Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(18 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(18 Reviews)

TW
gravatar
TED W.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2021
Verified Review

To many cut corners

Chevy used to many plastic parts in Critical areas i have owned this truck since it was new 9 yrs now and its a great truck never lefrt me on the side of the road but like i said to many plastic parts on the engine that should be metal
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
Kenneth L.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2021
Verified Review

My pickup is actually a 2500 HD series. It preforms great but has several design flaws.

The performance of the 2012 Silveraudo 2500 HD is superb but it has several design flaws. The brains of the automatic breaking system is located under the driver's side on the frame. If you go through 2' deep water it will short it out as well as the computer of the whole vehicle. That’s $1,200.00. There is not a screen around the fule pump. If you run out of gas it can allow debris into the pump that will burn it up. I've replaces 2 in as many years. First time it cost $600.00. Today I paid $900.00. I worked as an engineer for a long time these are issues that are correctable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
josh c.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/08/2021

Not for previous truck owners, built for suv crowd who want a bed.

This truck is inferior to my older, higher mileage, truck in every way. Not built for people who need a truck and have owned on their whole life, its a complete disappointment. Locked into financing so stuck with it, parking in back yard until paid down enough to trade off. Do not buy this "truck", even made me sell my beloved El Camino due to utter disgust for Chevys after owning this POS. I feel ripped off by how chevy built this "truck", more like a crossover suv than a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Carl L.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2020
Verified Review

Doesn't Last

This truck has more rust on it, in places I have never seen a truck rust. Sides of the bed all the way through. Very disappointed in it!! Will more than likely think twice about ever buying a Chevy again. There is just some things companies should not skimp on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Melissa R.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Verified Review

Great truck

love my trcuk hasn't let me down . Love the color and the features. We use it to haul our wheelers and we can fit 2 in the box its perfect for our motocross life as a family. With the extended cab we all fit
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BILL W.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2020
Verified Review

Bought to keep miles down on main vehicle

I've had this 2012 Silverado about 18 months. It had only 46,000 miles...now has 96,000. A good strong truck! I have had only a couple issues with it, and am generally satisfied. This is my first GM vehicle since I bought a NEW 1980 Le Sabre. It was a dud and GM thumbed their nose at failure of freeze plugs and head gaskets at 24,000 miles. Reckon I just about had GM to their corporate knees with my absence. They missed an opportunity to make a customer for life. Chose to make an enemy instead.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MICHAEL A.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Verified Review

Michael Adams

We really are quite pleased with or Chevy truck no complaints about it does us a great job. Bought it about 4yrs ago from Countryside Dodge in Jackson Ga. I have a done lot of modifications to it. Wouldn’t get rid of it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TAYLOR B.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Verified Review

Running strong 2012

Ok this 2012 has had to work hard and I don't give it much rest 60k miles last year a couple of tiers and a brake job. I like having a large cab this one ok but my next one will be 4 full size doors maybe a pipe rake but I will hate to give up my 8 foot bed. This full size bed is perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JQ
gravatar
JULIO Q.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck

Love my Chevy Silverado truck, very reliable, comfortable, great strong V8 5.3 motor you can pull anything you need from trailers, boats etc and great long bed to carry anything you need, tires are great runs smoothly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Carl L.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/29/2019
Verified Review

Chevy not built like they used to be

We own a 2012 Chevy Sliverado. We owned one before this one as well. They are not built as well as they used to be. Had problems with both. Transmission/Tranfer Case totally rusted out on first one. This one so rusted all over the body and had to replace fuel pump when not that old. Keep telling my husband to stop buying Chevy!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACOB C.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2019
Verified Review

2012 Silverado 1500

Very pleased with the pickup! Three days after the purchase, I drove it to Arlington Washington (Seattle) with a decent load. Not one flaw at all. Given the load that I had on it fought the wind the entire time, the mileage averaged around 15 mpg. 5.3 liter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
gerald m.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/02/2019

buy used from macnurney and you will be sorry

I bought a gm certified 2012 silverrado from jack McNernery Chevy. Big mistake. For me and GM.It was not out the door ready.Had to replace more parts then I can remember Ball joints springs switches door hinge and much much more. durning and after warentyl;.I went to a Syracuse dealer for most of the repairs and they told me it never should have been certified.I have 3 chevy trucks a 2007 this poor 2012 and 2015
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GERALD M.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2019
Verified Review

Over p-riced

Very good truck Some nice features. Having to buy a package to get a feature I want or need and paying for one's I do not want or need I do not like .It does affect my purchase on a truck.You say how great and dependable they are but unlike imports you want a lot of money to extend your warenty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DALE O.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

Nice

I have been a Ford owner for about 50 years and was dissatisfied with my last unit, so, a Chevy was our next choice. We live on a "kind" of a farm and decided we needed a pickup. My wife fell in love with the Silverado, we purchased it and have very satisfied, but with one caveat, fuel mileage. I should not have asked the salesman about the expected fuel mileage I should expect as he quoted a higher number of miles per gallon and I was disappointed. I have now considered the mileage to be expectable for a V8 pickup. The vehicle is very comfortable to drive and ride in. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEFF B.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/20/2017
Verified Review

love the ride. hate the gas milage & transmission

Love the interior. Love the ride. Can't get over 16mpg. no torque. transmission shifts to 6th gear before 40mph. Not what you'd expect for a $50,000 truck. totally hate the displacement system. If 4 cylinders shut off, you'd think you'd get better than 16mpg. My 2005 chevy with same motor got 21 on highway. My next truck will not be a chevy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2017

Chevy Silverado crew cab truck

I always have driven Chevy trucks almost all of my life even the years of being a Federal Conservation Officer having one for my squad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bill M.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2017

CHEVY SILVERADO

LOVE MY TRUCK. RUNS WELL AND DRIVES WELL IN ALL TYPES OF WEATHER.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHARON M.
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2016

Chevy Silverado

Love this truck, I drive it most and my husband drives my little car. It gets me where I need to go when I need to get there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)