsome pick-up! I have always dreamed of having a Chevy truck and was partial to the Silverado. It has a great personality too! So I named her SallyRide (no space--get it?). We go everywhere together...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
ED W.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2019
Verified Review

A GREAT TRUCK

A GREAT LOOKING TRUCK. I'TS GREAT ON GAS MILEAGE . THE RIDE AND PERFORMANCE ARE GREAT. OUTSTANDING ON MAINTENANCE AND UP KEEP. THIS IS A TRUCK THAT YOU SAVE FOR YOUR GRAND CHILDREN. I'TS THAT WELL BUILT. DON'T INTEND TO GET RID OF IT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
Randy N.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Verified Review

One Owner Vehicle

This truck has stood the test of time. I've driven it through 2 feet of snow to get to work and back. The engine is original and still going strong. The interior is fabric but it has held up even though I worked out of this truck for 8 years. A great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2018
Verified Review

Good Lookin' Truck!

Have wanted a Silverado for a very long time. Have had SallyRide since March of this year, and bought her from Marshall's neighbor down the street, Truce Auto. I hope to never have another vehicle. She's just all I could ask for in a dependable, able, capable and good looking rig. Even with her dings here and there...at least I don't have to worry about putting the first one in her... She came fully equipped! Hah!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
EVELYN J.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Verified Review

Loving my Chevrolet Truck

I love my truck! Enjoy driving it on weekends. It is unique, since it is the last three door Chevrolet made and it has some customized items on it. I'm quite frequently stopped by guys asking if I would consider selling it, but have to say NO!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RUSSELL B.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2018
Verified Review

Built to Last

My Silverado is 1999, has 155k miles, and has NEVER had any major issues. I've gotten the AC fixed and replaced the radiator, and that's it, ever. It still has the original brakes! I just change the oil and do the regular maintenence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KELLY C.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2017
Verified Review

99 Chevy Silverado

I have 234k miles on my truck and still going. Looks and runs great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Paul S.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/28/2017
Verified Review

I don't have a Chevy

I own a Dodge ram
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BILL D.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2017
Verified Review

Chevy Trucks

love my truck....bought @ Classic they gave 100,000 bumper to bumper Warranty they never even fixed the stero I called other dealers said they would not honor the warranty but I put some heads on it and a stero las Christmas...so mabee some tires this Christmas...tried to trade up at another dealer but 200,000 later we are good !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Jose O.
1999 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2017
Verified Review

Silverado

My vehicle is a lifted 4x4 1999 Silverado 1500. The truck drives great and has a great view all around. Plenty of space inside and outside too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(596 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores