Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(29 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(29 Reviews)

CA
gravatar
CAESAR A.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

My Truck

I Love my Silverado, it ride good not bad on gas mileage. I can go from Columbia SC to Birmingham Alabama on one tank of gas. Good towing capacity. It has cruise control and satellite radio and has a 3 inch lift.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jamie G.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

To many problems

The truck has had levels replaced twice in 60 days, fuel pump, oil sensors, windows, air bags, oil pump, sensors valus and I’m sure I’m forgetting something. I contacts GM they were zero help! I mean zero! GM used to stand behind their product…. Not anymore. Just disappointed. Won’t buy another Chevy product ever! And I own 3.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
STEVE C.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021
Verified Review

A good investment

My Chevy 1500 has served my needs with minimum issues or repairs. I hope Chevy continues to build light trucks with gasoline powered engines. Electric car are ok but when you need a serious platform to do heavy work the combustion engine has served us well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JERRY G.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

jerry g

I love my truck. I looked a long time for a vehicle. I bought this one after traveling to Waldorf, Md and new jersey looking at vehicles. i even went so far as to possibly going to Illinois for a rusted out suburban, Thank God I didn't. I feel this truck was meant for me. Whoever had it took very good care of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EMIL M.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Verified Review

Best all around vehicle I ever had.

Rides as smooth and quiet as any car that I had. The long wheel bass, provides for a relaxed drive. The higher cab provide excellent visibility under all conditions. Vehical has over 180,000 miles and shows no evidence of quiting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
Fred P.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

I love my 2008 Silverado 1500 2 Door 6 Cylinder 2X2

Some would call this truck a "plain Jane" but it glides along easy as pie for a smooth ride and has everything I need. I would call my truck a driver because I have used it very little for hauling or for any other work for that matter. I'm a big boy and this truck is still very roomie. I keep up on the maintenance and am very confident that the old boy will take me where ever I need to go and back home sweet home. This truck will last me for the rest of my days.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
ELIZABETH F.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Verified Review

LOVE!!

love my truck! Bought used from a dealer and 1 previous owner, who took care of it. Have had no major issues ( 4 yrs now) . Handles and rides great! One complaint...rear wheel well rusting!! Is a major cosmetic repair and not necessary but looks so bad! This is something Chevy should work on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PHILLIP R.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Verified Review

Very dependable vehicle

My 2008 chevy Silverado is very dependable.has plenty of horse power. Comfortable to drive . good truck to haul stuff with. Strong and tuff drive and climbs hills easily.awesome features. Nothing much more to say.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Norris S.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

reliable

one of the best trucks i have ever had and would buy it again, nice thing about this truck Chevy has kept the same shape of it for the past decade at least. So with that being said they know what works so don't change it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Joe R.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck

Good daily driver and work horse. I bought it with over 170,000 miles so I knew I took a chance. The body and frame was in good shape, but the motor and tranny was ready to go which I found out after another 15,000 miles..(-: Can't win em all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mike M.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/23/2020
Verified Review

Silverado 2008

This truck has a solid motor but the truck was built during a period when Chevy had low quality parts. All sorts of issues from hubs wearing out. Standard issue on Silverados. To issues with wiring falling apart and major electrical problems. Chevy overall failed on this vehicle and might actually switch to Ford or Dodge on the next truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TONY G.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/03/2020
Verified Review

Good all around truck.

Bought this 2008 Silverado from original owner. Had 94k on it and was in really good shape, I’ve always driven Ford trucks and was still leaning towards Ford when I saw this Chevy. Glad I got it and it definitely rides better than the Fords. As far as a work truck, I think Ford still rules. But this is a great looks and driving pickup, it’s got almost 150k on it now and still going strong.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JIM G.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/27/2019
Verified Review

2008 Chevy Silverado

I really like my truck; however, for over a year now I have been having an issue with headlights. One or the other invariably stops working! I know it is a connection problem and can be fixed relatively easily, but why can't the connection be permanent??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KEITH K.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2019
Verified Review

For the most part I like it. But......

Seems that the rear fender wells (over the tires) have decided to rust badly. One would think I live close to the ocean but I am in the mountains.... I have seen this problem with a bunch of these chevy trucks. My truck is an 08 and very well cared for. Rides nice and I have had no issues with the Engine or Trans. That being said I'm really disappointed with this rust problem. I have seen many, many 30 year old trucks made by Chevy and even others (made by other motor corporations) that don't have this rear well rusting issue. Mine is 12 yrs old. W,T,F? I will think about this next time I look for a new truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
emma b.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/07/2019
Verified Review

UPON REQUEST

THIS TRUCK HAS MET AND AT TIMES HAS EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATION SINCE I PURCHASED THIS TRUCK NEW; ALONG WITH PROPER UPKEEP AND ATTENTION TO VARIOUS DETAILS AND MECHANICAL SIGNALS THIS TRUCK IS REALLY A GREAT INVESTMENT.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CATHY G.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/21/2019
Verified Review

Runs great but wheel panels rusting out around bolts/rivets above back wheels

Runs great but wheel panels rusting out around bolts/rivets above back wheels. I have seen this problem visually on the roads with other 1500's. The front is in beautiful shape. Don't know if I will purchase another Chevy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JEFF K.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/28/2018
Verified Review

Tinny

Way overpriced and over hyped. A tinny lemon. Flimsy. These vehicles have not gotten better over time. Major fails in spire of a high level of maintenance. Built for car people. Terrible front end design. Cheap materials throughout. Today’s Chevrolet
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Stephen C.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2018
Verified Review

Best truck I've ever owned

This is my third pickup. Previous vehicles have all been compromises, one way or another. Aside from the fact that finding an extended cab with a full eight-foot bed is apparently impossible, it is great. Mileage is good, power is good, seating and accessories are excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SHANE J.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2018
Verified Review

Silverado 1500

Looks great! Drives great! Feels great! Built great! Great features! It is fun to drive! If I could build a truck; I would build this truck! I find that all trucks are expensive, and that is why I have not purchased yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DREW H.
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2017
Verified Review

Great truck

Both my Chevy Silverados have been reliable work trucks. My first has 330,000 Miles and still runs strong.The second is close to that mileage and I have never had any major issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1236 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(635 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(146 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(261 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(123 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1347 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(613 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(798 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores