Business Solutions

2012 Hyundai Equus

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(182 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(182 Reviews)

GE
gravatar
Gregory E.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
Verified Review

Extremely Happy

If anyone looking for a car that can challenge and hold its own in the luxury market, this it. It has the style, comfort, and power to satisfy. I will purchase a newer model, with all the “Bells & Whistles “
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
Gene G.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2021
Verified Review

My Equus

I love this car. I have had it 9 years and it is an exceptional car.****************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kathy D.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Verified Review

EXCELLENT!!

Wish this make and model would still be available. This is the longest I have ever kept a car. It’s package was beyond luxury!! I had a new Hyundi for. 1 1/2 years and it had flooded in the Houston flood in 2015. So I tried a used luxury car with Hyndai and never regretted it! Great luxury car!!!!Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Richard S.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

2012 Equus

Great ride, but I don't like the floating feeling in the suspension on this model. The side mirrors have no common sense way to tighten the fold up feature, so that is a poor design. they want $1,300 for a replacement unit. Ditto the head lights. Seems like glass lamps would never fog up from the sun like all these plastic lamps do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Konrad W.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2020
Verified Review

Best value for the money...

Great all around vehicle with the styling, ride, power, and comforts expected in a high end sedan. Bought my Equus new in 2012. Originally was looking at the BMW 7 series, Mercedes Benz S550, and Audi A8. After driving the Equus, my mind was made up immediately...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
Isaac C.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

Owner of the greatest car ever built!

I bought this car new as my last car. This is the best car I have ever own. After 8yrs., I get compliments 98% of the time when this car is out. Even better, this car still has 2yrs. warranty on drivetrain. Worst thing about this car is it’s not made anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Judy J.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Verified Review

Great car

I enjoy my Equus for its' comfort, mileage and overall performance. Am looking forward to an up-coming road trip to several National Parks and know it will perform with distinction. I'm so very happy with this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
Ronnie A.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
Verified Review

EQUUS

Best car value for the $$$$. I have owned a Mercedes S500 and several Infiniti Q45's and the EQUUS so far is a far better value with all its features. It handles the road well and the seating is simply amazing, I rather let my children drive me while I sit in the back seat and get a massage. The refrigerator allows me to keep my drinks cool and the ability to control the features of the car from the back seats makes me feel PRESIDENTIAL!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
Rajagopalan R.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Verified Review

Happy customer

My 2012 Equus is one of the best cars I have owned in my life. I have had over 12 cars including Mercedes Benz, Lexus, Volvo etc and I am 70 years old. Reliable and handles well with good performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Konrad W.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2020
Verified Review

So far so good...4.5 stars

This car has been the best value for the money, ranks up there with the other large sedans such as BMW, Mercedes Benz, Infinity, etc. I have even been asked is this a Mercedes, and even a Bentley. Very pleased with my purchase and choice...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
Lawrence N.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned...almost 8 years now

Very dependable, good fuel mileage, plenty of power to do anything....upscale materials used in the manufacture of it...zero maintenance issues Above all super fun to drive...only negative thing is the cost of the tires and short life
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
Sue Ellen K.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Verified Review

Love our Equus

Our Equus far surpasses many other cars we have owned more for your buck beautiful looking fast An Elegant with all the perks highly recommended two others and this car as well as the Genesis which we also own are rated very high in consumer reports buying guide
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Richard S.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

2012 Equus used car review

Generally very excellent vehicle. I bought it with a "restored" title, but the owner showed me pictures of it having the rear quarter panel replaced and was price at half or less of it resale value, so I felt I was getting a bargain. Insurers these days "total" damaged cars based on age, miles, and severity of damage more than they use to. I like all the technology in this car, its power and yet acceptable mpg on regular gas. It is roomy and very luxurious. I had previously owned a 2003 Acura TL-S, which I loved to drive until a coyote ran in front of it on the freeway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Natasha B.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2019
Verified Review

EQUUS

I ENJOY THE CAR! THE SUMMARY IS SUPPOSE TO BE A MINIMUM OF TWO HUNDRED CHARACTERS HOWEVER, I DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING ELSE TO SAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND ANY HYUNDAI BECAUSE THEY ARE VERY GOOD AND DEPENDABLE VEHICLES
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
Gregory E.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Verified Review

Quality product

This is a great vehicle, I just love the comments I receive from people on the street about the car. I would definitely purchase another one in the near future perhaps a new one and still keep my old one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
Howard M.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/07/2019
Verified Review

Hyundai's original luxury vehicle. From the land of "almost right" a vehicle that comes up a bit short.

No longer made so you can only buy a used one. Replaced by the G90 but Hyundai will really need to convince me the G90 will be better quality before I buy one. Equus has some drawbacks but it is a large, comfortable luxury vehicle. Ongoing electronics issues that defy diagnosis and leave no actionable codes. Places the human body touches have not worn well - a sign of lower quality, IMHO.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Joohong K.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019
Verified Review

equus review

car is very nice, excellent car in easy driving, comfortable, powerful. But I see some quality issues....................... this web site gives me error, and error and error and error and error and
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Derek S.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Verified Review

I love the vehicle very classy and runs really great

This is a beautiful car the price was excellent and I feel you get more for your money. You don't have to spend $100,000.00 on a car to live in luxury. I never thought I would purchase a Hyundai but it is experience for me so far no complaints, I just need more time to drive it because I'm a work-a-haulic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
John H.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have erver owned!!!

From the very beginning the Equus Ultimate has exceded my expectaions on Style, features, safety, efficiency, and service costs. The vehicle is a pleassure to drive with the "Radar Cruise Control" and the comfort of the multifacited heated, cooled, massage and multi-adjusting seats. The auto window shades keep the car cool at the touch of a finger. Everyone asks..."Beautiful car...what is it?" Great power off the line and in trafic with the 427 horsepower engine. This vehicle has created a wonderful experience for the driver and all that ride in her and see her from the curb!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
Donald A.
2012 Hyundai Equus
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Verified Review

2012 Equus

Well equipped with standard luxury options. The interior space is well appointed and luxurious. Ride and handling are excellent. Fit and finish is of highest quality standards. Because it is luxury class vehicle repair parts and service are overpriced. Dealer inspect vehicle for damage when delivered for service ,however, it DOES NOT INPECT THE VEHICLE AFTER SERVICE IS PERFORMED AND DELIVERED BAVK TO CUSTOMER THEREFORE ALL DAMAGE CAUSED BY THE DEALER SERVICE IS NOT DOCUMENTED AND IS PASSED ON TO THE CUSTOMER WHEN IT SHOULD BE DEALER REPAIR RESPONSIBILITY.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 182 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores