Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(37 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(37 Reviews)

WR
gravatar
William R.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

22 years and still going well

Purchased the 2000 Chevy Silverado in September 1999 and have close to 84k miles after driving the kids to college in Chicago, Montreal and NYC. All their college housing needs fit in the truck on numerous occasions and we made all trips in an uneventful manner. Never thought we would have this truck for so long. It appears we might make it to twenty-five years with the truck returning good service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
BONNIE B.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2021
Verified Review

First Chevy truck owner

First time buying a Chevy truck. Bought "her" used about 6 or 7 years ago at 180000 + miles. She is now at 250000 + miles and runs as good now as she did then. Cosmetically she could use a new paint job so I am looking into that. Plan on keeping her until she can't run anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
Dallas H.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

2000 Chevrolet silvarodo

I've been driving this truck for a long time I have over 200,000 miles on it still runs really good the only issue I had is trying to find a grill guard for it and that's about it but other than that this truck runs really good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Marcia A.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2021
Verified Review

My truck buddy

I'm the original owner and even though I've had my ups and downs with this truck, it's been good to me overall. It's been a real workhorse. In the past few years, the costs of used trucks has gone through the roof. I'm not being nickled and dined. I know what I have in this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
William R.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2021
Verified Review

2000 Chevrolet Silverado

Purchased this vehicle new in September 1999. This vehicle has saved us well without a lot of 'out of service' time. Has the 4.8 l v-8 that GM is no longer using but it has served us well. Even has crank windows, so it not the top of the line but has been useful for everything we needed it to do including towing an 18' runabout.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
Baine M.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/16/2021
Verified Review

Chevy is loosing my business from now on. Too many problems that should of been fixed by GM and they don’t care about safety. They shouldn’t of got any stars but the review won’t let me continue without rating them.

Poor rating Don’t buy Chevy They don’t fix what should be covered. I’m buying Toyota’s from now on. 0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROSALEE S.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2021
Verified Review

Long lasting Truck

This Chevy Silverado is old but runs like a top! Never any problems with this truck! Comfortable, reliable and study. Handles great! Great for all kinds of errands! Love it and will get another one day!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GLEN W.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Verified Review

Truck has been good and great times with it.

21 years and still enjoy it. No major repairs. 176000 and going strong. I want to restore it as soon as i can. It still looks good. But it needs a little TLC. Way not it been good to me. What more can i say about a Truck that i Love.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DOUG B.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

20 years of fun on the road!

I've been pleased with 20 years of reliable service. I was used to a Ford F-150, but the Silverado has it beat 2:1. I like the fact that it is lower to the ground and easier for my elderly parents to get in and out of. Like the grab bar in the ceiling on the passenger side. I like the lower walls on the "box". I don't have to crack a rib to reach over the side to retrieve small items. The box is big enough to haul two convection ovens. I added a pair of 2 inch bull dog rails so I can tie down any big item like a commercial refrigerator or freezer. I like the fact that the tail gate is easy to remove so that I can roll off a commercial range on the end. One thing: I never made time to try out the CD player--a pity!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DONALD W.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

20 years old and still running

20 years old and still running this is the best vehicle I have ever owned . reliable, comfortable and a great truck for the money. if you keep up with the maintenance schedule it will run forever I would buy another one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MICHAEL V.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

I purchased this vehicle in August of 2000 as a new vehicle with 5 miles on the odometer. It now has 237,000 plus on the odometer. This has been a great truck and I continue to drive it daily. The 5.3L engine has proven to be essentially maintenance free but I was religious in having the oil changes done at 3000 mile increments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TONY W.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2020
Verified Review

2000 Chevy Silverado

Been a really dependable truck and can handle whatever terrain I have to go on. Has never failed to start and easy to work on. Pull travel trailers witg ease and can haul a load of wood with ease.overall great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Robert S.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2020
Verified Review

2000 Chevy Silverado 4.3 V-6

My 2000 Silverado has almost 200k miles and the engine and transmission are still solid. The only major repairs have been the fuel pump and A/C compressor. The blue paint oxidized on the hood and cab several years ago.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Verified Review

Take care of it, and it will take care of you.

I bought my 2000 Chevy Siverado new. It has been a great truck for over 20 years. It still looks good and runs great. It's about to hit 100k. The only thing it needed over time was an intake gasket, brake and fuel lines. With regular service, I bet I can get another 20 years out of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VELMA B.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Verified Review

My truck

I love my truck I worked hard to get it and to get it right just like I want it but I really want to get it painted a different color I got new tires oil change stereo system and a lot of other little things I gotten done
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TERRY K.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Verified Review

Best truck ever!

Regular maintenance is all I have done and this truck has been trouble free, still going strong, I have over 260,000 miles on motor and transmission, interior and exterior still holding up well, have been very pleased with this purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEVE M.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Verified Review

Fantastic Truck

I love this truck... I plan to keep it till I die. Chevrolet no longer makes a regular cab short bed truck, shame on them! Not everybody wants a 2-acre long truck! I think Chevrolet makes the bigger trucks just so they can charge more money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JAMES J.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019
Verified Review

The best vehicle I've ever owned!

This 2000 Silverado has been the best vehicle I've ever owned. I sustain a good maintenance schedule and it's really paid off. I still am able to get 14-15 MPG in town and 21-22 MPG on a long trip. With only 97,087 actual miles and being the original owner I can honestly say that the repairs are minimal compared to other trucks I've owned. This has been one of the smartest purchases I've ever made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DEBBIE K.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

Silverado

Bought a used Silverado a couple years back . I absolutely love it . The engine is a beast . It wants to go go go on the highway yet it is calm on the city streets . I’m in Michigan so I’m sure it will rust away before the engine ever stops running .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Beverly A.
2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Verified Review

2000 Silverado 1500

Since we have owned this vehicle this was the first problem we have ever had. I wouldn't buy a new truck, I would look for a truck like this one. Even though it's 19 years old, we really haven't had any problems with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)